Page 14 of 53 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    who is the manager in the Boro, is it Shane, Daithi, Braddish or Brown, the 4 of them seem to be telling players to do different things, who really is the manager there.
    Hahaha,like I said already,your some man.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    TEAM PL W D L F A PTS
    Pike Rovers 3 3 0 0 11 2 9
    Carew Park 3 2 1 0 15 3 7
    Geraldines 3 2 1 0 8 1 7
    Wembley Rvs 3 1 1 1 8 8 4
    Fairview Rgs 3 1 1 1 5 5 4
    Ballynanty Rs 3 1 1 1 4 4 4
    Regional Utd 3 1 1 1 5 6 4
    Corbally Utd 3 0 3 0 5 5 3
    Janesboro 3 1 0 2 6 8 3
    Aisling Ann 3 1 0 2 7 12 3
    Kilmallock 3 0 1 2 3 8 1
    Shannon Hibs 3 0 0 3 3 18 0

Results
    Thur 23/08/12
    Corbally Utd 0-0 Kilmallock
    Geraldines 3-0 Ballynanty
    Wembley Rovers 1-2 Fairview
    Regional Utd 4-1 Aisling Annacotty
    Carew Park 8-0 Shannon Hibernian
    Janesboro 0-3 Pike Rovers
    wembley 1 fairview 2
    not a bad game to watch...
    fairview had two great chances in the first half to take the lead,although wembley probably had more possession.
    wembley took the lead with about 20 mins gone in the second half from a long(very long!) throw.
    fairview introduced colm heffernan just after that,and himself and jason mullins combined well with ten to go,when mark mcgrath headed home from colm's cross.
    with a minute to go fairview were awarded a penalty when mullins got behind wembley,and was taken down.
    it was a stone wall penalty,although wembley could have an arguement that he was off side in the first place.
    scanlon scored penalty.
    a draw would probably been the fairest result,as when fairview were pushing for an equaliser,wembley had at least two great chances to go 2-0 up.
    a draw would have been the fairest result,but something similar happened to fairview against carew on sunday last.
    wembley are a good footballing side,and will easily hold their own,and on their display last night will not drop too many points at home to anyone

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Yeah I also Recall Pike and Boro Hammering teams by 7 and 8 last year...we had a player sent off after 30 mins so that didn't help even though we were 4-0 down at that stage anyway, No excuses though. At least things cant get any worse, the only way is up
    You expect pike and balla to beat teams like that but to use that as an excuse is shocking..Carew are a good team but had 3-4 of there better players on the bench.. 18 goals in 3 games is shocking .. It's going to be a long season for hibs.. Let's just hope players keep trying and don't just pack it in..

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Hahaha,like I said already,your some man.
    and dont you ever forget it, and I told you its Mr to you.

Wembley 1 Fairview 2, spot on with the match report prawn i thought it was a very good game between 2 good sides,hard to take for us having been 1 up with 5 minutes to go but when you can bring on someone of heffernans quality you always have a chance,best of luck to the view for the season.

Hibs777 , missing Eddie for three games is going to be a loss. But also heard Jay Regan is gone back to Olympic & Davy Wall Newmarket. Any truth in these rumours?

100% genuine question lads and I'm not trying to be smart but, where is the enjoyment for players playing premier the last few years that aren't involved in the top two? Unless you have come up through a club like corbally or killmallock for example and want to play with them as they are your own club what is the appeal of watching pike winning the division year after year? Is it just to be able to say you are playing premier? It must be very disheartening for some players going out and being beaten heavily by the top few.

There seems to be a lot more players getting fed up of fighting relegation or sitting mid table every year and are returning to the clubs where they are from or where they started out.

So what do you suggest jof? We all give up and let pike and boro play in their own league?Clubs should relish playing these teams not fear it,test your club against the best thats what playing premier is all about.

If you had no pike and boro league wouldnt be worth talking about end of story,if you dont like it dont post about them or go watch them....simple really.

i think you mean if the players involved with pike and the boro were not around...there is a difference.

Quote Originally Posted by DSMALL1 View Post
    Hibs777 , missing Eddie for three games is going to be a loss. But also heard Jay Regan is gone back to Olympic & Davy Wall Newmarket. Any truth in these rumours?
    If that's true its a big loss to hibs, Davy has the experience of playing in the premier and jay is a great player. Cant understand why lads leave a newly promoted team, would they not want to try and test themselves at the highest division (ken & gav going to Shannon town)?

Sorry prawn yes i meant the players involved.

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    i think you mean if the players involved with pike and the boro were not around...there is a difference.
    Prawn when ye were winning everything and signing everyone you hadn't a problem had you?

please insert "legally" where appropriate

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    So what do you suggest jof? We all give up and let pike and boro play in their own league?Clubs should relish playing these teams not fear it,test your club against the best thats what playing premier is all about.
    No quiet the opposite actually. The reason I ask the question is cause so many see the league is over already after 3 games. No doubt pike are the best squad in the league but it's 11 v 11 on the pitch and surely if players and clubs want to play premier they should always fancy there chanes of getting a result and putting it up to them. The general attitude seems to be if the Boro don't beat them it's game over. I don't see why on their day with a bit of luck why Carew couldn't beat them of take points off them and the same goes for a few other team too.

Are you ever going to grow up no?and Carew won't by the way,now if you wanna invest a few €,I'd be more than willing to take it off you,I'll await your answer.
    no problem, Ill put €100 on Carew to take points from Pike or Boro give me 10/1 and you have a deal, now hop along and get a good days sleep you have to be up for work for 5 in the morning, get in loads of ot and hand it over Ha!Ha!,Ha!

anyone got a match report from the dines/balla and boro/pike games starting teams subs etc??

Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    no problem, Ill put €100 on Carew to take points from Pike or Boro give me 10/1 and you have a deal, now hop along and get a good days sleep you have to be up for work for 5 in the morning, get in loads of ot and hand it over Ha!Ha!,Ha!
    Why do you want 10/1???you were the one that said Carew would take the points,now put up or shut up,and I've no work by the way,I wish I had a job,and prawn if you think they weren't getting readies you've a lot to learn.

were you at the boro pike match.
    who scored,teams subs etc

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    100% genuine question lads and I'm not trying to be smart but, where is the enjoyment for players playing premier the last few years that aren't involved in the top two? Unless you have come up through a club like corbally or killmallock for example and want to play with them as they are your own club what is the appeal of watching pike winning the division year after year? Is it just to be able to say you are playing premier? It must be very disheartening for some players going out and being beaten heavily by the top few.

There seems to be a lot more players getting fed up of fighting relegation or sitting mid table every year and are returning to the clubs where they are from or where they started out.
    Same could be said with limerick not including this year or last year but for years limerick where gone out of the title race by christmas.

Page 14 of 53 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast