Page 12 of 56 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

I said both leagues were behind limk district league you made a comment that Ye beat them in Oscar traynor which obviously means you think Ye can match them..but early in the week for you I'd say .. Anyway gone off topic good luck

[SIZE=3][COLOR=#000000][FONT=Calibri]2nd Round Cork Section[/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE]
    [FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][COLOR=#000000] [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
    [SIZE=3][COLOR=#000000][FONT=Calibri]Glasheen 0 v 2 Douglas Hall
    Passage 0 v 9 Midleton
    Carrigaline Utd 2v2 Riverstown/Brooklodge 3-1 pens AET
    Blarney Utd 1v3 Carrigaline Utd B
    Everton 1 v 2Douglas Hall (AUL )
    Fermoy 0v0 Greenmount 4-3 pens AET
    Mayfield Utd 3 v 1 Grattan Utd
    College Corinthians 4v2 Greenwood B
    Blackstone Rovers 2 v0Douglas Hall Ath
    Cobh Wanderers 1v2 Kanturk
    Casement Celtic 1v4 Mallow Utd
    Innshvilla 3v0Leeside
    Glenvale 1v3 Ringmahon Rgs A
    Doolans Cow 3v0 Wilton Utd [/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE]

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Yeah it has never been the best Standard. Do you know when the draw for the next round is on? think its the 4th round? the draw is done so backwards its all mixed up
    Hibs7772 i take it your never played in the clare league then !! there have been some excellent teams in the clare league over the years as for the limerick league it has been a two horse race every year for the title the last ten years or in recent times a one horse race for pike and current batch of teams in premier league must go down as one of the weakest in a long while and dont forget alot of clubs in clare dont have the same financial backing as the clubs in limerick.

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    Hibs7772 i take it your never played in the clare league then !! there have been some excellent teams in the clare league over the years as for the limerick league it has been a two horse race every year for the title the last ten years or in recent times a one horse race for pike and current batch of teams in premier league must go down as one of the weakest in a long while and dont forget alot of clubs in clare dont have the same financial backing as the clubs in limerick.
    No, I have never played in the Clare league. Sure you could say the Clare premier has been a two horse race last 2 years as well with Newmarket walking the league in both years and the league and cup double last year. You cant compare the standards in the Limerick premier and Clare Premier, in general they are miles apart. I think Newmarket will walk the league again this year too.

Maybe ye should go to the Clare league so and ye might be competitive😄

Boom!!

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Maybe ye should go to the Clare league so and ye might be competitive
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Boom!!
    Might be competitive? hahaha If we joined the Clare league there would be no MIGHT about it! there are some good teams in the Clare league but majority are poor!

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Thomas72, your first two lines show incredible arrogance.

Granville played well for 45 minutes a few weeks ago in the first game but fell apart in the second half. This morning, they took a different approach and from where I was standing, Carew Park never figured it out. Carew Park management will have to show more tactical awareness if they are to win things this season but more worrying from your point of view is your fitness levels, I won't name names but in general it is not at a standard that you would expect at this level. Granville had three great chances in the last 15 minutes, one which brought an incredible save from Gordon Stewart - if they had only taken one of them then it would have been very interesting to see how Granville's clearly superior fitness would have stood to them in extra time.
    Sometimes you have to hold your hand up and admit your performance, good or bad, was influenced by the opposition. Clearly, Carew Park aren't the side yet that a lot of people are telling them they are. A lot of hard graft on the training ground is clearly required for when it gets tight against the better sides in the final quarter of games.
    Granville, to be fair, seem to be moving in the right direction and wshowed again this morning that they could be in the mix in 1A at the end of the season.
    A good game played in a very good spirit. Well done both teams.
    What a silly post,you obviously do not no what you are talking about,carew were not at there best sunday as were Granville, it's all about talking your chances when they come,that's what separates the prem from the other leagues,as for the fitness levels and managers tactics,you don't go unbeaten for 14 or so games and sit on top of the league with low fitness levels and a bad manager,

Hibs7772 how do we compare both leagues when they rarely meet in competitions but only two weeks ago the champions of limeirick pike played the champions of clare newmarket and pike won 2-1 after extra time which looks a great performance for the poor clare team when you consider pike have been beating teams in the premier in limerick by a couple of goals or more every week . so maybe standards not that far apart.

Lads Newmarket and avenue would hold there own in limerick every year but that's it .. And likewise no team outside top 3-4 in limerick would win Clare premier .. It's that simple

The four Sligo/Leitrim teams progress to third round

Round 2 now looks like:

Kilkerrin v Boyle Celtic - Boyle Celtic
    City Utd v Sky Valley Rovers - City Utd
    Dysart v Castlerea
    Roscommon v Glen Celtic
    Ballymoe v Dunmore Town
    Ballisodare v Ballaghderreen - Ballisodare
    Cartron Utd v Fohenagh - Cartron
    Ballinasloe v Cloonfad
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    The four Sligo/Leitrim teams progress to third round

Round 2 now looks like:

Kilkerrin v Boyle Celtic - Boyle Celtic
    City Utd v Sky Valley Rovers - City Utd
    Dysart v Castlerea
    Roscommon v Glen Celtic
    Ballymoe v Dunmore Town
    Ballisodare v Ballaghderreen - Ballisodare
    Cartron Utd v Fohenagh - Cartron
    Ballinasloe v Cloonfad
    how are cloonfad doing these times??
    played up there back in the 90's in the FAi..had a great craic afterwards

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    They are 3rd in the Roscommon Premier League, but Ballinaslow are 5pts ahead with a game in hand, but I dont know the result of that game
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

This notion that hibs would be title contenders in Clare premier is nonsense..they are very ordinary at best. I'd rate avenue Newmarket Ennis town burren and tulla ahead of them at least

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    Gas man,haha,how many you score that day?

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Gas man,haha,how many you score that day?
    He won his 1st of 3 FAI's that year before the dreaded crucuaite ligament went!!

Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Lads Newmarket and avenue would hold there own in limerick every year but that's it .. And likewise no team outside top 3-4 in limerick would win Clare premier .. It's that simple
    Agree Newmarket & Avenue would hold their own in limerick but they would need to field strongest team week in week out if hurlers missing from newmarket weakens their squad alot.. don't agree only top 3-4 team in limerick would win clare premier would fancy all limerick teams to be capable of winning league but obviously they top 3-4 teams would win it no doubt.

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    This notion that hibs would be title contenders in Clare premier is nonsense..they are very ordinary at best. I'd rate avenue Newmarket Ennis town burren and tulla ahead of them at least
    ordinary team alright but burren / tulla ahead of them your having a laugh

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    They are 3rd in the Roscommon Premier League, but Ballinaslow are 5pts ahead with a game in hand, but I dont know the result of that game
    FAIUmbro Junior Cup Round 2
    Kilkerrin Utd 2-5 Boyle Celtic
    Roscommon AFC 1-0 Glen Celtic
    Dysart FC 0-0 Castlerea Celtic (Dysart win 5-4 on pens)
    Ballymoe FC 3-2 Dunmore Town
    Ballinasloe Town 5-0 Cloonfad Utd
    Carton Utd 2-0 Fohenagh FC
    City Utd 4-1 Skyvalley Rovers (AET)
    Ballisodare United 2-0 Ballaghaderreen FC

Anysign of the draw for the next round?
    Last edited by badker; 16/10/2012 at 3:29 PM. Reason: formatting

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    ordinary team alright but burren / tulla ahead of them your having a laugh
    Burren with their quilty footballers are a good side, tulla to be fair have taken a step back this season!

Page 12 of 56 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast