Page 3 of 64 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Quote Originally Posted by Shandonboy View Post
    One i know gone to Blackpool Celtic.

Good few gone to Rockmount Juniors as i think Crescents manager has taken over there, open to correction on that.
    I see one of Crescent's players training with Cathedral Celtic the big tall lad that use to play in the middle handy signing for them

Has anyone played in killowens pitch what's it like

i have but not in a few years
    was a fine pitch but with this rain outside at the moment id have my doubts about it being in good nic.
    definetely not the worst of them anyway or anywhere near it
    a slight slope but nothing to write home about

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Should be balls
    Will they just be a pub squad or make a real go of it dunno bout the astro pitch nice and big for a possible pub team hope they have lots of buckets

its hard to say
    they do posses more quality than a pub team but it comes down to the dedication side of it i think
    things are all good now for the club
    but if a sudden dip in form comes or certain fella's dont get a game and feel hard done by will they walk?
    this is where they will be tested and knowbody can know how they will react until this inevitably happens

on the flip side if they get a good start who knows how far they can go
    i personally know of 4 good players who are monitoring developments closely for next season there

Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    i have but not in a few years
    was a fine pitch but with this rain outside at the moment id have my doubts about it being in good nic.
    definetely not the worst of them anyway or anywhere near it
    a slight slope but nothing to write home about
    Cheers grass is the turn off near the school in blarney

head through blarney in the direction of tower
    pass the credit union which will be on your right side
    youll see the school next on same side and take the right up that hill
    follow that road for a few minutes
    if you pass the gaa pitch then your gone too far
    its in the field before that

31 Posts
    Its true Derek Daniels taking over the senior job with the view, will have his work cut out but will do a good job up there id say, best of luck to him anyway

Has anyone played in killowens pitch what's it like
    Decent enough pitch. Small slope but other than that one of the better pitches in the AUL.

Was this mentioned already lads? Darren Lynch called up to the Irish juniors? Fair play to the lad and congrats to Park.

Surprised would be an understatement however.

anyone know when the fixtures come out

31 Posts
    Very surprised by Darrens call up but best of luck to him, good player

Glenthorn Celtic looking for a friendly this sat the 4th Aug away , if interested contact Donal at 0868578995
    "Build it and they will come"

Quote Originally Posted by Shandonboy View Post
    Decent enough pitch. Small slope but other than that one of the better pitches in the AUL.
    Thanks for directions lovely pitch hidden gem I think drew 0 0 bilko up front for them

saw the game
    it sure was a pre season friendly
    fella's looked rusty
    killowen had big squad also i think subbed there entire team goalies n all

saw the game
    it sure was a pre season friendly
    fella's looked rusty
    killowen had big squad also i think subbed there entire team goalies n all
    Ya huge squad they have very hard to keep fellas happy there

id say it will wittle down as the pre season progresses
    they look like they have some real quality though
    will ye challenge this season schoolboy

84 Posts
    Is it just me or does preseason get harder every year . Or has the game moved on and left me behind

27 Posts
    The clue is in your name legs!!! HAHA. ( and in mine)

id say it will wittle down as the pre season progresses
    they look like they have some real quality though
    will ye challenge this season schoolboy
    i hope so theres alot of potential there were very solid at the back and in midfield i think need a few reinforcments in the final third , we were missing 4 last night 3 of which would probably start games . New manager new ideas at the club but so far so good

Killowen looking strong for next year so?

Bilko up front last year for Kilowen was brilliant at times along with ex cork city player and another foreign lad was dangerous.

Who drew 0-0 Kilowen and who?

Page 3 of 64 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast