Page 10 of 18 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

i think when the season starts things will hot up ,a lot of the tried and trusted are keeping their cards close to their chests,one point i dont agree with ,is the mossy linnane at start of season still,would it have not been a great end of season cup.

71 Posts
    I came on to post what a few posters had done in the last day or two. The forum has turned into a bitchfest.

The fact we have nicknames is to allow people to decide themselves if they wanna say who they are
    - equally the forum shouldnt be used to insult people and hide behind your forum name.
    I know who most people are and most people know who I am. Multiple accounts was funny when I first heard it but seems creepy now.

And I am not duckdu!

Someone checked where my IP address came from - now that stalkerish!

For example - the Inishvilla comment (just picking this one as its the last I remember) - Instead of what used to be "Inishvilla may struggle because of this and that"...............it seems more like " Ye are F**ked" with pleasure taken from it. Nastier and more posionous feeling to it all.

Of the 10 teams in Prem A, only Leeds dont have a poster here so its bound to be discussed more. I have opinions on all things football but Prem A interests me more.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

84 Posts
    Sorry lads if my comment on Innishvilla came across that way . Only asked for odds on it. As many on here praising them etc and just to say things change year to year in most clubs and your only as good as your last game .Other posters made comments on well they going to do this year etc etc and don't get me wrong if they had same set of players that they had last season they would in my view diffo be in top 3 or 4 of prem A ye can look back on all my post's and see that I have never bad mouthed any team . The season hasn't started yet etc so no idea what kind of team they will have but in my view it will be hard to replace that amount of players for any team never mind a small village . As I say sorry if I offended any posters or indeed members of Innishvilla Club . As I said I would know all the lads that play with Innish and they know who I am I haven't received any phone calls or texts from them about my post most that I talk to would agree with my post .

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Sorry lads if my comment on Innishvilla came across that way . Only asked for odds on it. As many on here praising them etc and just to say things change year to year in most clubs and your only as good as your last game .Other posters made comments on well they going to do this year etc etc and don't get me wrong if they had same set of players that they had last season they would in my view diffo be in top 3 or 4 of prem A ye can look back on all my post's and see that I have never bad mouthed any team . The season hasn't started yet etc so no idea what kind of team they will have but in my view it will be hard to replace that amount of players for any team never mind a small village . As I say sorry if I offended any posters or indeed members of Innishvilla Club . As I said I would know all the lads that play with Innish and they know who I am I haven't received any phone calls or texts from them about my post most that I talk to would agree with my post .
    i agree with you post can be read wrong .i got sucked in here to and gave a bit back .iv never said what a team is going to do this year .i talked of what a team did last year i dont do the whats to come thing ..i find it very intresting most say its gone to the dogs hear .opinion is opinion.if people cant take it dont post .its easy to knock someone here i can name 5 who did it. now there the ones winging, to name a player is bad form.lets just keep it to football and it be fun here .horse24 is right to in his post i can tell hes is not into the agenda thing to. he is a true football guy .
    Last edited by zicorossi; 15/07/2012 at 3:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    one point i dont agree with ,is the mossy linnane at start of season still,would it have not been a great end of season cup.
    Totally agree with this, ensures we dont run into situation where teams have nothing to play for in January. A few years back they ran it at the end of the season as a pure knockout and i thought was great for teams.

[QUOTE=pacman;1612302]Totally agree with this, ensures we dont run into situation where teams have nothing to play for in January. A few years back they ran it at the end of the season as a pure knockout and i thought was great for teams.[/ p

for me anyway i think you still need a competitive competition at the start and end of the season. friendlies only tell ya so much. find out more about fellas when the heat is turned up. a straight knock out obviously would be the ideal scenario

Quote Originally Posted by zicorossi View Post
    i agree with you post can be read wrong .i got sucked in here to and gave a bit back .iv never said what a team is going to do this year .i talked of what a team did last year i dont do the whats to come thing ..i find it very intresting most say its gone to the dogs hear .opinion is opinion.if people cant take it dont post .its easy to knock someone here i can name 5 who did it. now there the ones winging, to name a player is bad form.lets just keep it to football and it be fun here .horse24 is right to in his post i can tell hes is not into the agenda thing to. he is a true football guy .
    i just went after who ever talked the glen down and who ever named a player .i hear of the 2 profiles ..the one about the player posting about himself playing was the best one i was told ,how funny is that .now lets keep it to football .
    Last edited by zicorossi; 15/07/2012 at 4:05 PM.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zicorossi View Post
    i just went after who ever talked the glen down and who ever named a player .i hear of the 2 profiles ..the one about the player posting about himself playing was the best one i was told ,how funny is that .now lets keep it to football .
    You keep saying lets keep it to football and your the one who keeps going off topic.Make up your mind will ya.

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Lads the football has gone out the window coach ford is close to my heart yet after their performances last season no one is giving them a chance again this season second last year aoh semi out of cork in fai and munster quarter final yet never mentioned as a league favourite but they have beaten the so called favourite blarney street seven times out of eight over last two seasons in league and cup and I was involved in those victories and I must say they were the sweetest Hubba

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Lads the football has gone out the window coach ford is close to my heart yet after their performances last season no one is giving them a chance again this season second last year aoh semi out of cork in fai and munster quarter final yet never mentioned as a league favourite but they have beaten the so called favourite blarney street seven times out of eight over last two seasons in league and cup and I was involved in those victories and I must say they were the sweetest Hubba
    so ye won nothing and you get great joy out beating 1 team. this place is logic defying at times

well its very intresting sharpshooter you should follow that post ..lmao i hope that was the last of comments not relating to football ...good game today glenceltic 4 bohs 0 .great work out for both teams.
    Last edited by zicorossi; 16/07/2012 at 10:35 AM.

Six yard sorry now bsu are forever mention on this forum as favourites for this or this other same as park etc yet no one mentions coachford who have been thereabouts for last two seasons I dunno who you are affiliated to but I came to aul after a few seasons in msl top flight due to work and was shocked at the so called favs to be honest kinsale tidy but go nowhere on the pitch , grattan were obsolete due yo offield problems bsu up themselves Wilton classy but thought they were brazil and the little island possy I got a belter down there in a 3 2 win it was the sweetest goal I ever goal I got due to the grief we go off them nway the league is a joke at mo macroom were atrocious last season they should be prem a and pearse up the diff is miles apart

Sorry six yard one more comment in my rant against bsu last season an ex bsu player playing with coachford was soaked walking into monard by an bsu player driving through a puddle deliberately to soak him talk about adding fuel to the flame and they were hawkied 3 1 that's there problem forever believing the hype

Ok rant over six yard lol back to football so mossie regionals again this season what a joke they might aswell just set up friendlies against each other or a tournament over a weekend the league should focus more on teams on getting teams to put the league on the map in an fai cup run we've been a joke over last few years

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Sorry six yard one more comment in my rant against bsu last season an ex bsu player playing with coachford was soaked walking into monard by an bsu player driving through a puddle deliberately to soak him talk about adding fuel to the flame and they were hawkied 3 1 that's there problem forever believing the hype
    i know all the lads the hype aint coming from them anyway we have a bit of banter about the galacticos because they had kinger playing for them and buttsey trained with them after his fall out with rockmount. its other people creating the hype which is a bit unfair then to said lads they get the bad name over it. there are far worse out there aswell for bigging themselves up. if ye carried the attitude ye seem to have in games with blarney st ye'd probably sloosh the league. park are surely favourites for the league as defending champs they are the benchmark.

I know a few of there lads nice guys and know there gaffer but what's the story with there turnover of players the player I mentioned before was bsu through and through was shafted even though he's one of the best fb in the league for years in my opinion he was told before the 3 1game last season that they were g

Going to do this and that to coachford and again the same old story choking in big games 2 0 nil up against kinsale heard saying they'll send a MSG and got hawkied 6 1 there their own worst enemy they talk down a lot of teams then can't back it up

Sorry 6 2

Think you're being very harsh on Blarney Street there. I know a lot of their players and management team and to be honest they are a great bunch of lads and arrogance is not a word i would associate with them. I will admit I was surprised with the full back you mentioned leaving but these things happen from time to time. I know he is still friendly with most of the players

No wonder fellas are getting a bit sick of this forum.

Sorry six ya park should be favourites again but hard to attract players down there without coin don't ya think no doubt the streets agent is working overtime up in the anglers now brannigans has gone plamasing fellas telling them the wait is nearly over but i think whoever wins the league next year will be tainted that the other three have left to greater pastures and warm showers

Page 10 of 18 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast