Christy Doyle to newport
With Limerick about to announce a new manager tomorrow,there could be a few players who wont be in new managers plans,if so would there be a good scramble for these free players???
Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.
Dines 3-1 Hibs
any other scores from today's matches?
Kilmallock 1 Carew park 3, Jonathan grant, Gary griffin 2
Very tough game Kilmallock worked there socks off pitch was in terrible condition like alot of pitches around limerick at this time of year.
Premier League P W D L F A Pts
Carew Park 12 10 2 0 38 14 32
Geraldines 13 9 2 2 34 17 29
Pike Rovers 11 9 0 2 30 10 27
Fairview Rgs 11 7 3 1 26 14 24
Regional Utd 14 6 2 6 27 26 20
Janesboro 12 5 2 5 39 29 17
Ballynanty Rvs 12 5 3 4 21 18 15**
Corbally Utd 13 4 3 6 28 34 15
Wembley Rvs 12 3 2 7 25 31 11
Aisling Ann 14 2 4 8 23 37 10
Kilmallock 13 1 2 10 14 42 5
Shannon Hibs 11 0 1 10 11 44 1
**Deducted 3pts
Results
Sun 06/01/13
Wembley Rvs 0-3 Pike Rvs,
Geraldines 3-1 Shannon Hibs,
Kilmallock 1-3 Carew Park,
Janesboro 3-0 Aisling Annacotty,
Regional Utd 1-2 Ballynanty Rvs,
68, 99, 08
Predictions for Sunday:
Shannon Hibs v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30, R McCann
Corbally Utd 2-2 Geraldines, 10.30, D Power
Wembley Rvs 3-1 Kilmallock, 10.30, J McNamara
Balla 5-1 Hibs
Anyone have the other two results from Sundays games?
Boro beat regional 2-0 Corbally beat dines 3-1 and killmallock beat wembley 3-1.. Why was your match moved to town.. And what was the line up. Thanks
Last edited by dirtfree; 14/01/2013 at 9:13 AM.
Boro and Regional were playing? Wasn't down in the fixtures.....?.... but two surprising results there especially the Kilmallock result, great result for them all the same.
Our match was moved to town because our pitch wasn't playable as far as i know but i could be wrong and the Hibs line up was:
Darren Whelan,
Pa Devanny, Derek Maxwell, Gareth Quirke, Eddie Dunne
Jamie Egan, Jack Kelly, Brian McGorrian, Rob Wall, Ryan Kelly
Darren Ryan
Cheers hibs7772 no Derek Byrne or Farley, had ye any subs .it must be hard to keep everyone interested. Fair play to the lads that keep turning up week in week out .
Just in regards to the relegation scrap the league table is wrong regarding Wembley,we have only played 13 games not 15 as printed in the local paper!
Any predictions on who ye think will win the league and who will be relegated?
Il go with Carew Pk to win it and Shannon hibs and kilmallock to go down
It would be nice to see Carew Pk win some silverware this year,great club with a great bunch of lads up there
think it is between the two to be honest.
in saying that,i think that several teams will have a major say in it's destination,with pike and i think carew to come to the fairgreen yet this season.
geraldines will be very hard to beat at home,with the usual suspects in balla and boro also capable of beating either team on the day.
i don't think kilmallock will get relegated,i think it will be A/A to be honest.
i also think that anyone going to the county venue will earn it now,considering the position kilmallock are in,and also i think that the hurlers will make themselves available to the soccer club,in an effort to retain their premier status