Thread: The Peadar Issue

Gerry Desmond

The Peadar Issue

You might like to know, since he is a popular and likeable lad, that Peadar/Barry's Tea has had a major input into Sunday's Programme:

1) We've used a few of his footie shots
    2) He's written a brilliant article (see: we do use fans' stuff!)
    3) He took a series of photos of a blonde babe that we're also gonna use - no kidding! We're even gonna give him a double page colour spread.

I know Joe requested a centre page poster, but I hope he won't be too disappointed with what we came up with...

Gerry

Re: The Peadar Issue

Originally posted by Gerry Desmond
    3) He took a series of photos of a blonde babe that we're also gonna use - no kidding!
    That be on page 3 Gerry?

Always knew Peadar had an alterior motive for the photography.

Gerry Desmond

Re: Re: The Peadar Issue

Originally posted by pete

That be on page 3 Gerry?
    Actually, we did consider that - no kidding! But we couldn't use the colour on page 3....

Gerry

521 Posts

Re: Re: Re: The Peadar Issue

Actually, we did consider that - no kidding! But we couldn't use the colour on page 3....

Monochrome boobies?

521 Posts

Re: The Peadar Issue

3) He took a series of photos of a blonde babe that we're also gonna use - no kidding! We're even gonna give him a double page colour spread.

You're going to "use" the blonde babe? That's disgusting.

Anyway, I haven't been at a match in ages...

Gerry Desmond

Re: Re: The Peadar Issue

Originally posted by Vetinari

You're going to "use" the blonde babe? That's disgusting.

Anyway, I haven't been at a match in ages...

I'm only using the pix
    You'll have to ask Peadar about herself.
    Glad we finally got something to entice you back anyway, Vetinari!

Gerry

521 Posts

Re: Re: Re: The Peadar Issue

Glad we finally got something to entice you back anyway, Vetinari!

No, I meant.... oh, never mind...

i think that might be the same peader who worked with me in a ****ty vendor company called IT Alliance. good on ye kid!!!!
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

that would be the same i think
    doesnt he still work in that chitty company though!!!
    life is random

i don't think so- hope not anyway. he may work with enba an german e-bank company

eh..i still mail him using the IT alliance addy
    life is random

ah you might know me so as well. you wouldn't be james o'connell former employee?

nope guess again
    life is random

Wink Fame?

Originally posted by dalo
    ah you might know me so as well. you wouldn't be james o'connell former employee?
    James an employee? LOL

I'm sure Peadar will be impressed to have his own thread by the time he makes it back to the web too. I thought he teleworked from a cottage in the aran islands

Re: Fame?

James an employee? LOL
    yeah, since when did he ever do any work!

Gerry Desmond

Re: Re: Fame?

Originally posted by Éanna
    yeah, since when did he ever do any work!
    Careful, now, you'll upset him...he's not having a good day but he thinks it's cause I'm not defending the Board.... or maybe it's because he thinks I am

Gerry

yet another meandering foot.ie thread.
    careful now we're begining to look like them boggers from longford
    life is random

In The Spotlight...

1) We've used a few of his footie shots
    2) He's written a brilliant article (see: we do use fans' stuff!)

I know Joe requested a centre page poster, but I hope he won't be too disappointed with what we came up with...

Gerry
    Thank you for giving me a chance to make more contributions to the programme Gerry.
    If I ever get the hang of editing I'll be a one-man programme making machine

Always knew Peadar had an alterior motive for the photography.
    I could never have imagined that I would have had to photograph beautiful women when I offered to take pictures for the programme Pete. It's just one of those perks that comes along every now and then.

I'm only using the pix
    You'll have to ask Peadar about herself.
    Gerry
    If anyone asks I'll be glad to tell them that Sarah was a pleasure to work with.
    She adopted a suitable pose for each garment and always had a big smile for the camera.
    I had suggested it to Noelle before the launch of the new strip that we should promote the gear in some way and I'm glad that she picked up on the idea of using a model. Citynet will have the pictures online soon and I have to say lads that there's some nice stuff in the shop if you're stuck for a Christmas pressie or want to treat yourself.

Originally posted by dalo
    i think that might be the same peader who worked with me in a ****ty vendor company called IT Alliance. good on ye kid!!!!
    Well Dalo, this will be my fourth Christmas with IT Alliance Group Ltd. Dallan O'Reilly and I are in Korea at the moment on an E2K migration. Send me a PM and reveal yourself.

did she get them out Peader?

Originally posted by Pablo