yea great to see them back another proper pitch in the premier
Ya 2 Quilligans signed with NCW along with a good few others. A lot of quality players to try and keep happy. May not gel and can see a few switching in Jan. On a separate note its great to see Carrig back in the premier. Possibly the best supported team in the league.
yea great to see them back another proper pitch in the premier
Big ask for rovers alrite but people dont realise downey and o keeffe hardly played 50% of there games last season due to gaa commitments
Hey, can anyone tell me whats the story with division 3 fixtures? I see theres fixtures out for all other divisions this weekend including 4 but not 3?
The master fixture list is in today's Weekly Observer. The 3rd division starts on September 2nd. Ferry are home to Knockaderry that day. The reason for the later start would be that there are only 7 teams in the division whereas there are 10 in division 2 and 8 in division 4. have ye any new players this year, or are ye still playing second fiddle to Gaa?
did quaid from ncw sign for janesboro?? rumor has it he did
heard seamus carroll and eoin o connor from limericks football panel signed for shannonside that cant be true is it???
dont they live miles away from foynes, i suppose leon your rite they could be gettin payed. does the desmond league pay players though
Where has all the loyalty gone players leaving clubs its a joke, shanninside lost two players they cant do without i heard the two players in question got big money to play last year but ncw doubled it this year heard from a reliable source within the club
Thats no reflection on tge players fair play to them
But the clubs should take a good look at themselves its not right
Fri Night Predictions:
Broadford 4-1 Rathkeale
Abbeyfeale 0-1 NCW
Rovers 1-2 Glin
Shannonside 1-1 Killeaney
Carrig 2-2 Ballingarry
only going by limerick district league wouldnt they look for milage allowance.
doubt rathkeale will beat broadford friday. i actually heard today they considering giving a walkover.
i do expect ballingarry,ncw,glin and shannonside to win their games. Gone from the desmond league myself for a while now but like to still follow it as much as i can are Rathkeale really gone that bad, years ago they were a great team. is it reall all one way traffic with ncw and broadford heading them out.
but are their players in the desmond league getting money of some sort in your opinion. and should it come in like limerick district league?
Ok cool. No dont think there are any new players, a few new young lads alright but I havent played with them for years so Im not too sure of the set up myself. Still a long way behind the gaa im afraid. There was something like 20 players for the friendly against Killeaney last week but a lot of those were players more committed to gaa so cant see them turning up all year. Shane Enright (Kerry footballer from Tarbert) is playing with Glin Rovers until Christmas this year alright though as far as I know. Hes going travelling however so dont think he will be around for many games.
Rathkeale will not be giving anybody a walkover this season,it will be a struggle until the gaa is finished but after that should be ok.
The gaa has taken over in recent years with the hurlers & footballers winning county titles.
I wouldn't rule out shannonside, very good manager this season from what I've heard.
Strange the players leaving NCW Rovers, they had a decent side at the end of last season staying up comfortably in the end.
Shannonside to win it with broadford & NCW for 2nd.
Killeaney & any of the others by the sounds of it to be relegated.
Best of luck to everyone involved for the season ahead.
Last edited by BoyBlue; 23/08/2012 at 9:58 PM.
Think league is between broadford & Newcastle with Newcastle to edge it, the loss of power and o Donnelly has to effect shannonside,think rovers and killeaney to go down,doubt if any players getting paid in Desmond league,clubs can hardly pay ref costs, a lot of clubs in financial trouble,think its serous when on opening day of youth league 2 teams can't field teams and others getting hammered!!