Page 3 of 28 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: American Football

Cheers lads
    Great fun all season, thought I was a gonner when I got the snickers award back along
    True about the colts play that sealed it , win win for me
    Colts finished in style and i won the fantasy lg.
    Well done for all who took part
    See ye next season
    Leesportscolts

399 Posts
    Colts are going down today.
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

51 Posts
    Colts will lose tonight but the main game is the redskins v seahawks

Come on Redskins

1,813 Posts
    Trying to watch NFL online is doing my nut in. I think I may have to bite the bullet and get Sky Sports for the month.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

There's only 7 games left. Might be cheaper to buy the NFL game pass for the month (presuming they show the play ofs)

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    There's only 7 games left. Might be cheaper to buy the NFL game pass for the month (presuming they show the play ofs)
    It's only €33.54 to get Sky Sports 1, 2, 3 and 4 for the month on UPC and the game pass is GBP£34.99 for the rest of the season plus there's blackouts in Ireland and Britain on games shown on Sky Sports from what I can make out, which means every game now!

Wow, I didn't think it was that expensive. The fact the play offs are blacked out means its prety pointless now too.

1,813 Posts
    Yeah. Kinda shocking alright. Season pass is useless for us over here after a certain point as the games you'll probably want to watch are gonna be on Sky. Unless you are a Jags or Bills fan of course.

I think last year was the first year tht ireland was lumped in with GB for Game Pass. A friend (or a grup of them actually) has had it for a while. They could get stuff like Red Zone that Gb couldn't fpr a couple of years.

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    I think last year was the first year tht ireland was lumped in with GB for Game Pass. A friend (or a grup of them actually) has had it for a while. They could get stuff like Red Zone that Gb couldn't fpr a couple of years.
    I think you're right. I remember last season thinking of getting it for that but I decided to just get sky for a while in the end.

This season as I'm living with a cheapskate and have no hope of splitting a Sky sub with, I was gonna get the game pass thinking it was the same but it was so limiting in comparison to what I thought I didn't bother.

Sure at one stage it was looking like ESPN had the NFL rights for GB and IRL this season and somehow Sky took it over at the last minute.
    That was super frustrating.

I think next year I'll be using a Friends' upstate NY address and a proxy to get me Yankee Gamepass.

1,813 Posts
    Just how good was that game?

I'm still shell-shocked after it. The craic in Sinnotts was only ninety altogether. A pleasure to watch it.

So, the Draft was good.
    The Beautiful Game

Everyone looking forward to next season? Not long now.....Come on the Pats!! :-)

43 Posts
    We all in for the fantasy again this season?

Drafts should be done soon if we are. Think I'm activated anyway last time I looked. Have a few buddies who can get us up to speed if we need a few.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

199 Posts
    Anyone know about the TV coverage this season? Sky seem to have the Thursday night game along with the 2 Sunday evening games.
    Will CH4 be back with SNF & BBC with MNF again?

Punta Arenas, Puerto Montt & everywhere in between
    37 Posts
    Been crazy busy this summer and forgot about this. The league is activated. Those involved last year will be automatically entered so let me know if you want in or out. Anyone new to the league follow the below link & enter ID/password.

http://fantasy.nfl.com/registration/privateleaguejoin
    League ID: 35253
    League Password: 88909402

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    We all in for the fantasy again this season?

Drafts should be done soon if we are. Think I'm activated anyway last time I looked. Have a few buddies who can get us up to speed if we need a few.
    I will open up more spots for some of your buddies.
    Last edited by WexCar; 02/09/2013 at 2:02 AM.
    "U've figured how to work the Google on the internet machine"

772 Posts
    I see the draft is on in the afternoon - any chance we can push it back a few hours to the evening Wexcar?

772 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by IsMiseSean View Post
    Anyone know about the TV coverage this season? Sky seem to have the Thursday night game along with the 2 Sunday evening games.
    Will CH4 be back with SNF & BBC with MNF again?
    All the same as last season - with the exception of MNF - C4 have taken over the terrestrial coverage of the London games and the superbowl so i doubt the MNF games will remain on the BBC but no-one seems to know what the story is. I'm guessing ESPN or channel 5.

19. Thanks From:

Punta Arenas, Puerto Montt & everywhere in between
    37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid View Post
    I see the draft is on in the afternoon - any chance we can push it back a few hours to the evening Wexcar?
    Changed to 7pm GMT
    "U've figured how to work the Google on the internet machine"

21. Thanks From:

43 Posts
    7 pm when is the draft?
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Page 3 of 28 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast