Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: LOI match fixtures Fri 28th Sept - Tues 2nd Oct

2,771 Posts
    2 goals from Dave Scully in injury time rescues a point for us. I know it's only UCD but it feels good.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

1,104 Posts
    Thankfully I played it safe and put UCD +1 in my accumulator, I couldn't decide if they'd win or draw. Also had Limerick and Shamrock Rovers. I've Spurs +1 tomorrow too, to win a whopping 20 quid or something.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Poor Dundalk. Are they even trying anymore, or are all thoughts on the play-off?
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    ... or are all thoughts on the play-off?
    A good humping like this is Hardly what you want in the lead up to play off games.DK talks well and says all the right things but so far he hasn't won a game(in the leauge).His side need to apologise to the supporters for that woeful display and himself and the team should offer their weekly wage to support the Save our club fund.

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Crazy start to the UCD-Bohs match @ the bowl,Kevin Feely sent off for Bohs and UCD go 1 up from the resulting free kick.
    Easily the worst ref I've ever seen officiate a LOI game.Think his name is Sean Grant.

63 Posts
    ...is there many refs that generally have mainly good games? not having a go at you Missing Links but each week someones in a bad mood because of a ref's (in)actions!
    For once maybe someone will call me "sir" without adding "you're making a scene."

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    As long as that fecking cow bell dosn't start then i'm grand with the drummers
    What is with that bell in Richmond Park that goes off any time there's a goal? On MNS there'll usually be some rubbish techno soundtrack to the highlights and then this cowbell starts ringing through it whenever Pat's score a goal....

586 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by horton View Post
    ...is there many refs that generally have mainly good games? not having a go at you Missing Links but each week someones in a bad mood because of a ref's (in)actions!
    Ive seen two or so this season in the FD that I would class as "No comment needed". Not good, not bad, just competent. The rest were all varying shades of bad.

586 Posts
    SD Galway are one up over Longford according to Twitter.

586 Posts
    Full time, Longford 1-2 SD Galway. Quite the result for Salthill, they're still bottom of the FD, three points behind Mervue.

And full time in Ballebofey, Finn Harps 1-2 Waterford. Title race rolls on for at least one more week. Waterford basically have second secured now, 4 behind Limerick.

Harps drop two of their best players and bring in two fat lard midfielders? wasnt Bonnor banned for like 8 games or something thought he wouldnt play for harps again. I wonder will Phil be reffing the Longford Limerick match next week

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    Harps drop two of their best players and bring in two fat lard midfielders? wasnt Bonnor banned for like 8 games or something thought he wouldnt play for harps again. I wonder will Phil be reffing the Longford Limerick match next week
    We've nothing really to play for, it's nice to give a few lads a run out.

Tommy McBride was banned for 8 games, he started tonight yes.

We by no means whatsoever deserved to lose tonight. Beaten by two soft free kicks.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, Kevin McHugh is the best player in this division by a country mile. Don't care what any of the rest of you have to say, even at 32 years old, he's well capable of playing at a higher level. Top scorer in the division now after his goal tonight.

Decent crowd and atmosphere in Finn Park tonight too. Can't be too disheartened, players are doing the club proud.

586 Posts
    I thought that was McHugh's 12th? Doesn't Maguire have 13?

2,446 Posts
    Pretty sure Maguire only has 11.

164 Posts
    No Maguire went from 10 to 13 last week. Still one ahead of McHugh.

586 Posts
    Is there actually any prize/trophy/anything for top scorer in the FD?

126 Posts
    Shamrock can no longer mathematically win the league. Nice one Sligo

still wont be giving ye an easy time next week though!

445 Posts
    Derry are an awful awful team. Only the biggest choke in footballing history can prevent Sligo from winning the league now.
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by horton View Post
    It takes some ability for Hancock to have had an awful game in a 'harmless' 7-0 game.

Standing over free-kicks, fussing over two yards at the halfway line for free kicks and throws. On positive note, I was told today that it was his last game in Tallaght before he retires. That'd be great news.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Only the biggest choke in footballing history can prevent Sligo from winning the league now.
    Ssshh...
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast