Page 55 of 64 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,100 of 1275

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

31 Posts
    I'd say Babsy will be going in there to be honest either of Kearney or Babsy will be good in there but taking one of them out weakens the defence considerably they should stay at the back if you ask me, start with a good defence because to be honest the keepers aren't great and will need all the protection they can get..

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by roberto1 View Post
    who do ye think will be in the starting 11 ?
    3-5-2
    Douglas keeper
    Keith
    Babsy/Kearney
    Terrence
    Lloyd
    Babsy/Kearney
    Vinny
    Eamonn
    Stack
    John
    Darren

cheif as i said i was at the coachford / blarney st game as well as for any one holding out for 110 mins and playing for penalties is rubbish.didnt coachford clear two balls off the line which on another day could have been giving.coachford ratteled the upright with a glourios effort as well.as for micky walsh getting tactics wrong is crazy it was a game in which one goal was going to be the winner and neither team wanted to give that away.at this stage people remeber results not performances.chelsea champions league come to mind.

31 Posts
    Keeper not good enough I don't think, linzell might struggle, don't know much about Terence heard he's a tough centre half but could struggle against a pacey forward r the wide open spaces of turners cross, eamonn is a bit quiet and reckon he could bullied easily, and don't think he can run the game from midfield, Lloyd could be the key his pace is actually frightening and the open pitch will suit him, big performances from the 4 big players needed.. Babsy, Kearney, John C and Darren they could scrape a win... Honestly hope they do be great for the league.

Quote Originally Posted by levelheaded View Post
    cheif as i said i was at the coachford / blarney st game as well as for any one holding out for 110 mins and playing for penalties is rubbish.didnt coachford clear two balls off the line which on another day could have been giving.coachford ratteled the upright with a glourios effort as well.as for micky walsh getting tactics wrong is crazy it was a game in which one goal was going to be the winner and neither team wanted to give that away.at this stage people remeber results not performances.chelsea champions league come to mind.
    where is all the sure its only the mossie talk gone .dont cod yourself everyone wanted to win it apart from those that knew they had no chance .back to aul .4-4-2 is safe for a team only just put together.i think this duglas hall boy might have a little say in this game if he is included either starting or off the bench .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 23/10/2012 at 10:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    were is all the sure its only the mossie gone dont cod yourself everyone wanted to win it apart from those that knew they had no chance .back to aul .4-4-2 is safe for a team only just put together.
    Ya 4 4 2 is the safe option as i said watching the casement game 3 5 2 didnt suit them going forward if u go 4 at the back linzell in left back

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Ya 4 4 2 is the safe option as i said watching the casement game 3 5 2 didnt suit them going forward if u go 4 at the back linzell in left back
    Do you rate Keith?

Played and trained with him for two years very good player not a 3 5 2 man but would definately have him in 4 4 2 very good in the air will get you goals from set pieces with headers

best full back in cork is kilumneys ..also vinnie wont be found wanting some player.

why isnt he in the squad 1for duff with killumney is a fine full back played msl for years

i dont know .not for me to ask or want to .whoever came when called you work with end of and it means they want to play for you.

Back to wedns the defence forces squad are they just dublin based or countrywide as a keeper in prem could play with them

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    I want to be optimistic but it will be difficult. Ya I would imagine Babsy or Kearney will push on. Think that move will weaken the defence but at this stage it is almost forced.
    Why have a squad if your going to push a defender into midfield ?surely a defender won't have as much createtivity as a midfielder.donal has picked a squad so he should trust his judgement and put in another midfielder for the lads missing

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Why have a squad if your going to push a defender into midfield ?surely a defender won't have as much createtivity as a midfielder.donal has picked a squad so he should trust his judgement and put in another midfielder for the lads missing
    were talking 2 fab players here and everyone in cork aul looks up to them .kearney is unreal what a player..and i like his style . guys will give you everything when he talks them through a game.defence forces will have a lot to call on i would think.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 23/10/2012 at 11:32 AM.

Why have a squad if your going to push a defender into midfield ?surely a defender won't have as much createtivity as a midfielder.donal has picked a squad so he should trust his judgement and put in another midfield
    er for the lads missing
    True if i was a midfielder and they put a cb in there id be questioning the manager

i wouldnt their in the squad because their the best avalible, and good players can play anywhere if nothing a least you got a track suit out of it .the guy in charge is a good guy and knows the game inside out.

31 Posts
    Of course a keeper in premier could play with them?? Have they any AUL based players actually does anyone know??

27 Posts
    They might not do this but its just my opinion. They like to have a holding midfielder who will just sit. Its a very important position especially for Wednesday. The 2 lads have played there before + with their experience it could be the difference between a win + a loss. However on the flip side I think the AUL need both these players at the back. If they keep it tight they have half a chance with those 2 lads up front

the least theyll get out of it is a tracksuit thats a stupid comment any player whos in that squad wants to play not just to sit in the dug out and say era its grand at least im getting a free tracksuit

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Of course a keeper in premier could play with them?? Have they any AUL based players actually does anyone know??
    i know of a keeper in the prem that could play with them as he has played in goak for the irish defence forces team but youd have to ask him is he in for them theres a striker in the msl with everton who could play with them but i dont know if he would be allowed

Page 55 of 64 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 ... LastLast