Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    Think that's what ye call passion lads.haha.
    I see your back on js,did ye apologise to that man ye blagarded??ye were quick off the mark to blame him,haven't seen 1 of ye to apologise ??

What about bridge number 7 the whole game he was at it a terrible tackle on douglas hall wing back which rersulted in the douglas hall player having to leave the field..the tackle from 5 was whole hearted and woke a couple of his team mates up showed wat i would call balls,in fact the player was in my eyes mom...bridge were good young side but the hall were allways likely winners.the linesmans were a disgrace on the day, but the ref was excellent.i would agree both players should have being sent off by the ref and, probley by the managment of d hall should have took both off ...but the lads are passionate and these things happen..decie got a winner worthy of winning any game.good luck to bridge,on d hall go to play newport in next round where they have to fancy themselves at home .

Quote Originally Posted by hotdog View Post
    I see your
    back on js,did ye apologise to that man ye blagarded??ye were quick off the mark to blame him,haven't seen 1 of ye to apologise ??
    I never mentioned anybodys name on this hotdog and for your info the name I had is different to the one you put up plus you were the first one to put up anything bout this in the first place,you seem to have a problem with carew park,you were on the premier league site slating a player we signed now will we please take this to the no holds barred limerick Facebook page please and we can all see who started all this in the first place,I awaite your response on the Facebook pal.

Quote Originally Posted by corkey121 View Post
    What about bridge number 7 the whole game he was at it a terrible tackle on douglas hall wing back which rersulted in the douglas hall player having to leave the field..the tackle from 5 was whole hearted and woke a couple of his team mates up showed wat i would call balls,in fact the player was in my eyes mom...bridge were good young side but the hall were allways likely winners.the linesmans were a disgrace on the day, but the ref was excellent.i would agree both players should have being sent off by the ref and, probley by the managment of d hall should have took both off ...but the lads are passionate and these things happen..decie got a winner worthy of winning any game.good luck to bridge,on d hall go to play newport in next round where they have to fancy themselves at home .
    Will you stop the tackle by DH 5 warranted a red card without question. OK I don't think there was any malice in the tackle but he flew in over the ball and studs were a nice bit off the deck. Big difference from Bridge 7's tackle which was just slightly mistimed but was an honest challenge to win the ball, wasn't much in it really surprised the DH player got injured as a result. Newport Town will be no pushovers I can tell you that. Yes I agree the linesman down the Hall side of the pitch had a nightmare, the headbutt/punch-up incident happened right in front of him,in fairness the ref probably missed it as the ball was still in play while it was goin on behind him. Wouldn't say Bridge were robbed tho, they threw away the result really. Douglas Hall should've had a blatant penalty for handball in the last few minutes of ET

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    Will you stop the tackle by DH 5 warranted a red card without question. OK I don't think there was any malice in the tackle but he flew in over the ball and studs were a nice bit off the deck. Big difference from Bridge 7's tackle which was just slightly mistimed but was an honest challenge to win the ball, wasn't much in it really surprised the DH player got injured as a result. Newport Town will be no pushovers I can tell you that. Yes I agree the linesman down the Hall side of the pitch had a nightmare, the headbutt/punch-up incident happened right in front of him,in fairness the ref probably missed it as the ball was still in play while it was goin on behind him. Wouldn't say Bridge were robbed tho, they threw away the result really. Douglas Hall should've had a blatant penalty for handball in the last few minutes of ET
    No way did it merit a red..he was late just over the top,he didnt go with two feet...number 7 i counted 8 fouls from when he was booked..he should have gone not to much difference in the tackles,bride good young side well able to mix it up

I never mentioned anybodys name on this hotdog and for your info the name I had is different to the one you put up plus you were the first one to put up anything bout this in the first place,you seem to have a problem with carew park,you were on the premier league site slating a player we signed now will we please take this to the no holds barred limerick Facebook page please and we can all see who started all this in the first place,I awaite your response on the Facebook pal.
    Oh ye don't be long backtracking,are YOU blaming someone else now,your club was told by Clonmel,is that not enough for ye???get the chip off your shoulder mate,

Lads give it a rest,it's getting boring now,5 good wins for limerick clubs yesterday,fair play to them,I think whatever chance hospital had is gone now,home advantage was crucial to them,can't see them turning over Clonmel Celtic in Clonmel,then again you never know.good luck to them.

to be fair you didnt have to mention anyones name but i dont think you should have started anything but its cleared up back to soccer games could have went ahead yesterday ldmc were abit hasty

Oh wizard I wish u were as passionate when you were playing for us!!!!Well done to the limerick sides yesterday,but for god sake give over the bitching between each other it's quite frankly childish and immature.

Quote Originally Posted by nononsense View Post
    Revised 5th Round draw:
    Hospital Crusaders or Clonmel Celtic v Nenagh Celtic.
    Janesboro v Southend
    Ballynanty Rovers v St.Michaels.
    Hibernians v Park Utd.
    Carew Park v Everton or Ringmahon Rgs or Newmarket Celtic.
    Ballingarry v Killarney Celtic.
    Douglas Hall v Newport Town
    Coachford v Pike Rovers.
    What's the story with Everton v ringmahon .. Newmarket are playing away to one of them next Saturday at 2pm . Are they playing eachother during the week ?? If so I'd fancy Newmarket down there as playing midweek and then again Saturday would be tough this time of year

@dirtfree apparently that tie is being played Thursday night and the winners to host Newmarket on Saturday, just on the bridge game, tackles were flying all game from both sides, good honest game nothing malicious from either team, both teams were lucky to finish game with 11 though... Thought the ref bottled the sending offs for Douglas, if he didn't see it fair enough, but how did he justify booking the players then?

Jesus that's a tough turnaround for them Thursday night then again Saturday at 2

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    Hospital have used that pitch all season, knocklong do not have a team anymore, and that pitch is better than the one in hospital
    That wouldn't be hard now in fairness... The pitch in Hospital is terrible

37 Posts
    great post but the brick wall i,m afraid,he just does,n get it.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    great post but the brick wall i,m afraid,he just does,n get it.
    1 is as bad as the other,how's your pal MOB getting on.???

Have a good luck at the day I posted pal,it was well after YOU and your cronies jumped on the bandwagon and blamed someone for nothing,and as you said yourself have a look at FB no holds barred page,at least Thomas has a bit of dignity unlike you.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hotdog View Post
    1 is as bad as the other,how's your pal MOB getting on.???
    under pressure hotdog?these forums were doing quite well until you surfaced again in your new guise and as usual you trying to bring discussions down to your level..the detective work is really poor,who or what is MOB pray tell.on soccer matters saw carew pk sunday beat very poor opposition from the desmond league.good to see the limerick dl teams doing well.

with all these tackles ( over the top of ball / studs up/ 2 feet off ground) im surprised the ref in question didnt brandish 7 or 8 reds, let alone 2 more for fisticuffs!

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    @dirtfree apparently that tie is being played Thursday night and the winners to host Newmarket on Saturday, just on the bridge game, tackles were flying all game from both sides, good honest game nothing malicious from either team, both teams were lucky to finish game with 11 though... Thought the ref bottled the sending offs for Douglas, if he didn't see it fair enough, but how did he justify booking the players then?

Anyone got the result of Ringmahon and Everton?
    I'll update this next year.

Everton 5 Ringmahon Rangers 0

21. Thanks From:

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast