Page 17 of 64 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Congratulations to Darren Lynch on a scoring debut against Northern Ireland last night! Hope thats his scoring done for this week!!
    nice lad ..met him at aul awards nite .hope he dose well .

great win for glen celtic a lads well done

great start for the glen ,not many teams give coachford a hideing at the glebe

wellcome back zico cant keep a football man down and congrats on your win in coachford tough place to go at any time of the year.again congratulations to darren lynch he not only did park proud but the aul in general hopefully we might get a few more noticed as well[horse are still you in training].

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    great start for the glen ,not many teams give coachford a hideing at the glebe
    shetland to be fair it was very open ,,their a good side .good blokes to it was played with good fast footall at times a bit early to judge.we took our chances well and at 3/2 they missed pen .best of luck to them for the season ,i must say coachford and killumney have great attitude after games .

Quote Originally Posted by levelheaded View Post
    wellcome back zico cant keep a football man down and congrats on your win in coachford tough place to go at any time of the year.again congratulations to darren lynch he not only did park proud but the aul in general hopefully we might get a few more noticed as well[horse are still you in training].
    thanks .it was good on the back of team of year award but a bit early to call anything .as they say here we get a good start we stay up .

71 Posts
    Re LEEDS: Shetland, harsh to blame clubs. Is there any club doing it properly when they are all trying. Does the fault lie with the ego of the young men the players are by then? Going in as a "nobody" to a senior or junior side when you were maybe a "star" with your schoolboys team throught the years may not appeal? Club loyalty doesnt come into it. There are 14 and 15 year olds, who, without being offensive to anyone, will never make a living from football, moving to "bigger clubs" from the club that raised them. Should parents step in?

Fair play to Darren Lynch - nice guy and good player. Delighted for Park too........well until Saturday!

Some funny results around. High scores. First division looks wide open - good wins for Village and Knockraha againt my two tips for the title.

I saw Knockavilla during the week - not a bad side at all. May start like they did last season and drag it further.

Radiostar - I think you maybe the star of the best story I heard all summer. You have 20 grand from some local benefactor and are paying Derek, Ricky Gettings and others 50 quid a week!!! Having been dumped on this site by my manager, I would like to make it clear I will play for €45!

Cheifscout, your favourite Wilton player was playing! Bad news Im afraid, he played very well!

Dixie, did you get a life yet or will you be running the predictions league???
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

24 Posts
    Horse, I've heard those stories before!!, last season I was being paid €13k a year by the club too! No such luck I'm afraid, hope that won't put off Ricky Gettings joining us if he gets fed up at Leeside!!

delap06
    Heard the pitches in monard are gone anyone let me know on what the four teams playing there last year have gone playing their homes games this year

84 Posts
    Was reminded tonight by an Innishvilla member that I lost my bet !!!!!! Congrads to innishvilla for their 2 1 victory in their first ever game in the long history of the club at Prem level . And best of luck to all at the club as they start their first ever season in Prem football . Now I must go off and eat some humble pie

Big congrads to Darren Lynch one to put in the big performance for the club but to do it a International Level well done and keep it up , Whats all talk about Players being Paid Horse ??

Few big Results so far but its still silly season at the moment after a few games in we will see how teams are fairing out , The Glen are after starting well there as well and i for one will look forward to watching there games closely during this season

Dixie, did you get a life yet or will you be running the predictions league???

I'd love to this year but up the walls with work, and herself is about to pop out a future Everton Striker! Anybody else want to do it?

looking at the aoh cup draw a few premier teams in the first round i always thought they entered in the second round ?

Quote Originally Posted by Boc 123 View Post
    Big congrads to Darren Lynch one to put in the big performance for the club but to do it a International Level well done and keep it up , Whats all talk about Players being Paid Horse ??

Few big Results so far but its still silly season at the moment after a few games in we will see how teams are fairing out , The Glen are after starting well there as well and i for one will look forward to watching there games closely during this season
    will you ?? should i be worried or will you watch us for the football ??

Quote Originally Posted by zicorossi View Post
    will you ?? should i be worried or will you watch us for the football ??
    Of course the Football Zico , Seen ye last year impressed but there is work to do there with that team , losing the temper a small bit at refs etc but looking forward to see what changes are made and how ye are the most talked team in the AUL at present

good thats what its about everyone has a tip at the refs lol .that team is made up of good ..honest.hard working lads on and off the pitch .we will just hold our own this year .but happy with the progress on and off the pitch .

Quote Originally Posted by zicorossi View Post
    good thats what its about everyone has a tip at the refs lol .that team is made up of good ..honest.hard working lads on and off the pitch .we will just hold our own this year .but happy with the progress on and off the pitch .
    Quick one for you Zico , How old is the Club ??? and was there Ballyvolane Club anything to do with ye ??

il go to inbox on that one ......whos paying players? ..lads season starts now let all just deal with the game s it make the forum better.

Quote Originally Posted by delap06 View Post
    Heard the pitches in monard are gone anyone let me know on what the four teams playing there last year have gone playing their homes games this year
    Fairview and Blackstone are sharing a new pitch in the Fairfield
    Blarney Street are palying in Glanmire
    Crescent have folded

Killowen A.F.C. (A.U.L. 2)

Require an Assistant Manager for the 2012-13 season.

Contact 086 2204110 or email killowenafc@gmail.com for further details.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Page 17 of 64 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast