Savo, cathal, mark, Kelly(started with Town) Mole, Roy, Jerome, Mikey, Ponky, Quinny( came the whole way up with our juvenile club) Scouter. The only one i wasn't sure on was Roy. He played a year and a half with Celtic, at 12.
didnt realise quinny was wit ye at underage, ya roy started with us and played for 2 or 3 years i think and i thought paul kelly played with us up untill youths not certain about that though, was scouter with ye all along as well? what about the rest of the squad ?
I know this lad is on a wind-up but some guy from the FAI helped Nenagh and Rearcross lay their fields last year? I remember playing on Rearcross's field about 10 years ago and well I'm I think Brickfields has been around more that a year? Ballymackey were never offered help with laying a field by the FAI.
I completely disagree with the fact that population doesn't matter, in fact as Mattman I think says Nenagh Town were actually very slow in comparison to other towns of similar size in getting their act together regarding facilities. So really "he who is without sin should cast the first stone".
Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)
Dont be commenting on things you dont know about ! Not gonna start arguing over the clough player you are talking about because thats his own choice.. That not bad though , only one player in the last 15 years gone to nenagh !
I just didnt like your comment about " any player worth their salt " .. There are lots of very good players all across the north tipp league and they dont have to want to play for town cos of their facilities ! Jaysus town are good enough as it is ! If that happened the league would so one-sided , even worse than it is now ..
Ya Quinny played whole way up with us, check his profile on our website, when asked at the start of the season his most memorable Nenagh A.F.C game he said playing for our under 12s in Tolka park. Kelly started with Town, played 12s and 14s with us, Joe Mitchell was manager, as for the rest of the squad ye know it, ye were well able to give Pike our team for the champions cup![]()
you cant knock ambition either though! ye didn't begrudge Jimmy his move to clonmel likewise we didn't mikey's move to Boro, or Ponky and Quinny coming from other clubs and also we have both tried and signed players from other clubs not caring about loyalty and if u look at both squads alot have played for both clubs so dont think it matters where u grew up.
Celtic
AIDAN (BOTH) Stevie (both) Danny (celtic) Davy (both) Bucky ( both i think?) Tappo ( both) ) Healy (both) Mark (celtic) Niddy ( celtic) Rico ( both) Bosie (celtic) connolly (both) Jimmy (celtic) cliff ?? ( both) Donners (both)
Nenagh
Robbie (Nenagh) Savo (Nenagh) Roy (both) Derek (both) Cathal (Nenagh) Mark (both) Mikey (Nenagh) Kelly (both) Paddy(both) Jerome (both) Mc Gee (Nenagh) Darren (both) Adan (Both) Mole (both) Ponky (Nenagh) Archie (both) Mousey (Nenagh) Quinny (both) Scouter (Nenagh) Eoin (Nenagh)
Last edited by Pride of Nenagh; 21/11/2012 at 8:53 PM.
when did i knock ambition, any player is due to do as he pleases and if they want to go and try better themselves fair play to them we would never stand in their way, my point about loyalty was thats why some people would stick with their club instead of playing with town or any other club for that matter and of course clubs will try to sign players i never said a word about that but thanks for the information although i was well aware of that info alreadyhows buky by the way ha ha
Last edited by celticlads; 21/11/2012 at 9:04 PM.
we gave pike info on ye ?
What are you on about? Any time we ever play in islandbawn we have to tog out on the side of the road while Nenagh Town use the dressing rooms. We dont get any showers or dressing so you're 100% wrong there. Not once over the years were we ever told there was dressing rooms there for the away team to use.
Ahh in fairness wild rover , they did have that out in islandbawn .. Think its a little building on their training pitch .. I remember togging out in it once but the rest of the time we just togged out on the side of the road .. Never fancied having a shower there tho mind !![]()
how are pitches holding up to the weather will many games go ahead?
Think all games are off, or so im told...