Page 12 of 18 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Is he the guy we had for our away game to ye the 1 all game at start of season in the league ? As far as i know his gone up
    What game was that ,who you with again , macroom had a free as the ball was travelling he blew the whistle hand up for offside But then the ball hit one of our players and went in he gave the goal we asked him what he was doing he just ran to the half way line he still after the game had no explanation as he refused to speak to us useless and a coward hell cause wreck in the msl good riddance I'm all for young refs but I think they should have played at a certain level before they get big games or reffed at a lower level and work their way up

71 Posts
    Zico, if a manager tells his players not to go AUL, they dont go. Happened to one player who defied the manager's wishes last season.

That young ref is shooting up the ranks. I know the chap, nice fella but jumping way too fast and way too soon. I have seen only one game and it wasnt great. Nothing major wrong - just a high percentage of wrong decisions and one or two things experience would fix.

Dissing the Mossie a bit arent we? I wouldnt turn down any medal or cup final at Turners Cross, be it the Champions League Final or tiddlywinks final. Cup final is Cup Final - Turners Cross is Turners Cross.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Zico, if a manager tells his players not to go AUL, they dont go. Happened to one player who defied the manager's wishes last season.

That young ref is shooting up the ranks. I know the chap, nice fella but jumping way too fast and way too soon. I have seen only one game and it wasnt great. Nothing major wrong - just a high percentage of wrong decisions and one or two things experience would fix.

Dissing the Mossie a bit arent we? I wouldnt turn down any medal or cup final at Turners Cross, be it the Champions League Final or tiddlywinks final. Cup final is Cup Final - Turners Cross is Turners Cross.
    i agree with you on the ref he ok guy .cup final is a cup final..on the aul it dont matter i think if the players wants to play let them unless it clash with the club .if its done fair and its not who knows who..id stay out of it. but if i see a raw deal then i would give my advice to a player.

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Is he the guy we had for our away game to ye the 1 all game at start of season in the league ? As far as i know his gone up
    to be fair lads the refs that are there have a thankless job , i know the money etc but i agree the standard is poor most of the good refs do Premier and Premier A the others are only new and learning , some refs are over 60 spoke to one this season gone and he was happy at 60 to be keep going for another few he should be pulled aside and new guys added age limit needed ??

42 Posts
    Saw bohs v the glen playing the Fairfield over the weekend.surprised to see the best player on show was a coachford player.he helped out by all accounts.i wouldn't be talking up either teams chances of doing much on that performance

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Saw bohs v the glen playing the Fairfield over the weekend.surprised to see the best player on show was a coachford player.he helped out by all accounts.i wouldn't be talking up either teams chances of doing much on that performance
    thats a laugh best player on show was a 17 year old gem.. shows you what you know should not even reply to this on 1st game of season you think this lmao. be fair rain and pitch comes into this.like i said good work out for both teams.shows why your on this site cheifnamedroper.
    Last edited by zicorossi; 16/07/2012 at 3:29 PM.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zicorossi View Post
    thats a laugh best player on show was a 17 year old gem.. shows you what you know should not even reply to this on 1st game of season you think this lmao. be fair rain and pitch comes into this.like i said good work out for both teams.shows why your on this site cheifnamedroper.
    Fair play to you for sticking by your everyone is entitled to their opinion posts earlier and talking nothing but football posts.we should all follow your example.truth hurts zarcosi.your beloved team are ok side but your on here building them up for a major fall

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Fair play to you for sticking by your everyone is entitled to their opinion posts earlier and talking nothing but football posts.we should all follow your example.truth hurts zarcosi.your beloved team are ok side but your on here building them up for a major fall
    i have not said what their going to do for season to come read back i posted on past .il put zarcosi on the boycott t-shirt.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    i was in the car myself watching first half some great play by glen Celtic to be honest taught 3 lads in middle played well for ye skilly up top was a handful but to be honest bohs were poor who is the play after joining them from coachford chief
    Was bubbles but only played that match because they were stuck.

Where did bubbles play lads centre half was it?

Chief ne news on coachford mananger wise

(Any news ) another infraction I suppose

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Chief ne news on coachford mananger wise
    Mick welsh I suppose.why would they change their manager?

I hear ya Boo. Its hard to read never mind post on here !!! Goodluck to all for the season ahead.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    I hear ya Boo. Its hard to read never mind post on here !!! Goodluck to all for the season ahead.
    looking forward to playing ye in the Mossie have heard good things about ye

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    taught u would no now schoolboygod a so called coachford player
    your right hubba i should but dropped my phone down the bog two weeks ago lost all my numbers so i thought chief might know as he seems to know everything <thats not a dig chief> and for myself i dont know who ill play for next season due to work commitments

84 Posts
    your right hubba i should but dropped my phone down the bog two weeks ago lost all my numbers so i thought chief might know as he seems to know everything <thats not a dig chief> and for myself i dont know who ill play for next season due to work commitments
    hey guys been an avid reader first time poster have a few thoughts on the premier , where are blarney st going to play two tasty guys up front last season monard didnt suit them too small , so i fancy them to be up there but is there gaffer a bit of a tinker man theve had some turnover of players in the last two years. Coachford could have won it last year i thought but heard there gaffer made a few naive mistakes when it comes to tactics cost them big time ,is walshy gonna stick around .Would park have the ability to attract players to build on last seasons triumph is it gonna be a three horse race since the other tgree have left
    Ya but a lot of the posts on here are from guys involved with premier teams I myself played aul
    premier last two seasons but have gone down to aul three to give my local team a dig out as assistant manager but this is also down to work and as I have new job on shift work I presume a lot of fellas under pressure with work and training like myself
    A few white lies schoolboy ?

84 Posts
    Best of luck to Park Utd who representing the cork aul in this comp best of luck
    KEANE'S JEWELLERS LEAGUE CHAMPIONS TROPHY Season 2012-13
    1st Round Draw
    College Corinthians (MSL) v Park Utd (Cork AUL)
    Pike Rvs (Limerick District) v Nenagh AFC (North Tipp)
    St Brendans Park (Kerry) v Broadford Utd (L'rick Desmond)
    St Michael's (TSDL) v Dunmanway Town (West Cork)

Quarter Final Draw
    Valley Rgs (West W'ford/East Cork) v Tramore AFC (Waterford)
    Tile King (Cork B&S) v St Brendans Park or Broadford Utd
    St Michael's or Dunmanway Town v College Cors or Park Utd
    Pike Rvs or Nenagh AFC v Newmarket Celtic (Clare)

Proposed Dates:
    1st Round 8th / 9th September 2012
    Quarter Finals 6th / 7th October 2012
    Semi Finals 10th / 11th November 2012
    Final 1st / 2nd December 2012

thanks hubba they were ok for 1st game what did you think of the young guys ..be honest .

anyone hear anything about leeds wanting to go mjl and the aul objecting to it? be another blow if it were true. davey cronin gone to kilumney too from blarney st.

Page 12 of 18 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast