He played for abbey against rathkeale last sunday and that is his last game for abbey as if is joining broadford then.that's what I heard off two people
I think Broadford will end up in the running towards the end of the season and will end up 2nd to NCW
Division 1 looks fairly clear cut, Kildimo seem to be a class above the rest, dont think Rockhill will throw promotion away 2 years in a row.
As for the lower divisions, I havent seen any of them play except Rathkeale B who are a very decent side and I think they will take beating. I cant see how you think Pallaskenry will lose out to Granagh, 6 points ahead with a game in hand
Prem: NCW, Broadford
Div 1: Kildimo, Rockhill
Div 2: Rathkeale B, Pallaskenry
Div 3: As it stands
Div 4: as it stands dont know anything about any teams in these divisions
He played for abbey against rathkeale last sunday and that is his last game for abbey as if is joining broadford then.that's what I heard off two people
is there any one from broadford that can clear up these speculations i thought DRAPER might be on to share his few on the situation. if there is truth in them being managerless i say fair play to kelliher his hitting the end of his playing days and if abbeyfeale cant produce a manager in a big town like theres the time to move on for a year or two might be a good call. cant see anything but a win for broadford on sunday, could be entertaining if kelliher does feature which ever dressing room he decides to come out of. any dates set for desmond cup draw???
4th febuary
Gonna go with ncw to win the premier and broadford finishing second in the premier. kildimo to win the 1st division and rockhill to finish second. PallasKenry to win the 2nd division and rathkeale b to finish second. Don't know much about the other divisions
What game would be the best to go and watch tomorrow?
Ncw Rovers v Ballingary changed to Balingary
Saturday, January 12th
Munster Youths Cup 3rd Round
Newcastle West 0 Newcastle West Rovers 3 (in Clounreask)
(Scorers Guina, Carrig & Stack)
Munster Youths Cup 4th Round
Castleview (Cork) 6 Abbeyfeale Utd 0 (h/t 2-0)
Youths Division 1
Broadford Utd 5 Adare Utd 1
Youths Division 2
Ferry Rangers 0 Breska Rovers 1
Glantine 2 Bally Rovers 4
Askeaton 2 Creeves Celtic 4
St Itas V Pallaskenry off
Turn up tomorow lads to the match and all questions will be answered....and make sure you buy an Abbey United lotto ticket while your back there....
Fair play draper,you always seem to mention charging at the gate and lotto tickets etc. Would be a good man to have at any club.Could uou keep us updated on the game please.
Will be interesting for john k today, first game for broadford and back at abbey all ready, might put a bit of bite into the game but doubt it will be enough for abbey, ill go with a comfortable away victory
Abbeyfeale 2-3 broadford last minute goal for broadford I heard. I went to watch Shannonside vs newcastle this morning. . Shannonside probably better team in first half but went down 1-0 through a unbelievable strike by i think was Keith power. Rocket of a shot from about 25yards that hit the bottom of the crossbar and in. Ncw were the better team in the 2nd half and scored through seoirse joyce.Shannonside had few shots through behan and o connor but didn't have enough to get one back
Sunday, January 13th
Premier Division League Cup 1st Round
Newcastle West Rovers 0 Ballingarry 3 (in Ballingarry)
Premier Division League Cup Q/F
Glin Rovers 0 Rathkeale 5
Division 1 League Cup Q/F
Rockhill Rovers 3 Kildimo Utd 1
Division 2 League Cup 1st Round
Carrig Celtic B 0 Abbeyfeale Utd B 2
Division 4 League Cup Q/F 1st Leg
Bally Rovers 4 Creeves Celtic B 0
St Itas B V Glin Rovers B (abandoned after 30 mins, pitch became unplayable)
Premier Division
Shannonside 0 Newcastle West 2
Abbeyfeale Utd 2 Broadford Utd 3
Division 1
Askeaton 3 Adare Utd 0
Glantine 2 Old Mill 0
Breska Rovers 2 St Itas 6
Kilcornan 1 Athea Utd 2
Division 2
Ballysteen 2 Pallaskenry 5
Granagh Utd 2 Newcastle West B 5
Feenagh 7 Broadford Utd B 0
Rathkeale Reserves 1 Creeves Celtic 0
Division 3
Knockaderry 2 Ballingarry B 2
Division 4
Shountrade 3 Feenagh B 2
Shannonside B V Newcastle West Rovers B off
Last edited by western gale; 13/01/2013 at 5:04 PM.
Ah ok my bad.was not sure who scored it. It was some finish i must say. A bullet of a shot.great goal. Ncw now looking good for the league
Saturday, January 19th
Limerick Desmond U-17s Cup QF (et & pens)
Broadford Utd V Rathkeale 2pm (B. Nash)
Youths Division 1 League Cup QF (et & pens)
Abbeyfeale Utd V Adare Utd 2pm (P. King)
Youths Division 1
Newcastle West Rovers V Newcastle West 230pm (E. Barrett)
Youths Division 2, all 2.30pm
Pallaskenry V Feenagh (L. O’Connor)
Bally Rovers V Creeves Celtic (P. Manning)
Breska Rovers V Askeaton (T. Fitzmaurice)
Carrig Celtic V St. Itas (J. Molyneaux)
Ferry Rangers V Glantine (D. Wallace)
Sunday, January 20th
Munster Junior Cup 4th Round (et & pens)
College Corinthians V Ballingarry 2pm
Carew Park V Newcastle West Rovers 2pm
Nenagh Celtic V Broadford Utd 2pm
Premier Division League Cup QF (et & pens)
Newcastle West V Killeaney 1130 (D. O’Gorman)
Division 2 League Cup QFs (et & pens)
Feenagh V Creeves Celtic 1130 (J. Roche)
Rathkeale Reserves V Pallaskenry 2pm (P. O’Connor)
Abbeyfeale Utd B V Granagh Utd 2pm (E. Barrett)
Division 3 League Cup SF 1st Leg (90 min)
Knockaderry V Ferry Rangers 230 (C. Dalton)
Division 4 League Cup QF 1st Leg (90 min)
St Itas B V Glin Rovers B 230 (J. Molyneaux)
Division 4 League Cup QF 2nd Leg, (et & pens if required)
Creeves Celtic B V Bally Rovers 230 (L. O’Connor)
Premier Division
Carrig Celtic V Glin Rovers 1130 (P. O’Brien)
Division 1
Glantine V Rockhill Rovers 1130 (P. King)
Old Mill V Kilcornan 1130 (P. Manning)
Adare Utd V Breska Rovers 230 (G. O’Connor)
Kildimo Utd V St Itas 1130 (B. Nash)
Athea Utd V Askeaton 230 (S. Hartnett)
Division 2
Ballysteen V Carrig Celtic B 230 (T. Fitzmaurice)
Division 4
Shannonside B V Shountrade 230 in Shanagolden (D. Wallace)
Anyone on here from kildimo ?? I heard two Shannon lads went to play out there .any truth. ?
Not from Kildimo but we played them last Sunday week and there were no lads from Shannon playing
Most if not all of their players were from Kildimo or living in Kildimo
Is this supposed to be in the last few days?
Anyone a match report on NWR and ballingarry??
Don't worry Thomas72.ye will beat them rovers by 5 or more goals.