Page 14 of 31 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2012/13

Mr man the better team won fair and square, most of the game was played in ye're half, up the hill and down the hill. Ye're goal was against the run of play and only for your goalkeeper we would of won handy. Ref had a good game today didn't give any more to us than he did ye, he was consistent and thats all u can ask for from a ref and none of his decisions had any baring on the game, and agree celticlads refs shouldn't be named on this and as for calling him by his name, grow up and stop nip-picking most teams and players in every league every sunday do that, and u reckon jerome should of got sent off? stop will ya many frees did mouse and quinlin give away today if any one should of gone it was 1 of them 2.

What are you talking about ? Our goalkeeper had one save to make the whole game .. Were u at the game ? Ohh and listen to pride of nenagh going on about mentioning names on the forum .. It yer first post since you were slagging our manager thinking it was me .. you havent even bothered posting on the forum since that . So tip on there and dont be trying to sound high and mighty ..

he made 3 quality saves, 1 in first half and 2 in second aswell as quinny having 2 one on ones. your name was mentioned when u started slaging 1 of our players, players and managers always getting mentioned on this so get off your high horse, refs should not named, as for me not posting anything who gives a fck i dont be sitting down all day with a computer in front of me.

@celticlads : I never mentioned his 2nd name !!

only having the laugh is all

Amm , i dont be really be sitting down in front a computer either tbh .. dont think quinny had any one and ones but i cud be wrong although i think might remember that seeing as i was playing .. .. Just seems like yer quick to post post when ye win a big game .. There was nothing from any of ye on this when Celtic beat ye .. Anyway when we meet ye again in brickfields , we will try not to tackle ye hard just to keep ye happy ..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Amm , i dont be really be sitting down in front a computer either tbh .. dont think quinny had any one and ones but i cud be wrong although i think might remember that seeing as i was playing .. .. Just seems like yer quick to post post when ye win a big game .. There was nothing from any of ye on this when Celtic beat ye .. Anyway when we meet ye again in brickfields , we will try not to tackle ye hard just to keep ye happy ..
    would have to agree, it was very quite when we beat town for a week or so on here

Believe me beating clough is not a big game to us, Tramore, pike, michaels, fairview boro are big games to us, i haven't been on this long before celtic game only went on it tonight when i got a text saying " c dat mr man is awful bitter" celtic bet us so what, first league defeat in 2 and a half years, 40 odd games, and mr man did i say anything about tackles? go back and check, i didn't. Take your beating and stop been bitter.

Quote Originally Posted by Pride of Nenagh View Post
    Believe me beating clough is not a big game to us, Tramore, pike, michaels, fairview boro are big games to us, i haven't been on this long before celtic game only went on it tonight when i got a text saying " c dat mr man is awful bitter" celtic bet us so what, first league defeat in 2 and a half years, 40 odd games, and mr man did i say anything about tackles? go back and check, i didn't. Take your beating and stop been bitter.
    surely you would include nenagh celtic as a big games as well?

And that right there is why everyone hates ye .. It should have been a big game to ye ! Ye wont be playing many of them big names teams this year from what i seen today .. Well maybe apart from micheals who by the way will beat ye easily .. Ye should try joing the limerick league .. oh wait ..

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    surely you would include nenagh celtic as a big games as well?

There too good for that !

Sorry celticlads of course the derby is a big game my apologizes for leaving out that

its not hatred, its jealousy eoin. "from what u seen today" what on that cow field ye call a football pitch, pitch was shocking wouldn't see many teams playing free flowing football on it, would u blame us for looking into playing in a different league, ( which was only an inquiry by the way) having to play on pitches like that, if that was south tipp do u know ye wouldn't be allowed in premier division with pitch that poor. Look at the pitches in south tipp premier, limerick premier all good pitches with good facilities, only 3 decent pitches in our premier.

Yep, nice pitches in brickfields, borrisokane and sallypark, sound for nod on that one

Grand to see a bit of activity on the forum, great entertainment! North tipp soccer is brutal anyway, from pitches to players to referees, bar a few exceptions on all counts. I wouldn't be gettin too worked up over it

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    Yep, nice pitches in brickfields, borrisokane and sallypark, sound for nod on that one

Grand to see a bit of activity on the forum, great entertainment! North tipp soccer is brutal anyway, from pitches to players to referees, bar a few exceptions on all counts. I wouldn't be gettin too worked up over it
    panda you have some cheek coming on here trying to defuse the situation, stay out of it im really enjoying it

Lads I'm new onto this so be patient. I've seen Nenagh Town play a few times this year and I don't believe they're as good as the last few years. Saying that though they are a very good junior side who could mix it with a lot of the best junior teams in the country. I have to disagree with Panda though, I think North Tipp football had come on in leaps nd bounds in the last few years. Other leagues look at North Tipp teams and think they would have a game on their hands. This is partly due to Nenagh towns performances in the Munster junior last year and to North Tipp teams performances in the Delaney Cup. I work in South Tipp and know a good bit about the league and there is absolutely nothing between the two leagues, even though south Tipp teams wouldn't like to admit it.

Quote Originally Posted by Wild Rover View Post
    Lads I'm new onto this so be patient. I've seen Nenagh Town play a few times this year and I don't believe they're as good as the last few years. Saying that though they are a very good junior side who could mix it with a lot of the best junior teams in the country. I have to disagree with Panda though, I think North Tipp football had come on in leaps nd bounds in the last few years. Other leagues look at North Tipp teams and think they would have a game on their hands. This is partly due to Nenagh towns performances in the Munster junior last year and to North Tipp teams performances in the Delaney Cup. I work in South Tipp and know a good bit about the league and there is absolutely nothing between the two leagues, even though south Tipp teams wouldn't like to admit it.
    town are still the top team up here but i would agree with you their not as good as last year and a few teams have improved to close the gap, saying that the are still favs to win the league and it will take a huge effort to over haul them by any other team, we have improved in a big way this year but have a long way to go but at least were heading in the right direction, we take on clonmel town next sunday and that will give us a good guide as to where we are and how far we have to go, really looking forward to it now

FORMERLY: Mattman
    Great banter this week! Didn't see the game so i can't comment on it but i would like to say one thing - I don't think North Tipp leagues get enough credit to be honest, the majority of rural teams are battling with hurling clubs to field teams every sunday so they never field the same team week in week out. As for the standard of football - most teams are made up of a mixture of footy and gaa players- The football is bound to be rough around the edges. The standards in player ability - no difference - i think its an insult to any of the lads togging in week in week out to say anything otherwise. Give us north tipp lads access to facilities that some of the teams have in south tipp and the city leagues and i guarantee we could hold our own..

Quote Originally Posted by Mattman View Post
    Great banter this week! Didn't see the game so i can't comment on it but i would like to say one thing - I don't think North Tipp leagues get enough credit to be honest, the majority of rural teams are battling with hurling clubs to field teams every sunday so they never field the same team week in week out. As for the standard of football - most teams are made up of a mixture of footy and gaa players- The football is bound to be rough around the edges. The standards in player ability - no difference - i think its an insult to any of the lads togging in week in week out to say anything otherwise. Give us north tipp lads access to facilities that some of the teams have in south tipp and the city leagues and i guarantee we could hold our own..
    To be fair mattman ye have a fine pitch and fair play to ye, but in general north tipp has terrible facilities. There are a lot of gaa players who don't put the same effort into the soccer season. Also I've seen too many technically very good players getting kicked off the field, and referee's have no interest in protecting them, which is a disgrace.

It's tough for nenagh town to do themselves justice in the big competitions. I remember last season we played them out in sally and it was a tough game, we ran them close but they won. The following weekend they had st michaels in the Fai i think. How could playing a dogged sallypark on a tiny muddy pitch in latteragh be good preparation for playing one of the best junior sides in the country on an expansive field? It must be quite frustrating for them.

Some clubs in North Tipp have great facilities aswell in fairness. Rearcross is a small rural village and any junior club in the country would be happy to have the facilities they have. Nenagh Towns facilities are second to none, borrisokane and I see ardcroney, clodiagh and I see ardcroney have built on an extension including showers. I think some clubs just don't make enough effort in providing facilities for players. Nothing worse than playing a match on a Sunday and having to drive home covered in ****e cos you couldn't have even a cold shower. It looks like borroway are in big trouble in the premier, who do ye think will join them? Who's going to win the first division? Looks like its going to be between Nenagh B and Rearcross in my opinion.

FORMERLY: Mattman
    To be fair mattman ye have a fine pitch and fair play to ye, but in general north tipp has terrible facilities. There are a lot of gaa players who don't put the same effort into the soccer season. Also I've seen too many technically very good players getting kicked off the field, and referee's have no interest in protecting them, which is a disgrace.

It's tough for nenagh town to do themselves justice in the big competitions. I remember last season we played them out in sally and it was a tough game, we ran them close but they won. The following weekend they had st michaels in the Fai i think. How could playing a dogged sallypark on a tiny muddy pitch in latteragh be good preparation for playing one of the best junior sides in the country on an expansive field? It must be quite frustrating for them.

I completely agree Panda, the facilities in general are of a poor standard - up until last year we had a pitch at a 60 degree angle covered in cow ****e! I had my say on refereeing already this season so i'll say no more on that subject Theres no point in saying theres not a gap between playing in the North Tipp league and playing in the FAI junior Cup, there is...a huge difference but isin't that the joy of playing in it? I dont know towns set up but i bet they dont have to go ringing lads on a sunday morning and knocking on doors to get lads out of bed - they have a bunch of lads that actually want to play soccer- it shows on the pitch too. Same can be said for the thurles and celtics of the league id say...I think the teams in the premier are doin a half descent job though, town havent done bad over the years so we must be providing some sort of competition...saying that we lost 7-1 so its not us specifically!

Page 14 of 31 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast