Page 45 of 64 FirstFirst ... 35434445464755 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    No Robbie Walsh on the AUL squad? No Crow? 6 from park including 1 from the b team? I know park won the league but do they have 6 stand out players? I don't think so. Look I know everyone wanted a change up but I think the squad is poor. Easy know park are involved with management

84 Posts
    If there is 1 from Parks B team that's an insult to every footballer that didn't make it and was at the trails . Best of luck to the Aul team . We should get a good guage on tuesday on how strong the Aul squad is when Park travel to St Micheals in Tipp for the champions cup qf .With 6 players on aul squad from Park .Hibs must be over the moon they more or less beat a third of the Aul squad surely the lad that got 4 goals should be in squad
    Last edited by oldlegs; 08/10/2012 at 9:12 AM.

football is a funny game ,saw hillington a few weeks ago and the were beaten well,some result v blarney st.

31 Posts
    6 from park is a joke the only one good enough to start is Darren Lynch and maybe the lad Eamonn, the rest are average players, No Robbie Walsh is another bad move, both keepers are below average and as I said before the wingers and full back positions they will be poor, the players that made themselves unavailable should be pulled and dragged to the training, Lucey, Calla, Crow, Delea, Don Forde would all start on that team!! As was said above easy knowing Park have a man involved!! 6 from the one team undermines every other team in the leagues, are they really that good?? They Scrope out of the poorest mossie group (bar blarney st) and there out of the AOH ready..

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    6 from park is a joke the only one good enough to start is Darren Lynch and maybe the lad Eamonn, the rest are average players, No Robbie Walsh is another bad move, both keepers are below average and as I said before the wingers and full back positions they will be poor, the players that made themselves unavailable should be pulled and dragged to the training, Lucey, Calla, Crow, Delea, Don Forde would all start on that team!! As was said above easy knowing Park have a man involved!! 6 from the one team undermines every other team in the leagues, are they really that good?? They Scrope out of the poorest mossie group (bar blarney st) and there out of the AOH ready..
    You can't force lads to play,More than likely have other commitments with work e.t.c...

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Don't want to be jumping on the managements back before the competition kicks off but that is a weak AUL squad in my opinion and I think it shows a bit if inexperience on there behalf. I have no involvement with any club so I'm not being biased or anything but there are good proven players in the AUL that should be there . on the other side of it I suppose everyone wanted new faces on it and he has done that and should be commended for it but having watched the Oscar Traynor competition now for a lot of years that squad i think will be found wanting. That said best of luck to all involved.

27 Posts
    Not so weak our ball out wide imo, Lloyd Dorgan with his pace is capable of doing damage on the right, Jeffers played wide left with Kinsale and Linzell is a tough left full to play against. If he goes 2 up top, Lynch and Corcoran have a great eye for goal. We may get some clues on wed night.

31 Posts
    Linzell is not great on the ball and has very limited pace, Lloyd has fierce pace alright and turners cross will suit him with the space he'll get, who would you put on goal hubba??

31 Posts
    Linzell is not great on the ball and has very limited pace, Lloyd has fierce pace alright and turners cross will suit him with the space he'll get, who would you put on goal hubba?? The fairview keeper is supposed to be handy.

28 Posts
    Lads Park are the premier league champions..they deserve to have 6 on the squad..if not more IMO!
    Experience they have got and the no how to get results will be a vital factor on the aul squad!
    The 6 that called up deserved the chance to impress,cause it was always the same people on the squad year in year out.

71 Posts
    Sorry, freeballref, who you with again? You see much of our 3 Prem team (2 champion) Mossie group?
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

31 Posts
    Horse I'm not being disrespectful just being honest, if I was a premier player and played in the mossie I'd want Blackstone, Castleview, and Bohs in my group all day long..

24 Posts
    Personally I think Donal has done a good job, I'm fairly sure he reads foot.ie like a lot of others, he was aware of the negative texts from last year, and has tried to do it better, he has picked a squad, no one is ever going to agree with whatever squad he picked, that's a fact! But that's his call as team manager, he has used the Aul website to keep everyone informed of how he is doing this, so nobody can say they didn't know how to go about contacting him about certain players etc., he now has the squad he wants, so let him get on with getting them ready and try and give him and the players a bit of support.

is that the final squad???

Have nothing to do with the AUL squad.I think this is the strongest AUL panel Doanl could pick from.Park are premier league champions,Kilumney AOH champions and Glen Celtic won 3 trophies and were team of the year.All these players deserve their place.Add this to the experience of the lads from Blarney St and Coachford.Most of ye were giving out last year that it was the same faces on the squad.This year there is plenty of new faces and ye are still giving out.

Quote Originally Posted by Parkboy View Post
    Have nothing to do with the AUL squad.I think this is the strongest AUL panel Doanl could pick from.Park are premier league champions,Kilumney AOH champions and Glen Celtic won 3 trophies and were team of the year.All these players deserve their place.Add this to the experience of the lads from Blarney St and Coachford.Most of ye were giving out last year that it was the same faces on the squad.This year there is plenty of new faces and ye are still giving out.
    Agree with you there Parkboy. People will always disagree with certain players being omitted/included but overall i think he has picked from the best available. Thats not to say I think its a strong squad however and I think they will struggle to progress but Donal can only work with whats available. I do agree with the way he has done things, i.e. keeping players/clubs informed of latest developments through the AUL site. Best of luck to everyone selected and i hope ye prove me wrong and go all the way.

I would imagine Kilumney will be big favourites to go all the way in AOH now that Park, Blarney St, Springfield and Knockavilla are all gone? A few big wins for teams in lower divisions, Park losing at home has to be the biggest shock though. Hillington are a tough side to play against, a good cup team. Haven't heard much about Springfield this year but a premier team losing to a team in 3B has to be disappointing. Anybody watch Coachford v Knockavilla, Oldlegs?

84 Posts
    Not much to say about the game Hairy Hands . Coachford where always a tough team to get a result against and this year they have added some serious firepower to their team . Saying that I wouldn't be afraid to play them again we have a few things to iron out and just looking forward to start of league compaign

31 Posts
    Park should have more than 6 donaldinho just cos the league, are you serious?? They should only have 2 and that's it, the rest are not great players, whereas Babsy, Kearney, John Corcoran are, they've a park B player on it in fairness it's a joke, don't think Kinsale had more than 6 on it and they dominated the AUL for a few years, park wins one and they deserve 8-9?? No way!!!

71 Posts
    Horse I'm not being disrespectful just being honest, if I was a premier player and played in the mossie I'd want Blackstone, Castleview, and Bohs in my group all day long..
    You have your opinion - Im just asking for clarification. As opposed to?
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Page 45 of 64 FirstFirst ... 35434445464755 ... LastLast