2,595 Posts
    63 yarder from David Akers. Noice.

1,813 Posts
    That was a serious result we had last night. Cripes. What an opening weekend.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

51 Posts
    The Redskins always start well (win first game) - its usually downhill after that .......

43 Posts
    30 clear in week one with Rice to come later. Might get off to a flyer myself. Great night last night, San Fran and Seattle games were superb. Love watching the red zone thing on sky. Great coverage.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

1,813 Posts
    Bengals v Ravens live on BBC.co.uk it seems. WHOOP!!!

772 Posts
    Defeat in week one for "Corn on the Schuab" but a whopping 170 pts has got me up and running in week 2.

On the field - I watched the Patriots on gamepass yesterday evening. Can't remember them playing so poorly in a long while. Hope its just a blip, as run defence and the run looked so much improved in week 1, albeit against the Titans.

Then watched Redskins v Rams - didn't think that would be the one to stick to given the quality of the other games but it was a highly entertaining game.

NFC West doesn't look like such a dud division anymore. All 4 teams won last night.

51 Posts
    That wide receiver who threw the ball at his marker at the end of the game (who cost the game for redskins) should never play for them again! pure stupid......

1,813 Posts
    Damn Falcons.

43 Posts
    Spanked by Corn on the Schaub, bummer. Some weird games at the weekend.

Watched the game last night, well as much of it as I could given the replacement refs slowing things up dramatically. What is going on there, these sub umps are brutal altogether. 1st quarter took an hour last night. I'm sure I'd have done better myself.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

1,813 Posts
    I was listening to Jets-Steelers on 5live on Sunday and the commentators were losing their minds with some of the decisions that were being made.

There's a pay issue with the NFL and the refs.

http://www.google.ie/search?hl=en&si....1.gRjMzotqgQQ

Could becoming to an end soon.

43 Posts
    Jaysus they need to sort the ref thing out Bonnie sooner rather than later. Another terrible weekend for them.

A win for me vs Bohs Roughriders. Got haunted as I left 105 points on the bench. Phew.

772 Posts
    NFL

National Fumble League

43 Posts
    Vick making a habit of it for sure. Everyone happy with their squads? Willing to swap Cook or Witten for another tight end if anyone's interested.

772 Posts
    My slightly impulsive decision to put the Pats D/ST in my fantasy line-up is reaping all kinds of ridiculous dividends tonight!

Jets are bringing stink to a new level.

2 great games before that.

43 Posts
    That Sanchez play headbutting yer mans arse gave me the biggest laugh in years to be fair, good call Real ale on the Pats. I'd used em a few weeks back on a one off and they were ok as well.

My season of strife carried on last night. 38 ahead with only one player to come against me. Step forward Cam the *******!! 45 feckin points, your joking me.

Ah wel, was long gone from playoffs anyhow. Will fight til the end though, but that was a killer.

772 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    That Sanchez play headbutting yer mans arse gave me the biggest laugh in years to be fair, good call Real ale on the Pats. I'd used em a few weeks back on a one off and they were ok as well.

My season of strife carried on last night. 38 ahead with only one player to come against me. Step forward Cam the *******!! 45 feckin points, your joking me.

Ah wel, was long gone from playoffs anyhow. Will fight til the end though, but that was a killer.
    Hard luck Clifford, I must say I had given up the ghost on the win completely - Newton has been a major underachiever and did not expect anything save maybe 20 odd points. Couldn't believe what I saw this morning.

Not having the same luck on other Fantasy teams - my boards team lost to an opponent with no QB over the weekend.

391 Posts
    Im debating betting on the Giants today. But will Brees pick them apart again?
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

43 Posts
    Fair play to Leesports colts for winning the fantasy football 2012. Des Bryant could have had a blinding night to win it for Corn on the Schaub, not to be (Romo's an ass!)

I'm delighted to win my last game and finish 11th not 12th. :-(

Fair play to all who played. I enjoy it anyway.

772 Posts
    Well said Clifford, and well done Leesports colts. The game was well up before Romo did his thing.
    I was punching the air when Luck connected with Hilton for that 70yd TD pass in the 3rd quarter as I had a few euros on the Colts - but in hindsight it was that play that probably decided the fantasy game. Well done to all who played - enjoyable as always.

Page 2 of 28 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast