Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    Thank you hightackle,,,
    Just as well he has them so,because he won't get them where he is now,Ballananty he had some chance.

Christy Doyle to newport

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Darra droog AA to Carew park.

Very good signing Thomas

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    very experienced centre half who has played at the top level for along time,won nearly every trophy there is to win in junior soccer,he is a great addition to the squad,
    Well if he can switch sides to try and win a handy lge,id say this man must have a lot of medals.
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

Quote Originally Posted by hotdog View Post
    Just as well he has them so,because he won't get
    them where he is now,Ballananty he had some chance.
    Hotdog jumping frog albakurkey

Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    Christy Doyle to newport
    Isint he from out there anyway isint he?still bit of a surprise to leave one of the top prem clubs to play down the divisions,still a quality player.any othe moves around the top clubs,??

With Limerick about to announce a new manager tomorrow,there could be a few players who wont be in new managers plans,if so would there be a good scramble for these free players???
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

Dines 3-1 Hibs

any other scores from today's matches?

46 Posts
    Kilmallock 1 Carew park 3, Jonathan grant, Gary griffin 2

Very tough game Kilmallock worked there socks off pitch was in terrible condition like alot of pitches around limerick at this time of year.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Premier League P W D L F A Pts
    Carew Park 12 10 2 0 38 14 32
    Geraldines 13 9 2 2 34 17 29
    Pike Rovers 11 9 0 2 30 10 27
    Fairview Rgs 11 7 3 1 26 14 24
    Regional Utd 14 6 2 6 27 26 20
    Janesboro 12 5 2 5 39 29 17
    Ballynanty Rvs 12 5 3 4 21 18 15**
    Corbally Utd 13 4 3 6 28 34 15
    Wembley Rvs 12 3 2 7 25 31 11
    Aisling Ann 14 2 4 8 23 37 10
    Kilmallock 13 1 2 10 14 42 5
    Shannon Hibs 11 0 1 10 11 44 1

**Deducted 3pts

Results
    Sun 06/01/13
    Wembley Rvs 0-3 Pike Rvs,
    Geraldines 3-1 Shannon Hibs,
    Kilmallock 1-3 Carew Park,
    Janesboro 3-0 Aisling Annacotty,
    Regional Utd 1-2 Ballynanty Rvs,
    68, 99, 08

Predictions for Sunday:

Shannon Hibs v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30, R McCann
    Corbally Utd 2-2 Geraldines, 10.30, D Power
    Wembley Rvs 3-1 Kilmallock, 10.30, J McNamara

Balla 5-1 Hibs

Anyone have the other two results from Sundays games?

Boro beat regional 2-0 Corbally beat dines 3-1 and killmallock beat wembley 3-1.. Why was your match moved to town.. And what was the line up. Thanks
    Last edited by dirtfree; 14/01/2013 at 9:13 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Boro beat regional 2-0 Corbally beat dines 3-1 and killmallock beat wembley 3-1.. Why was your match moved to town.. And what was the line up. Thanks
    Boro and Regional were playing? Wasn't down in the fixtures.....?.... but two surprising results there especially the Kilmallock result, great result for them all the same.

Our match was moved to town because our pitch wasn't playable as far as i know but i could be wrong and the Hibs line up was:

Darren Whelan,
    Pa Devanny, Derek Maxwell, Gareth Quirke, Eddie Dunne
    Jamie Egan, Jack Kelly, Brian McGorrian, Rob Wall, Ryan Kelly
    Darren Ryan

Cheers hibs7772 no Derek Byrne or Farley, had ye any subs .it must be hard to keep everyone interested. Fair play to the lads that keep turning up week in week out .

Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Cheers hibs7772 no Derek Byrne or Farley, had ye any subs .it must be hard to keep everyone interested. Fair play to the lads that keep turning up week in week out .
    Derek Byrne is on holidays and we had 2 subs Farrell and Jake Dunlea, both came on in the second half. Yeah we are getting good numbers down training now since the new year so hopefully we can pick up a few more points

Just in regards to the relegation scrap the league table is wrong regarding Wembley,we have only played 13 games not 15 as printed in the local paper!

Any predictions on who ye think will win the league and who will be relegated?
    Il go with Carew Pk to win it and Shannon hibs and kilmallock to go down
    It would be nice to see Carew Pk win some silverware this year,great club with a great bunch of lads up there

think it is between the two to be honest.
    in saying that,i think that several teams will have a major say in it's destination,with pike and i think carew to come to the fairgreen yet this season.
    geraldines will be very hard to beat at home,with the usual suspects in balla and boro also capable of beating either team on the day.
    i don't think kilmallock will get relegated,i think it will be A/A to be honest.
    i also think that anyone going to the county venue will earn it now,considering the position kilmallock are in,and also i think that the hurlers will make themselves available to the soccer club,in an effort to retain their premier status

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    think it is between the two to be honest.
    in saying that,i think that several teams will have a major say in it's destination,with pike and i think carew to come to the fairgreen yet this season.
    geraldines will be very hard to beat at home,with the usual suspects in balla and boro also capable of beating either team on the day.
    i don't think kilmallock will get relegated,i think it will be A/A to be honest.
    i also think that anyone going to the county venue will earn it now,considering the position kilmallock are in,and also i think that the hurlers will make themselves available to the soccer club,in an effort to retain their premier status
    Carew have been up there already 2-2.

Page 38 of 53 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast