Page 28 of 64 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

And what about Coachford Hubba surely with the firepower they've brought in have to be favourites as far killumney go great back four did Crow sign for them in the end

31 Posts
    Ya Crow signed

Big signing way better than what they had there have they brought anyone else in

Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    Alright Lads, dont want to speak about the incident Saturday just yet. Lets just wait and see what happens first. Fair to say that the game will not be replayed. Kilumney will be going through i presume. Dont know why everyone is bigging them up. I wasnt a bit impressed with them to be honest.
    fair play you coming here and going to give your account when your reddy id say man in black is not the best at dealing with guys 1 on 1 .i mean 4 times wots left ref to ask and he just looks at you with contempt.ref should relax and it might help.but they have a tough job we know that.

24 Posts
    Good or bad ref, you can't kick out at them in fairness. KC ye can rule that player out for this season.

27 Posts
    Heard Michael Shields ( gaa) on way to Kilumney for the winter. Thought he was Wilton bound. Anyone know more?

27 Posts
    Good man to give an oul kick yourself in your day Radio!!!!!! Gotta hold the head when it comes to refs tho, regardless of the situation.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Good or bad ref, you can't kick out at them in fairness. KC ye can rule that player out for this season.
    yes your right but lets have some ticking off for refs to .some think they can say and do what they like you cant call a guy a clown either or reek in drink,,,,,,,im no angel but somthing must change with refs.nice touch there about advantages on footie.. man out for season mind game carrig 1 kc 0 like your style id do same if i was in charge of glen for sunday v kc lol id milk it here today ..sorry kc.but i think you move on and its a great club .

84 Posts
    Quick question in relation to Mossie do group winners get home advantage and avoid other group leaders or is it an open draw ? I don't see it in the aul rule book but the 1 I'm looking at is 09\10 book .

Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Heard Michael Shields ( gaa) on way to Kilumney for the winter. Thought he was Wilton bound. Anyone know more?
    you might not be far out there .

22 Posts
    We have a squad of 21 players. 1 less is not going to make much of a difference. Man out for season?? Playing the Glen on sunday would of being his last game anyway :-). Were you there Radio?? Were anyone on this actually at the game? Look at Pardew last week, pushing the linesman and what did he get? Two games touchline ban was it?

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zicorossi View Post
    yes your right but lets have some ticking off for refs to .some think they can say and do what they like you cant call a guy a clown either or reek in drink,,,,,,,im no angel but somthing must change with refs.nice touch there about advantages on footie.. man out for season mind game carrig 1 kc 0 like your style id do same if i was in charge of glen for sunday v kc lol id milk it here today ..sorry kc.but i think you move on and its a great club .
    The reason the whole thing started off. 1 of our players was on a yellow. He made a challenge out by our line. Great challenge, Got the ball but looked dangerous. Ref blew whistle and ran towards player, probably about to tell him it was his last chance cause i'm sure he cant see two feet in front of him. While running towards player pearse took a quick free. All of our players were stopped as whistle was blown and and player was about to be spoken too. Ref decides not to have a word but to leave play continue from which they scored. Tell me you wouldnt feel hard done by.

Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    The reason the whole thing started off. 1 of our players was on a yellow. He made a challenge out by our line. Great challenge, Got the ball but looked dangerous. Ref blew whistle and ran towards player, probably about to tell him it was his last chance cause i'm sure he cant see two feet in front of him. While running towards player pearse took a quick free. All of our players were stopped as whistle was blown and and player was about to be spoken too. Ref decides not to have a word but to leave play continue from which they scored. Tell me you wouldnt feel hard done by.
    well kc if its the ref im on about he is above having a word with..well he thinks .id lose the plot to and again fair play to you for your coming on here to explain end of i say move on and learn ..your player is goosed if its reported the wrong way if you know what i mean .

I'm no fan of poor refs but all in all they don't deserve to be kicked lads player should be banned for season end of story let's move on mjc draw made nightmare draw for us

84 Posts
    Lakewood 3 Coachford A 4

Was that a friendly old legs who was on target for Coachford

84 Posts
    Yep friendly not sure wasn't at game just got result

24 Posts
    KC I'm not having a pop at ye, I heard it directly from one the Pearse players, and if that was what happened, then based on similar incidents in the past, it's gonna be a long ban.

Quote Originally Posted by zicorossi View Post
    To be fair Zico, i don't think Radios comment on here regarding Kilreen was to get a reaction, or some sort of advantage, as you put it, in any way shape or form. Thats not his or more importantly Carrigs style. As KC stated, they have a big squad and as we all say, one man doesn't make a team.

71 Posts
    Sorry KC, I have had my fair share of comment on officials......but a line was crossed. I dont suppose the force matters much, but the again a brush cant be treated as assault. Sounds like more than a brush this time though.Ye are going well by all accounts and I dont anticiate a hangover for ye.

4 or 5 sides must fancy themselves for Prem A - could be a fascinating season. Kilreen, D Hall, Carrig, Glen, Kanturk have all had decent Mossie's.

Weather has been kind to us - keep the fingers crossed.

I see AUL team post - who would you like to see there - excluding your own club?

Babbsy, Stephen Mc Auliffe from Blarney Street.
    Docker from Castleview

just to get us started.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Page 28 of 64 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast