Thread: team buses for loi teams

55 Posts

the ultimate sanction

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Yeah..I don't think it's funny either. Didn't think it was funny when some folk actually did similar to that from Harps to Letterkenny Rovers.

There's plenty of people who do it to every club. Christ you're not the only ones.

I remember giving my full support to GUST when they were trying to put their club together for this season, but christ, I'm almost disliking them altogether now.

You're doing yourselves no favours.

We got the ultimate sanction, the one to completely kill us off. We are not going away

just do us 1 last favour and win at the weekend
    Last edited by geezer; 30/07/2012 at 10:24 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by gordongekko View Post
    We played Port Vale last saturday, Have Chick game in 3 weeks and the under 19 league starts 2nd september with a home game in Eamonn Deacy Park v Mervue United.
    They're both advertised as a Galway XI??

The Port Vale game was against the Oscar Traynor team was it not??

GUST actually have an U-19 s team of their own this season. What kinda crowds are you expecting?? 500?? 600??

Jesus we are not from Limerick we do have girlfriends, wives and lifes to keep us busy.
    Here's hoping they don't find out about each other.

56 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geezer View Post
    We are out of football because we are supporters, the lads that visit finn park and away grounds everyone else, directors, former members with new found love, players, coaches, referees, expense merchantsand people who love sucking the game dry are still in, well it smells **** down here and i hope no other genuine loi followers are targeted in such a malicious way again.

Loads of clubs got up to lots of shenanigans and Galway United was its own worst enemy but the genuine supporters were filleted and yes we are bitter, angry and will keep going for as long as it takes

ffs
    We feel for the club. I hope I'm not generalising but I'm fairly sure 99% of the fans on here feel for the club and the fans. If it happened to our own we'd be just as angry and just as bitter.

But mind your own club's business.

Organise friendlies, work on your Under-19s, get word going about the GUST project and people will get behind you. Other LOI fans will get behind you. Attacking the two current senior teams just makes you seem petty and turns people against the project!

Why bother? Salthill aren't exactly going places as it is.

Well ye are on the official airtricity league web site as being called Limerick fc http://www.airtricityleague.ie/clubs...on/limerick-fc yet ticketmaster sell tickets for the Man City friendly as Limerick City http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/180048ECC9CC2E5A . And of course clearly as we are not in a competitive league atm its difficult to put together a team for a one off game.

Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Here's hoping they don't find out about each other.

so far so good

The Port Vale game was against the Oscar Traynor team was it not??

GUST actually have an U-19 s team of their own this season. What kinda crowds are you expecting?? 500?? 600??
    One is a Galway XI "in association with the Galway FA and GUST and the other is a legends match of west united/Galway United -v- Aston Villa

It wasn't a Oscar traynor team, but it was mainly the same players plus 4 or 5 others such was the small pool of players available in Galway for the match.

No talk of what type of crowds we're expecting but IMHO I would be thinking 150-200 per match.

55 Posts

Good news new focus for Utd fans

It is well time for Galway United supporters and forum members to disregard what is going on at other clubs and concentrate on our own club, and our vision for the future.

Over the next few weeks we are involved in a huge match which will celebrate the contribution of Eamon Deacy through Galway United to football in Galway.

We are also launching a representative team for the city and county in the League of Ireland.

Reflecting on our proud past and building for a better future. Come on United !

It is well time for Galway United supporters and forum members to disregard what is going on at other clubs and concentrate on our own club, and our vision for the future.
    I really hope they listen to you geezer!

2,360 Posts
    just do us 1 last favour and win at the weekend
    I would be severely disappointed if we couldn't beat them shower.

105 Posts
    Jesus we are not from Limerick we do have girlfriends, wives and lifes to keep us busy.
    You're kidding no one.

105 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I really hope they listen to you geezer!
    Hope he listens to himself as its probabaly the most bitter GUST member here.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    Hope he listens to himself as its probabaly the most bitter GUST member here.
    Sean loves his ....

Anyone else sick of Limerick fans whinging about the Galway fans whinging?

19. Thanks From:

1,081 Posts
    Whingebags all round.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    Anyone else sick of Limerick fans whinging about the Galway fans whinging?
    Times like this I wish Sean South would change his avatar back. And personally I'm sick of the Cork fans whinging about the Limerick fans whinging about the Galway fans whinging.

Well ye are on the official airtricity league web site as being called Limerick fc http://www.airtricityleague.ie/clubs...on/limerick-fc yet ticketmaster sell tickets for the Man City friendly as Limerick City http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/180048ECC9CC2E5A . And of course clearly as we are not in a competitive league atm its difficult to put together a team for a one off game.
    It looks like the Man City friendly was put up on Ticketmaster through Thomond Park's account, rather than Limerick FC's (makes sense, given the layout of the stadium is already set up). Perhaps the person who set it up used to go to LOI matches when we were called Limerick City FC? There've been so many changes in ownership/entity over the years, it's hard for lapsed fans to keep up!
    (You can buy tickets for any of Limerick FC's matches at Jackman Park, which are set up on the club's own account with Ticketmaster. Although, since it was initially set up during the 37 era, that reference still appears in the URL.)
    Fight the good fight!

(Now with my very own account on foot.ie - How cool am I? - 15/02/07)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123