Thread: North Tipp & District League 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    He is now the torch carrier for equal rights in Ntdl, in mr man we trust
    I dont have time to carry this torch that you speak of !!
    Last edited by mr. man; 13/11/2012 at 8:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    havent been over that way in years but if ye have a level field and dressing rooms and showers thats all ye need, do ye still play beside the hurling field?
    We play up at the top end now, the pitch is quite good, maybe not the most level but it stands up to the weather superbly and is almost always playable when other pitches aren't. What really stands to us are the rest of the facilities, the changing rooms, the showers, the parking space etc.

I know not every club is in a position to be able to play somewhere that has such great facilities but some of the places we have travelled the last 2 seasons are dreadful.

Quote Originally Posted by bawn79 View Post
    With a name like that we would be just opening ourselves up to bullying!

Well I think it would be a shame to buy another field for soccer in the area and to be going around to a lot of the same people looking for donations. Would make more sense to be all working together on a ground-share or under the one club banner. I hear we are playing ye in the munster junior cup this sunday so all talk of cooperation will have to be put on hold till after that.
    Hey now, taking a slagging is one of the fundamental principles of our club!

Ya it might be a lot of the same people that we would be hitting for money, so maybe there's something in it. It's possible that ballymackey may be too far from latteragh, two opposite ends of the parish. An idea worth considering though

Ya MjC at thr weekend, will that game be on the new field?
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ______

North Tipp Soccer League, where every pass is only a yard away from being inch perfect

Quote Originally Posted by redsect View Post
    We play up at the top end now, the pitch is quite good, maybe not the most level but it stands up to the weather superbly and is almost always playable when other pitches aren't. What really stands to us are the rest of the facilities, the changing rooms, the showers, the parking space etc.

I know not every club is in a position to be able to play somewhere that has such great facilities but some of the places we have travelled the last 2 seasons are dreadful.
    ya i know the facilities down there and i remember the pitch being at the front of the hurling pitch, lovely clubhouse there

This post is funny, we await mr mans response. He is now the torch carrier for equal rights in Ntdl, in mr man we trust

I wasn't at the game gcomerford, two penos in the last few minutes, were they harsh calls?
    Haha. I wasn't at the game myself, Panda, but from what I heard, the lads felt very aggrieved. I was just surprised that Mr. Man wasn't marching to Thurles in protest, torch in hand. Well, as soon as he knew which side of Clough he had to march from.

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    All is well with us thanks ! regarding the game- [...]
    Whatever the circumstances, fairplay to your team. I'm sure that losing the Nenagh game was demoralizing, which probably attributed to your performance this weekend. Well-played to your penalty-kicker, too. I'd say it took some bottle on the second penalty. Keeps the division interesting at least. Hopefully, our A team can take stock from pushing you close.

And all credit to the people managing our club over the years for our set-up in Borris.

Quote Originally Posted by Pride of Nenagh View Post
    and to answer your stupid question Bobblepark we had 3 players out of the 11 that played elsewhere before us. Mark mc Kenna who was with celtic and is in his second season with us, Ponky who played with Toome and is with us for the last 4 or 5 years and mole who's with us for about the same, so dont be making stupid statements. Who ever said " unworthy teams" ??? There is no love lost with us and clough, never was, for reasons i will not get into.
    what was the starting 11?

I'm sure it's on their website, get with the times celticlads!
    I think you can find out what the starting eleven for each game along with what they had for breakfast :P

Talking

I think you can find out what the starting eleven for each game along with what they had for breakfast :P
    Decent website in fairness, progressive club on and off the field, a few headbangers involved, but every club has a few...........

very good but i cant seem to find it, i think they update it form week to week maybe mr man could tell us the starting 11?

Quote Originally Posted by skunk View Post
    Decent website in fairness, progressive club on and off the field, a few headbangers involved, but every club has a few...........
    The website is excellent all joking aside, think Jon Delaney was the man who put a lot of time into it and fair play it's a credit to him.

ya i know the facilities down there and i remember the pitch being at the front of the hurling pitch, lovely clubhouse there
    Cheers, ya there was a lot of money spent on the clubhouse in recent years and its a testament to all the clubs in the parish. I think they stuck us up the top to get us out of the way though :P hopefully this year we can get out of the 3rd division and that might help the grounds shove on another small bit.

There are quite a few clubs with decent facilities around north tipp, in time hopefully every club will have something put in place at their grounds

Hey now, taking a slagging is one of the fundamental principles of our club!

Ya it might be a lot of the same people that we would be hitting for money, so maybe there's something in it. It's possible that ballymackey may be too far from latteragh, two opposite ends of the parish. An idea worth considering though

Ya MjC at thr weekend, will that game be on the new field?
    I don't think so, had to put some drainage in at the start of the summer and still waiting for it to kick in.

Its funny you would think that maybe the FAI would have one guy that would help all teams around the country with design pitches. Even development is starting from scratch on things like this.

Well personally I'm of the opinion of fewer clubs in North Tipp with better facilities. I think its the only way that clubs will be able to challenge Nenagh.

Re ground-sharing - this is my personal opinion rather than the clubs but Id be a strong supporter of it. Would be nice to at least explore the idea - particulary if ye are serious about buying a field. Lots of different options.
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

I don't think so, had to put some drainage in at the start of the summer and still waiting for it to kick in.

Its funny you would think that maybe the FAI would have one guy that would help all teams around the country with design pitches. Even development is starting from scratch on things like this.

Well personally I'm of the opinion of fewer clubs in North Tipp with better facilities. I think its the only way that clubs will be able to challenge Nenagh.

Re ground-sharing - this is my personal opinion rather than the clubs but Id be a strong supporter of it. Would be nice to at least explore the idea - particulary if ye are serious about buying a field. Lots of different options.
    i think you might be on to something there but i dont know how many clubs would be interested in sharing, to be fair there is a huge pool of players to choose form in nenagh, both us and town have 3 junior teams and id say if you counted the amount of players form nenagh playing with other clubs id say you could have another couple of teams, in fairness thats hard to compete with and that is reflected in how long the premier division has been in nenagh, i think its 12 years since a team form outside nenagh have won it, i think a prime example of this is borroway and thurles celtic sharing the same field but 2 different clubs surely if they joined together they would be a strong enough outfit but then again i dont know the ins and outs of what goes on down there

Amazing the the FAI dont have a go to guy for pitch design and maintenance. You could end up paying alot of money to end up with a level but boggy field. Do they even have an advice line or guidelines for consideration when building a pitch??

They have guidlines for maintaining artificial pitches but not grass

Regarding club amalgamation you might be right. It would certanly make for a more competetive league with better facilities.
    I can envisage alot of promlems with in fighting though.
    i.e where facilities are built, more players playing from one side vs the other etc, etc

It would take some time for the 2 clubs to realy become 1.
    Last edited by BobblePark; 14/11/2012 at 3:08 PM.

You can't beat "goggle search"

Quote Originally Posted by BobblePark View Post
    I'm not on here for bitching match despite what you might want but by anyones reckonings this "Tramore, pike, michaels, fairview boro are big games to us" is a put down to all other ntdl clubs, if it was suppost to mean something else then i misinterpreted it.
    as for population versus number of clubs here's the actual data from census 20011

Nenagh 8000 2 clubs (4k per club ) thats assuming Town and Celtic are split 50/50
    Templemore 1900 1 club ( 1.9k club )
    Thurles 7400 4 clubs (1.85k per club ) assuming 4 clubs split evenly.
    borrisoleigh 1200 1 club (1.2k per club )
    borrisokane 1100 1 club (1.1k per club )
    holycross 700 1 club (0.7k per club )
    cloughjordan 400 (0.4k per club )
    moneygall 300 (0.3k per club )
    sallypark ??? (0.2/0.3K per club ) aproximation as no figures available
    Ballamackey ??? (0.2/0.3K per club ) aproximation as no figures available
    Ardcroney ??? (0.2/0.3K per club ) aproximation as no figures available
    rearcross ??? (0.2/0.3K per club ) aproximation as no figures available

Town have double the population of all other clubs in NTDL bar Celtic but thats assuming a 50/50 split.
    you have great facilities and i'm sure alot of hard work but not anymore than the rest of us.

for every 2 euro nenagh get from someone in the community towards the club Moneygall need to get 20euro. yet the cost of land and cost of building does not differ in the factor of 10 to 1.
    I dont realy care what your problem with cloughjordan is but if keep this attitude up you'll end up with the same problem with the rest of the league.
    just some advise. take it or leave it I dont realy care.

you can't beat "Goggle Search"

Quote Originally Posted by BobblePark View Post
    Amazing the the FAI dont have a go to guy for pitch design and maintenance. You could end up paying alot of money to end up with a level but boggy field. Do they even have an advice line or guidelines for consideration when building a pitch??

They have guidlines for maintaining artificial pitches but not grass

Regarding club amalgamation you might be right. It would certanly make for a more competetive league with better facilities.
    I can envisage alot of promlems with in fighting though.
    i.e where facilities are built, more players playing from one side vs the other etc, etc

It would take some time for the 2 clubs to realy become 1.
    what club are you with bobble?

I'm going for moneygall man but I could be way off, any other guesses?

i think clough

I wouldnt imagine he is from clough , although ya'd never know .. Ill find out for ye !!

Page 17 of 31 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast