Page 15 of 64 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

was also at the game bohs v blackstone not a typical northside derby more like a friendly to be honest.blackstone have a few nice players mark forde is a handfull and they look solid in defense colin bevan always holds his own against any opposition.bohs too have a few tidy players so i think both of them will be ok for the season.horse did nt see you galloping any wings today so ye must have had good numbers.

couple of nice players both teams had . . . go watch the lower divisions lads and ye will see some very nice players playing week in week out

killowen 2-2 waterloo
    this game could have went either way although killowen had a glaring chance to wrap it up in the last minute
    waterloo with man sent off with 10 to go but hung on for the draw

bohs 1 blackstone 3 . . . and about 10 yellow cards

71 Posts
    For shandonboy, Im secretary and part time winger! - Ask the lads.....HORSE MEANS GOALS......sometimes for the other team but minor detail!!

A bit harsh about this morning on first day out!!! I was galloping up the wing..................on the other picth with a measuring tape and some twine!
    I was part time watching the game - we need to think about replays in AUL football cos I missed 3 of the 5 goals.....it ended 4-1 not 3-1 by the way.

I thought it was a good game from the bits I saw - our guys are trying to play a bit of football and I thought Bohs did the same. 10 cards in a "friendly-like" game.........contradiction somewhere cos ref was ok.

Beginning was even enough - we missed two sitters and Bohs missed a great chance too. We took the lead on 37, and bossed second half a bit more. Shaky few minutes when they made it 3-1 but 4-1 then was comfortable again. 3 of our strikers off the mark on day 1 - must do ok for confidence.

2 players who started last game of last season started today.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

lads headed to glenamore park to watch glountaune v tower in 3a and there was no game on it was down for 3 kick off anybody no anything about it ?

Could someone tell me how come lakewood have 2 teams this year and to the best of my knowledge they only hadone last year!

24 Posts
    Rumour Glounthaune have no team! I think.

Quote Originally Posted by Liathroidi View Post
    lads headed to glenamore park to watch glountaune v tower in 3a and there was no game on it was down for 3 kick off anybody no anything about it ?
    Alot of games were called off on sat due to pitches been to soft 3 games for Boscos called off.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    not confirmed as yet as hes going on holidays to decide when he comes back heard it from a good source
    conor o neill staying with knocknaheeny...his brother is also playing with them and they are staying put....2 good players

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    Could someone tell me how come lakewood have 2 teams this year and to the best of my knowledge they only hadone last year!
    i thought they only had 1 last year also
    one in 2nd division and one in first this year though

game was called off since last week due to team pulling out of league

27 Posts
    bohs 1 blackstone 3 . . . and about 10 yellow cards
    4-1 Liathroidi, and believe it or not it was a very clean game. I think we got 2 of the yellows,one for kicking the ball away after running offside, and one for a mistimed tackle. Most of the opposition yellows were for "overuse of the verbals" and included a red for same to the ref. Though most of the lads on each side knew each other there was no crap going on which was good and most of the "verbals" were due to disagreements over offside calls!

27 Posts
    Shandon, let me be the first to inform you that the HORSE has retired. He hasnt announced it yet, in fact he doesnt even know it himself, but take it as done from me!
    He will still be available for charity games, testimonials, and five a sides but only if the weather is good!

84 Posts
    Kilumney Kilreen game 1 all great game would have paid to watch it 2 good sides playing nice attractive football.

I think I saw Horse out the back fields training Rocky 4 style!i thought he was making a come back!

Been a while since iv posted. Alot of new heads in here. Good to see. A good start to the campaign for both our teams this weekend. Must agree with Oldlegs, our pitch was in a great condition this weekend considering the weather. First time i have ever seen games called off in the first day of the season. As if the schedule doesnt get backed up enough over the winter !!
    A disaster for teams without a game as i would imagine they were eager to get going.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Rumour Glounthaune have no team! I think.
    ya they have pulled out radio. no team.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

Quote Originally Posted by levelheaded View Post
    fair play to anyone who at 45 will tog out for there team but surely in this day of mass unemployment young fellas
    should be bursting to play football.but teams can only beat whats in front of them should be a good game in the fair field today.
    I watched Killowen v waterloo on saturday and Killowen centre mid - Owen Braun is 48 ! and still well able to do a job. He was flying about the pitch. 2-2 it ended, was 2-2 early on and waterloo had their CB sent off with about 20 to go, was all Killowen at that stage but they couldnt get the winner. * what greengrass said*

and ref was awful too, i think its time for this ref to hang up the whistle, he had been awful for a long long time.
    Last edited by Silly Billy G; 20/08/2012 at 8:30 AM. Reason: repeating what greengrass said

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Shandon, let me be the first to inform you that the HORSE has retired. He hasnt announced it yet, in fact he doesnt even know it himself, but take it as done from me!
    He will still be available for charity games, testimonials, and five a sides but only if the weather is good!
    I feel like someone on Jerry Springer - dumped in public!

I think I saw Horse out the back fields training Rocky 4 style!i thought he was making a come back!

Up and down the steps of the courthouse to "Eye of the Tiger"
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Page 15 of 64 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast