Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 3A 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Agree with you there as well bud. The lower leagues have a bit of excitement where 3 or 4 teams are in with a shout of winning the league in most divisions. Apart from 3A with Abbey being clear favourites, it's tough to pick out the potential winners in the other divisions. Pike already 3 points clear in the Premier!
    Monty played with Abbey before and the other lads are from that locality as well,they are playing with abbey because their club pulled out of the league,Jaysus fellas on here trying to tell fellas who they can and can't play with,lads get a grip they're signed with them get on with it.they will climb the divisions like they did before and good luck to them.

With the majority of the former star players the likes of dobbers Alan Lyons bussoli Brian Lyons have only ever played with the one club there whole life's and the rest of us have played with abbey before ... For more than a few seasons. We werent good enough for premier and star obviously taught so much of that team playing in 1A they pulled that team out. So when Abbeys manager (John Barry ) offered us a chance to play ball and train we all took it .. And to be honest he is turning into a very good clever manager with excellent training sessions.. Let's not forget he has also combined half of last years abbey team too into this current team.. Also note both clubs were relegated from there respective leagues last season .. were not here for money or for boots were playing cause we love the game the training and the crack with the team. And we know we won't get anything easy in this division we played one game and everything went right for us on the day. The likes of prospect and Shannon st pats have players that all played premier as well and caherconlish chalked up a big win over northvile too so let's not get carried away more than half the teams in this division capable of challenging for this league .. So best of luck to all teams

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    With the majority of the former star players the likes of dobbers Alan Lyons bussoli Brian Lyons have only ever played with the one club there whole life's and the rest of us have played with abbey before ... For more than a few seasons. We werent good enough for premier and star obviously taught so much of that team playing in 1A they pulled that team out. So when Abbeys manager (John Barry ) offered us a chance to play ball and train we all took it .. And to be honest he is turning into a very good clever manager with excellent training sessions.. Let's not forget he has also combined half of last years abbey team too into this current team.. Also note both clubs were relegated from there respective leagues last season .. were not here for money or for boots were playing cause we love the game the training and the crack with the team. And we know we won't get anything easy in this division we played one game and everything went right for us on the day. The likes of prospect and Shannon st pats have players that all played premier as well and caherconlish chalked up a big win over northvile too so let's not get carried away more than half the teams in this division capable of challenging for this league .. So best of luck to all teams
    I agree with you totally and that's exactly what I'm saying people playing for the love of the game and not getting smarties, I thinks its great to see Abbey coming strong again and to see guys coming down divs to play for them, at least this way they have a chance of winning something as pike and Boro have it sown up in the prem and as Ive said if the ldmc in their wisdom do nothing about it then I think you will see other quality players playing outside of premier football.

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Monty played with Abbey before and the other lads are from that locality as well,they are playing with abbey because their club pulled out of the league,Jaysus fellas on here trying to tell fellas who they can and can't play with,lads get a grip they're signed with them get on with it.they will climb the divisions like they did before and good luck to them.
    what are you on about, who is saying anything about people not been allowed to play for clubs, in fairness you cant talk about Abbey with the state you left them in when you left. now your jumping back on the bandwagon.

well i was playing against them on saturday,and i was also playing 3a last year and they are 10 times better than any team that i played against last year.i wouldnt be surprised if they go unbeaten for the season,out and out class team

That Abbey team would walk 2B and 2A as well. Its nice to see Abbey going well again. Always a sound bunch of lads playing with them

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    What Shannon players have played Premier lifegoeson? Didn't know they had any that had played Prem

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    What Shannon players have played Premier lifegoeson? Didn't know they had any that had played Prem

Would have taught Evan barry would have been one .. Class player
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

shane mc carthy / evan barry / chris lake/ darren keane

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by rocksalot View Post
    well i was playing against them on saturday,and i was also playing 3a last year and they are 10 times better than any team that i played against last year.i wouldnt be surprised if they go unbeaten for the season,out and out class team
    Didn't ye get beaten by lisnagry 9 nil last year as well ?
    Mistakes are minimized by experience and experience is maximized by mistakes.

Yes but we only had half a team for that game. Unlike last Saturday.we were only short 1 or 2

Any one get the st pats result last night

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    shane mc carthy / evan barry / chris lake/ darren keane
    They not playing with the A team?? thought they would be, especially Shane and Chris

they are all playing b team. Shannon town beat parkville last night. 4-2
    Last edited by squire; 23/08/2012 at 7:17 AM. Reason: typo

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    they are all playing b team. Shannon town beat parkville last night. 4-2
    two wins in a row for town looking like a good decision to stay in division 3a now

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    two wins in a row for town looking like a good decision to stay in division 3a now
    Early days yet oldgit :P
    Mistakes are minimized by experience and experience is maximized by mistakes.

anyone hear that there's 2 Abbey Players going to Janesboro A

Which two ...