Fixtures 1/2 December 2012
ALL FIXTURES are subject to alteration until published in the Weekly Observer.
Saturday 1st December
FAI Umbro Youths Cup 2nd Round (extra time & penalties)
Killarney Celtic V Rathkeale 2pm
Saturday 1st December
Munster Football Association Champions Trophy Final (extra time & penalties)
Pike Rovers (Limerick) V St. Brendans Park (Kerry), 7pm, Clounreask, (D. O’Gorman, T. Fitzmaurice, G. O’Connor, L. O’Connor)
Sunday 2nd December
FAI Umbro Cup 4th Round (extra time & penalties)
Killarney Celtic V Broadford Utd 2pm
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round (extra time & penalties)
Newcastle West Rovers V Newcastle West 1130 (P. O’Connor)
Richard Hogan Cup 2nd Round (extra time & penalties)
Abbeyfeale Utd V Feenagh 2pm (E. Barrett)
Reidy Cup Quarter Finals (extra time & penalties)
Broadford Utd B V Newcastle West B 2pm (P. O’Brien)
Glantine V Breska Rovers 2pm (P. King)
Richard Hogan Cup Quarter Finals (extra time & penalties)
Carrig Celtic B V Pallaskenry 2pm (P. Manning)
Kilcornan B V Ferry Rangers 2pm (B. Nash)
Weekly Observer Division 1 League Cup 1st Round (extra time & penalties)
Askeaton V Athea Utd 1130 (S. Hartnett)
St. Itas V Kilcornan 1130 (P. O’Brien)
Weekly Observer Division 4 League Cup 1st Round 1st Leg (90 min)
Shountrade V Newcastle West Rovers B 2pm (J. Molyneaux)
Weekly Observer Premier Division
Killeaney V Glin Rovers 1130 (P. Manning)
Weekly Observer Division 1
Rockhill Rovers V Kildimo Utd 1130 (T. Fitzmaurice)
Old Mill V Adare Utd 1130 (L. O’Connor)
Weekly Observer Division 2
Rathkeale Reserves V Ballysteen 230 (C. Dalton)
Weekly Observer Division 3
Athea Utd B V Knockaderry 230 (D. Wallace)
Weekly Observer Division 4
Shannonside FC B V Feenagh B 230 in Shanagolden (J. Roche)
fai junior cup 5th round
Broadford Utd or Killarney Celtic v Griffith Rovers or Hartstown Hunstown FC
villa fc or tramore vs newcastle west
I totally agree with you sexyfootball! By a higher standard, I meant if he ever got the chance to play elsewhere outside Desmond League in City League or whatever - then it would be good for him as he would also improve as a player, better coaching, more exposure, etc. Otherwise, you should play for your hometown club which he loyally does! He is a Top man - all credit to him!!
Fanaticfan - why would he want to play for Broadford or NCW? Glin Rovers could beat either on their day! Granted, consistency is their downfall!
Cos then he would win something if he played for broadford or newcastle. Broadford winning the league last year,title contenders again this year. Newcastle winning cups past few years.Only thing he would win would be a relegation battle
What a stupid post !!! Glin beat NCW a couple of years ago in the desmond cup final and have drawn with both NCW and broadford this year,,, If the likes of culhane left Glin for eithier of clubs mentioned above and other players decided to do so the league would be crap,,,
And they will still finish below those teams at the end of the season trophyless. Yes he won the Desmond cup tWo or three years ago but what else has he won other than the Desmond cup that year???all I'm saying is that he should join a bigger club if he wants to win medals and if not,then fair play to him to staying with glin
tommy culhane a great player for glin and always will be my only issue with him not been so recognoised is how would you know him from any other culhane on the team.i also heard during the week and this is only a rumour that his ambitions are to play with ABBEYFEALE
If broadford win on sunday, they are at home to a team from dublin...
Newcastle are away in waterford
Answers... Abbeyfeale, seriously?? Ah here! I don't think he would ever play for another team in the Desmond League besides Glin.
Its true, as was said in an earlier post, if Glin were more consistent they could challenge for the league, always a tough team, i suppose the GAA doesn't help them either though!
Answers is probably stirring stuff cos I don't believe thats true about Culhane wantin to join abbey. Wouldn't abbey vs glin be a rivalry game?
I'm very sad to hear the passing of granagh and ex ballingarry player Joe scanlon.a good player and a sound bloke. May he rest in rest in piece![]()
Very tough asks in the FAI for the Desmond teams....Tramore from waterford....they have been the top team in waterford the last few seasons....and are current leaders
Saturday, December 1st
FAI Umbro Youths Cup 2nd Round
Killarney Celtic V Rathkeale, walkover to Killarney
MFA Champions Trophy Final
Latest score from Clounreask Pike Rovers 2 St Brendans Park 0 (40 minutes gone)
Last edited by western gale; 01/12/2012 at 6:54 PM.
What happened Joe Scanlan lads?? Ya NCW away to tramore will be tough and away to Killarney celtic for broadford isnt easy eithier, Is there many at the Munster champions game Western Gale?
Pike Rovers 4-0 St Brendans Park in Clounreask. Pike dominated whole game, decent crowd at it.
He passed away in a car accident this morning I think it was. Awful sad
Lads joe scanlon was a top bloke on and off the field. sadly missed. r.i.p. can some one please post funeral arrangments when their out. thanks