Page 31 of 53 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Spot on nobody in carew Will ever give up but we are realistic aswell about 3yrs or so ago we were fighting to stay in the league we built a team it took time we have improved every season last season we finished 3rd if we finish 3rd again this year great when you look at pike and boro Dec Nash another brilliant player to the boro squad it would be good going.
    ah here, if ye feel that way there's no point in ye even turning up to play Pike. ye sound beaten already,

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    ah here, if ye feel that way there's no point in ye even turning up to play Pike. ye sound beaten already,
    You sound like a very naiive young man

31 Posts
    MOD EDIT-I suggest you use the PM facility.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 11/10/2012 at 2:56 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    is it true connie is moving to america
    heard this again this week in town no bull

Spot on,he's gone an all sure,flying back weekends for matches,no expense spared,😄doesn't film weekends,

is it true connie is moving to america
    Ya it's true,,taking over from Simon Cowell on the x factor,,Louis Walsh is the new manager of pike

250 Posts
    Lads,can we keep it football?

32 Posts
    Hi Guys,I have a quick question that I hope someone can help with. Does anyone know of any players that received long term suspensions from the Limerick Lelasso in recent season. I have a player that has played premier in Limerick that now wishes to join our team. I'm a bit suspicious as he still lives in Limerick and had said he'd travel to Cork City every Tuesday and Thursday for training and at the weekend for games. Hits me as strange that he wants to play 3rd division in Cork and not with a Limerick team. If you know of any please PM. Cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Hi Guys,I have a quick question that I hope someone can help with. Does anyone know of any players that received long term suspensions from the Limerick Lelasso in recent season. I have a player that has played premier in Limerick that now wishes to join our team. I'm a bit suspicious as he still lives in Limerick and had said he'd travel to Cork City every Tuesday and Thursday for training and at the weekend for games. Hits me as strange that he wants to play 3rd division in Cork and not with a Limerick team. If you know of any please PM. Cheers.
    your best bet would be to have your secretary contact the LDMC sec. and ask him...

MOD EDIT---hotspur,leave out the personal stuff,take that somewhere else..
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 20/10/2012 at 2:56 PM.

Sunday Oct 28th
    Premier League
    Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30, A Buttimer
    Shannon Hibs v Regional Utd, 10.30, J McNamara
    Fairview Rgs v Regional Utd, 10.30, R Peiper
    Ballynanty Rvs v Kilmallock, Shelbourne Park, 10.30, G Clancy

These are the fixtures down for this Sunday on limerickjuniorsoccer.com, clearly a typo but does anyone know whether its Hibs or Fairview playing Regional??

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Sunday Oct 28th
    Premier League
    Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30, A Buttimer
    Shannon Hibs v Regional Utd, 10.30, J McNamara
    Fairview Rgs v Regional Utd, 10.30, R Peiper
    Ballynanty Rvs v Kilmallock, Shelbourne Park, 10.30, G Clancy

These are the fixtures down for this Sunday on limerickjuniorsoccer.com, clearly a typo but does anyone know whether its Hibs or Fairview playing Regional??
    not sure about the typo.
    big match on sunday between pike and carew..would not like to call it,especially with the form both sides are in

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    not sure about the typo.
    big match on sunday between pike and carew..would not like to call it,especially with the form both sides are in
    Can't see anything other than a pike win,they're scoring goals for fun now and not conceding like early on in the season,but then again so are Carew,Grant seems to be the only one scoring for Carew at the moment,whereas a lot of the pike players are getting on the scoresheet regularly,should be a very interesting game though with a decent ref,hopefully none of the players on both teams pick up any injuries on wednesday night in OT match.good luck to both teams on the day and I'm sure the best team on the day will win.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Can't see
    anything other than a pike win,they're scoring goals for fun now and not conceding like early on in the season,but then again so are Carew,Grant seems to be the only one scoring for Carew at the moment,whereas a lot of the pike players are getting on the scoresheet regularly,should be a very interesting game though with a decent ref,hopefully none of the players on both teams pick up any injuries on wednesday night in OT match.good luck to both teams on the day and I'm sure the best team on the day will win.
    Brian ahern 3, sully 7, Steven grant 3, pa boyle 6, john boyle 4, Jon sommors 4, Gary griffin 3. Goals shared around not all on granty but with 18 goals already he is doing very well.
    Hopefully it Will be a good game we know were up against the best team in town if not the country.

i heard sully wont be playin as his head is not in it at the moment is this true ???

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Black and Red View Post
    i heard sully wont be playin as his head is not in it at the moment is this true ???
    lol no that's not true he Will be there Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Brian ahern 3, sully 7, Steven grant 3, pa boyle 6, john boyle 4, Jon sommors 4, Gary griffin 3. Goals shared around not all on granty but with 18 goals already he is doing very well.
    Hopefully it Will be a good game we know were up against the best team in town if not the country.
    I said at the moment,he seems to be yere main goal threat,

anyone willing to have a bet on sundays match i will take carew park plus the draw pm me if interested.

Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    anyone willing to have a bet on sundays match i will take carew park plus the draw pm me if interested.
    I'll have a bet with you but draw no bet,After all Carew are top of the league.so if you want it let me know.im sure you'll get better odds on Carew in the bookies anyway,so if your feeling confident you'd be better off going to bookies.but my offer stands anyway.😃

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    I'll have a bet with you but draw no bet,After all Carew are top of the league.so if you want it let me know.im sure you'll get better odds on Carew in the bookies anyway,so if your feeling confident you'd be better off going to bookies.but my offer stands anyway.
    Pike are at home so i will take the draw what are the prices in the bookies

Page 31 of 53 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast