Thread: Result: Rovers 0 Town 1 AET

cop on, waterford....pats....rovers.....rovers, same team apart from dillon, not one defeat....3 wins and a draw....thats the winning team you don't change.

i think draw will be on tuesday due to our final on the monday......

vinny is my first name on any town team sheet, always gives his best ALWAYS. unlucky not to score last night as well.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

it has bring confrimed today that the draw will be on tuesday of next week!

You may not agree with me on Murphy being filth , but not to worry ,one thing i have to say though is the support i say on Tuesday was as good i have seen any team with away from home , i was at the 0-0 draw in Dalymount ealier in the year and you s were good that night but Tuesday was a little bit special!!!!!fair play

some old fools who turned around and said.....wait for it, leave the ref alone

going to a game, taking a moral high ground and yet not even knowing the ref's or the other players name.....sad really. and even with all the talk in the town and club about robinsons actions in richmond the last time, none of them had even heard of it
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Town are now 6/1 to retain the cup. UCD and Waterford 5/1. Drogs 4/1 and Shels 7/2.
    Town worth a bet??

ok.....please stop the talk of the final, don't want to get an ego like cork fans.

League and cup double :- 500/1 . Buy yourself a choc ice instead

Oh League cup, sorry . We'll be probably 9/5 for the game so about 20/1

actually 10/1 would be more like it

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    What was the story when Robinson got the abuse ?? Who shouted to stop ?
    have to say i'm not a fan of personal abuse ,what ever about the other team as a whole but in this particular match there was a bit of previous involved.

at the last meeting of the 2 teams in richmond the mentioned played gave the town fans "the finger" out of the view of the officials.
    coupled with the fact that any time a town player was taking a throw in near the rovers crowd,they were hanging over the wall hurling verbals at the town player taking it.

i know 2 wrongs dont make a right but i can see why a section of the town fans were very irate.

Quote Originally Posted by eircomfan
    You may not agree with me on Murphy being filth , but not to worry ,one thing i have to say though is the support i say on Tuesday was as good i have seen any team with away from home , i was at the 0-0 draw in Dalymount ealier in the year and you s were good that night but Tuesday was a little bit special!!!!!fair play
    You did alright in numbers but not in noise. We were fairly quiet too but that's because we were in a state of shock at how bad we were playing. Except for after the goal, there wasn't much noise out of you.
    If you're talking about best away crowds, you'll go a long way to beat the 600 Hoops who sang for 90 minutes last Saturday. (BTW, good pictures at www.srfcultras.net).

well sorry but i can't, they didn't even know the refs name... and NEVER ONCE, got behind the team ....oh and they didn't even bother staying for the extra time. model supporters eh.

yeah rovers have always been good singers on the road.....still hate yee

the 600 Hoops who sang for 90 minutes last Saturday.

You're having a laugh. Maybe there were 600 hoops on all the jerseys combined. And how come the official attendance on Monday night was less than a thousand? Where were your support, watching the Shels game?

the attendance on monday was smaller than sat, where were all the rovers "home" fans.

Correction; Tuesday night. With all the feckin excitement of a few wins I'm losing track of time.

7pm kick-offs have decimated our support.

that i would agree with.

I'd say it's more than the 7pm k.o. times that have your crowds down.Rovers at the moment are a very average side with a below average manager.There is about 4 good players at the the club.Doyler,Granty,Robbo & Molloy and that's it.Your centre backs are average and only good in the air and how Bucko is still in a job is beyond me.With all due respect it must be really tough being a Hoops fan at the mo.No ground in years,little or no success in years and a bad reputation for trouble makers.I know not all Hoops fans are trouble but if you mention Rovers to anyone they automatically think scumbags.I just hope things pick up for yee because you can't live in the past and go on about how great you used to be.
    Last edited by Wiseguy; 26/08/2004 at 4:07 PM.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    Spoke to some Rovers fans after the match and nice people,it's such a shame that a handful of idiots can do so much damage to a clubs reputation.
    I know but Max Power, The Evening Herald and a few others just won't stop.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care