Yea there big enough prices alright should be two cracking games pike an carew have to be favourites but im sure they wont have it easy.
Paddy power betting
Pike Rvrs Evens
Carew park 7/4
Clonmel celtic 11/2
Ballynanty Rvrs 8/1
balla and clonmel huge prices imo
Yea there big enough prices alright should be two cracking games pike an carew have to be favourites but im sure they wont have it easy.
Any thoughts on the game saturday night should be a good game,
Celtic have a few injuries so gonna be tough hopefully they can do it doh.
clonmel celtic win 6-5 on pens and into final
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
Fair play clonmel..best of luck in final..from bsloe
show a bit of respect, clonmel are in the final on merit and beat pike twice last year,alot of not nice posts flying around on facebook aswel calling clonmel shower of hams and a cat team,hope its down to carews inexperience of losing a big game and not how they will conduct themselves in future
you said if they meet pike in final they will need more than gods help so are you saying they got gods help last night,i was with the pike lads last night and everyone of us thought clonmel were the better side and deserved the win, the referee gave carew a couple of very kind decisions but overall i thought clonmel were too clever for carew.as i said they are in the final on merit beating 2 top limerick teams on the way.
celtic marginally the better of two poor teams last night.arrived late so missed the first goal,heard it was very soft.did not think carew got going at all,and hardly created a chance.from my position in the stand the pitch looked pretty bad ,almost as bad as the officials who got several decisions wrong.is pat boyle injured?big loss for carew.
To be honest don't give a toss what you think. Celtic were deserving winners last night considering they were missing 3 or 4 players. By the way we were told on 2 occasions last year that Pike 'would beat us handy'. Fair play to Celtic for getting to their first major final and now just one win away from our first league title. Apart from a 20/25 min spell before the break Carew didn't bother Celtic much. I was more impressed with Janesboro tbh.
thats a fair asessment of the game,i thought clonmel did what they had to and got a deserved result,no one from pike even thinking about clonmel ,we a very tough semi final ahead and if we come through that then we will think about the final, also last year clonmel deservedly beat us twice so no one from pike passing any judgement on clonmel
People who go on facebook to slag off and make disparaging remarks about other teams are cowardly airheads in my opinion. To call Celtic a 'cat' team does a great disservice to the Limerick league. This 'cat' team beat Pike twice last year, beat Janesboro and saw off Carew last night. Not bad for a cat team. I know Pike (if they win other semi) are not naive enough to think they will beat Celtic based on last night's performance as the final will be a whole new ball game. Pike will start favourites and could well win and we'll be the first to congratulate them if they do. We're delighted to make a final but it's all about the League for us.
Ps Not disrespect to Ballynanty for my constant references to Pike. If we can cause an upset no reason why Ballynanty can't. Any team that beats St Michaels deserve respect.
Pike 1-1 Ballynanty AET pike win on pens
Munster Junior cup final
Clonmel Celtic v Pike Rovers
Venue: Cahir park
11th May
Any report on the pike and Balla game lads??