Page 39 of 56 FirstFirst ... 29373839404149 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by KUFCMan View Post
    BoFAI Junior Cup 2012/2013 ~ Outright Betting, (place terms: 1/2 the first 2)
    Betting ends at: 20/01/13 14:00:00
    OFF Time at: 20/01/13 14:00:00
    -------------------------------------------------
    13-8 Sheriff YC
    11-2 Pike Rovers
    9 Carew Park
    11 Clonmel Celtic
    14 St Kevins Boys
    16 Carrick Utd
    18 Kilbarrack United
    22 Ballymun Utd
    25 Collinstown FC
    28 Castlebar Celtic
    33 Athenry
    33 St Patricks CyFC
    33 North End United
    40 Regional United
    40 Pearse Celtic
    50 City Utd
    50 Cherry Orchard
    50 Crettyard
    66 College Corinthians
    80 TEK United
    80 Ballinasloe Town
    100 St Brendans Park
    100 Glenea Utd
    100 Clonmanny Shamrocks

Carew Park look to be the big movers,as the bookies start to realise theyre the real deal.
    are ye a bit of value @ 18s ?

28 Posts
    I dont think were good enough this yr although weve a much better squad.We had 6 quality players on the bench yday.
    Ballina missed a pen after 10 mins and we scored straight away to lead 1-0.The 1st half was even enough and we were glad to lead 1-0 at ht.Ballina came at us strong in the 2nd half,reducing us to breakaways.They levelled on 70 mins and had a right go to win game.We weathered the storm an d finished strongly.Our winner came on 88 mins when the Ballina keeper made his one mistake missing his clearance letting Mark Townley in .Ballina had 3 very good forwards which caused us problems so were delighted to get into next round where we know it will be harder against Athenry.

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    totally agree...one of the top three refs in town..and knows how to communicate with players.
    honest as the day is long,whoever the person is should be ashamed of themselves,they essentially brought the refs integrity in to question(although they probably had not got the cop on to realise it).
    the reason behind it could be debated,but as far as i can see, it is an attempt to unsettle Carew park,possibly because they fear them.
    fair play to clonmel and also best of luck to Carew

Agree with that. And would think that his linesmen are the other two. these guys are definately honest and would not favour a home team.
    Gold is for winners......

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    Lads can ye drop this thing,as far as we are concerned it's over with,it's been dealt with,we just want to concentrate on the important thing which is football,we had a great win yesterday against a very good Clonmel team,..best of luck to them in the future,they are a great club and sound bunch of lads.
    js79 i thought yesterday ye beat a good clonmel side i think teams have to take carew serious and limerick are behind ye, but some of the rumours ye are spreading are unjustified, it would be great if either team took the FAI out of Dublin.

Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    js79 i thought yesterday ye beat a good
    clonmel side i think teams have to take carew serious and limerick are behind ye, but some of the rumours ye are spreading are unjustified, it would be great if either team took the FAI out of Dublin.
    As I said before and I will say it again why in gods name would we do something that would unsettle our players before a big game,think about this who was the first person to come on this and mention about the referee,there.it is in black and white for you

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    As I said before and I will say it again why in gods name would we do something that would unsettle our players before a big game,think about this who was the first person to come on this and mention about the referee,there.it is in black and white for you
    who said anything about unsettling players? mention what about a referee? all im saying is ye have to be taking serious and limerick teams hope ye or pike win the FAI and take it out of Dublin and try at least concentrate on winning instead of rumours and gossip can we stick to soccer because most of the stories that go around are people with a differant agendas, who played right side midfield for carew park? did he play against pike rovers in jackman.

BoFAI Junior Cup 2012/2013 ~ Outright Betting, (place terms: 1/2 the first 2)
    Betting ends at: 20/01/13 14:00:00
    OFF Time at: 20/01/13 14:00:00
    -------------------------------------------------
    13-8 Sheriff YC
    11-2 Pike Rovers
    9 Carew Park
    11 Clonmel Celtic
    14 St Kevins Boys
    16 Carrick Utd
    18 Kilbarrack United
    22 Ballymun Utd
    25 Collinstown FC
    28 Castlebar Celtic
    33 Athenry
    33 St Patricks CyFC
    33 North End United
    40 Regional United
    40 Pearse Celtic
    50 City Utd
    50 Cherry Orchard
    50 Crettyard
    66 College Corinthians
    80 TEK United
    80 Ballinasloe Town
    100 St Brendans Park
    100 Glenea Utd
    100 Clonmanny Shamrocks

Carew Park look to be the big movers,as the bookies start to realise theyre the real deal.
    no price for Tullamore, is that a sign??
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    who said anything about unsettling
    players? mention what about a referee? all im saying is ye have to be taking serious and limerick teams hope ye or pike win the FAI and take it out of Dublin and try at least concentrate on winning instead of rumours and gossip can we stick to soccer because most of the stories that go around are people with a differant agendas, who played right side midfield for carew park? did he play against pike rovers in jackman.
    you mentioned in your previous post that we were spreading unjustifed rumours that's what I meant bout unsettling our players,why would we do that,like I said already all we want to do is concentrate on football,what's done is done as far as we are concerned is over with,now can we drop this please..

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    9/12/2012 Glenea Utd. (Donegal) 2 - 1 Sandyford Utd. (UCFL)
    http://www.ucfl.ie/cup-competitions/...or-cupsshield/
    That's wrong. Glenea won 3-2.

Also fancy a shock in the next round if Glenea can hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home. Pitch up in the middle of the mountains, always raining, always windy, and they use it to their advantage.
    Last edited by nigel-harps1954; 14/01/2013 at 6:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by dutchie View Post
    Who scored for Pike??
    John Tierney and Davy Ryan.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post

Also fancy a shock in the next round if Glenea can hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home. Pitch up in the middle of the mountains, always raining, always windy, and they use it to their advantage.
    What do you mean by ''hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home.'' There are no replays in the F.A.I. Junior Cup.

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nononsense View Post
    What do you mean by ''hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home.'' There are no replays in the F.A.I. Junior Cup.
    Sorry, my mistake. I wasn't aware of that. That makes it even tougher so. Still and all, Glenea have a very good side and I fancy them to give a good account of themselves.

65 Posts
    No word on the Ardee/Tullamore appeal, I suppose?

We'll probably hear about it after the Quarter-Final draw ...

Anyway, in recent years, it has been the final four clubs in the JC that have gone into the FAI Senior Cup 1st Round together with the last 16 of the Intermediate Cup.

Which, for everybody's fright, happen to be

Glenville FC v Beggsboro AFC
    Tolka Rovers FC v Blarney United FC
    Avondale United FC v College Corinthians FC
    Newbridge Town FC v Parkvilla FC
    St Patricks CY FC v Bangor Celtic FC
    Phoenix FC v Everton AFC
    Bluebell United FC v Bandon AFC
    Leixlip United AFC v St Marys AFC

Read it and weep?

Anyone know what's up between Collage Cors v CherryOrchard in the 5th round . Was fixed to be played two weeks ago but never went ahead . Not fixed for next weekend either .

Quote Originally Posted by littlebray View Post
    No word on the Ardee/Tullamore appeal, I suppose?

We'll probably hear about it after the Quarter-Final draw ...

Anyway, in recent years, it has been the final four clubs in the JC that have gone into the FAI Senior Cup 1st Round together with the last 16 of the Intermediate Cup.

Which, for everybody's fright, happen to be

Glenville FC v Beggsboro AFC
    Tolka Rovers FC v Blarney United FC
    Avondale United FC v College Corinthians FC
    Newbridge Town FC v Parkvilla FC
    St Patricks CY FC v Bangor Celtic FC
    Phoenix FC v Everton AFC
    Bluebell United FC v Bandon AFC
    Leixlip United AFC v St Marys AFC

Read it and weep?

It looks like it is possible(though unlikely) that both St Pats CY FC & College Corinthians FC could have 2 team in the FAI Senior Cup, would it be allowed?
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post

I thought I had seen 3-2 alright. I should have known better than to trust the UCFL website. Was there a bit of controversy over the game too? I thought I heard something about Sandyford leading 2-0 at half time and then the ref robbing them?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

28 Posts
    Tullamore fined for incorrect filling in of match card but result stands.
    Tullamore play Regional in next round.

Tullamore fined for incorrect filling in of match card but result stands.
    Tullamore play Regional in next round.

A lad have it on the LSL forum that Ardee where awarded the match
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    I thought I had seen 3-2 alright. I should have known better than to trust the UCFL website. Was there a bit of controversy over the game too? I thought I heard something about Sandyford leading 2-0 at half time and then the ref robbing them?
    Heard about a bit of controversy alright, but to be perfectly honest with you, I'd think nothing of it. It was probably a case of howling wind and torrential rain that won it for Glenea. I've never played up there without there being extreme weather of some sort.

I dont think were good enough this yr although weve a much better squad.We had 6 quality players on the bench yday.
    Ballina missed a pen after 10 mins and we scored straight away to lead 1-0.The 1st half was even enough and we were glad to lead 1-0 at ht.Ballina came at us strong in the 2nd half,reducing us to breakaways.They levelled on 70 mins and had a right go to win game.We weathered the storm an d finished strongly.Our winner came on 88 mins when the Ballina keeper made his one mistake missing his clearance letting Mark Townley in .Ballina had 3 very good forwards which caused us problems so were delighted to get into next round where we know it will be harder against Athenry.
    might have a few bob on clonmel celtic so

Page 39 of 56 FirstFirst ... 29373839404149 ... LastLast