Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast

Thread: Connacht Junior Cup 2012/2013

Well if I had a choice to go watch castlebar or Westport play I would go watch castlebar..they play a nice brand of football..IMO

He's is just a wum lads, take no notice.

Don't no who told ya it was dry,bloody rained all day,i was soaked doesnt matter how ya win games as long as you win,If you no football at all you'd no you can't go out and control every game from start to finish, Come back to me when ye catch us in titles, If i'm not mistaken its 3-1 to westport and plus we've a national title you no the 1 ye were knocked out of there a few weeks back

Oh ya that one, the one ye were knocked out in months back in Carlow..it's 2013 not 2005..

Right lads play nice...both clubs are among the top sides in Connacht if not Ireland... back to the football

Connacht Junior Cup Quarter-Finals
    Sunday 7th April 2013
    Corrib Rrgrs. v West Utd. @ 11am
    Mervue Utd. v Iorras Aontaithe @ 2pm
    Westport Utd. v City Utd. @ 2pm

Whats the predictions for the weekend ...??? Im going with mervue.westport. And corrib .think they will just shade it ..i also think westport will find it hard against city but should come out on top.. Im hearing this game might be moved to milebush .. Are ballinasloe not playin this weekend ?

I'd predict the same to be honest, but cup football is on the day. Loughrea v Ballinasloe is down for sunday 14th at Loughreas request.

No they are out in the league this Sunday..can wrap it up Sunday with 1 point

Quote Originally Posted by Kane View Post
    No they are out in the league this Sunday..can wrap it up Sunday with 1 point
    Didnt mention anything about Sunday John. The league might be won Saturday night!

Corrib Rangers 4-1 West Utd
    West were 1 up and cruising with 10 minutes to go,looked the better team all day but they committed the equivalent of Football Suicide which saw them concede 4 goals in 5 minutes,the second and third were comical,terrible mistake by the keeper for the 2nd and an Og when the west centre back put a back pass past his own keeper from 30 yards!

latest mervue 1.0 erris in et. any word from Westport v City?

ft mervue won
    Last edited by badker; 07/04/2013 at 3:28 PM. Reason: ft

westport 2.1 city

51 Posts
    Corrib Rangers, Mervue Utd and Westport Utd into semi's final

Partry Ath and Urlaur Utd into The Connacht Shield Final

Westport played 85 mins with 10 men ... Great result.

fair play topclass. great result with 10 men. early sending off? were city any good

Not bad at all fatboyslim they play nice football.. Had two or three chances to go two up but infairness i think the right team won on the day.. We showed great heart yesterday looking forword to sunday week against mervue . Should be a cracking game

The Connacht Cup Semi Finals will be on the weekend 20/21st April
    Loughrea or Ballinasloe Town v Corrib Rangers
    Westport United v Mervue United

From the sounds of the reports in the papers McGrath was up to his old tricks.

Quote Originally Posted by rava View Post
    From the sounds of the reports in the papers McGrath was up to his old tricks.
    is this the report? http://www.mayonews.ie/index.php?opt...&Itemid=100008

Ballinasloe must be delighted with their draw, how have Loughrea even managed to get this far? Has anyone seen them play?

Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast