great win for glen celtic a lads well done
great start for the glen ,not many teams give coachford a hideing at the glebe
wellcome back zico cant keep a football man down and congrats on your win in coachford tough place to go at any time of the year.again congratulations to darren lynch he not only did park proud but the aul in general hopefully we might get a few more noticed as well[horse are still you in training].
shetland to be fair it was very open ,,their a good side .good blokes to it was played with good fast footall at times a bit early to judge.we took our chances well and at 3/2 they missed pen .best of luck to them for the season ,i must say coachford and killumney have great attitude after games .
Re LEEDS: Shetland, harsh to blame clubs. Is there any club doing it properly when they are all trying. Does the fault lie with the ego of the young men the players are by then? Going in as a "nobody" to a senior or junior side when you were maybe a "star" with your schoolboys team throught the years may not appeal? Club loyalty doesnt come into it. There are 14 and 15 year olds, who, without being offensive to anyone, will never make a living from football, moving to "bigger clubs" from the club that raised them. Should parents step in?
Fair play to Darren Lynch - nice guy and good player. Delighted for Park too........well until Saturday!
Some funny results around. High scores. First division looks wide open - good wins for Village and Knockraha againt my two tips for the title.
I saw Knockavilla during the week - not a bad side at all. May start like they did last season and drag it further.
Radiostar - I think you maybe the star of the best story I heard all summer. You have 20 grand from some local benefactor and are paying Derek, Ricky Gettings and others 50 quid a week!!! Having been dumped on this site by my manager, I would like to make it clear I will play for €45!
Cheifscout, your favourite Wilton player was playing! Bad news Im afraid, he played very well!
Dixie, did you get a life yet or will you be running the predictions league???
Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!
Horse, I've heard those stories before!!, last season I was being paid €13k a year by the club too! No such luck I'm afraid, hope that won't put off Ricky Gettings joining us if he gets fed up at Leeside!!
Heard the pitches in monard are gone anyone let me know on what the four teams playing there last year have gone playing their homes games this year
Was reminded tonight by an Innishvilla member that I lost my bet !!!!!! Congrads to innishvilla for their 2 1 victory in their first ever game in the long history of the club at Prem level . And best of luck to all at the club as they start their first ever season in Prem football . Now I must go off and eat some humble pie![]()
Big congrads to Darren Lynch one to put in the big performance for the club but to do it a International Level well done and keep it up , Whats all talk about Players being Paid Horse ??
Few big Results so far but its still silly season at the moment after a few games in we will see how teams are fairing out , The Glen are after starting well there as well and i for one will look forward to watching there games closely during this season
Dixie, did you get a life yet or will you be running the predictions league???
I'd love to this year but up the walls with work, and herself is about to pop out a future Everton Striker! Anybody else want to do it?
looking at the aoh cup draw a few premier teams in the first round i always thought they entered in the second round ?
Killowen A.F.C. (A.U.L. 2)
Require an Assistant Manager for the 2012-13 season.
Contact 086 2204110 or email killowenafc@gmail.com for further details.
"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights