Do you honestly think that lee omara is a better player than pat mcgarry?cop yourself on.
Cheers.
Clarke took his goals well but as I've mentioned on numerous occasions I'd like to see him play permanently as a number 9, playing off the shoulder and moving into the channels. He's too keen to drop off at times and it's to his detriment. That's why, of the strikers that Boro have available, Lynch is the perfect partner for him. There was one occasion during the game where the Boro management gave out to Conor for not being in the box, as Shane had dropped off. They were giving out to the wrong man!
And you're dead right - Connery was magnificent. Showed exactly how a number 9 should play - brilliant movement that terrorised the Boro centre halves all game.
Do you honestly think that lee omara is a better player than pat mcgarry?cop yourself on.
I don't recall saying that O'Mara is better than McGarry or vice versa.
I'm just expressing an opinion that Boro could do with a more mobile centre half to complement Clarke against Clonmel.
I'm sure some Pike fans who saw them up close twice last season might see some sense in what I'm saying.
Also, I have bags of cop on. But thanks for your concern.
agree with faceoff and js79,omara would'nt lace mcgarry's boots,and for your information mr ob,pike played 3 at the back last year,maybe you missed that 1,anyway it's all about opinions.
you do know boro got up close and personal as well last year dont you???
I'm well aware that Pike played 3 at the back in the FAI game against Clonmel last year. Huge error, considering how clearly uncomfortable the players selected were with that system. I fail to see what exactly that has to do with the topic at hand though.
Again, I reiterate, I never said that O'Mara was better than McGarry. Simply that I think he might be the better option against Clonmel. Time will tell. I could well be wrong on this one.
I'm happy to have my opinion disagreed with by the way. But not misinterpreted.
Last edited by AlanOB; 20/03/2013 at 1:58 PM.
You seem to have a great knowledge of football and junior football in limerick,I think you would be a great addition to any team in limerick,some will agree with you and some will disagree but keep up the match reports Alan ob.
Appreciate the kind words.
It's good to get some genuine debate going. Thanks for taking part. That's why I do it.
not many view lads giving their opinion of the game on monday, finished 7-2 but in truth it could have been 12, jamie stewart making 4 or 5 super saves, surely views heaviest defeat for many a long day especially against pike
youngest team in the league against probably the oldest and most experienced team in the league and their inexperience showed on the day... heavy defeat but im sure view young lads will learn from it...
was not around for a few days..but pike won this at their ease.
truth be told it could have been more.
they even played(my opinion) within themselves in second half.
view were missing some players,but i think it would not have changed the result,maybe the scoreline.
allied to that,the fact that some players did not show as much interest(and i am being kind) as they possibly should have did not help either.
i said it before,and i will say it again,it is hard to motivate players for a league match,that have won every honour(some on two or three occasions),when their chance to win the league is gone.
on a final matter,at least we capable of taking our beating with a bit of grace.
please name the players that have won every honour with the current fairview side bar heffernan??? to be honest i was giving them some credit but if you cant get them up for a game against pike its idol.. as for accepting defeat graciously i dont think yee had much choice to be honest...
as sea bird said ye had no other choice but going back all i asked for was opinions on the game , please do elaborate on pike not being capable of taking a beating with bit of grace but i suspect you wont, also on sea birds view, yes it was a very young inexperienced side but i also think there is alot of very average players there aswel
ok??? probably your shortest answer so far![]()
lucky for fairview stewart made the saves he did,also pike missed a hatfull,it was an embarassing result especially against ones arch rivals.the view are a very young side but conceding seven goals and some poor attitudes do not bode well for the future.
Fare play to Carew lads a credit to the league fine side and sound bunch of lads
What games tend to be consider rivalry games in the limerick junor soccer?
Pike/Fairview?
Coonagh/caherdavin?
Any others