Page 54 of 58 FirstFirst ... 4445253545556 ... LastLast
Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 1150

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2012/13

For all the clubs; Elm Park Rangers, St. Martins, St. Olivers, Clonmel Evergreen.
    For all the people down through the years who kept the club going, too many to mention; committee, managers, coaches, helpers, players, supporters.
    For the current committee and coaches at all levels.
    For the management, Kenny and Karl; near misses, Tipperary cups, FAI semis, Munster finals.
    For the players; some who started with us, others who've come to join us.
    For Graham Doyle; one club man, over twenty years, playing over 15 years for the juniors before winning his first league title.
    For all the heartbreak.

Some night in Kate Ryans last night!!

Lets get ready for Sunday and the cup semi-final with St. Michaels.

Quote Originally Posted by munsterman000 View Post
    For all the clubs; Elm Park Rangers, St. Martins, St. Olivers, Clonmel Evergreen.
    From the holla to the top of Elm Park there's not a can of linden village left standing!!
    A lot of memories from all those clubs - all who had some fine players down through the years but never seriously challenged Town or Michaels for trophies. Fair play and well done to all involved (particularly Noel Hickey - a friend who epitomises 'quietly working away behind the scenes') - love to see them round it off with the Munster.

Heard some sad news tonight that Clonmel Town and Tipp FM's Muiris Walsh is back in hospital. Serious enough but not life threatening. Think I speak for all football when I wish him a seedy recovery.

congrats to celtic on winning the league....best wishes in the semi against saints and in the final against pike.....ttfc

Very entertaining game in cooke park tonight. Tipp town 4 3 rosegreen. Congrats to tipp town on becoming lge champions. Also congrats to clonmel celtic on becoming lge champions in premier lge.

TTFC champions,,,A good game from both teams,,,well done to paddy keane for leaving the game flow

Who were all those people who said you will never win anything with Celtic? Your sounding a bit like Davy Fitzgerald there. Celtic are an excellent side and nobody can deny that you are very worthy winners. I don't know of those people who said you will never win anything.

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    Who were all those people who said you will never win anything with Celtic? Your sounding a bit like Davy Fitzgerald there. Celtic are an excellent side and nobody can deny that you are very worthy winners. I don't know of those people who said you will never win anything.
    i think the people who said that havent a clue or are jealous of the success of the club. fair play to ye and i hope ye go on and win the tipperary cup and munster junior as well,,,,

Quote Originally Posted by qwertyabu View Post
    i think the people who said that havent a clue or are jealous of the success of the club. fair play to ye and i hope ye go on and win the tipperary cup and munster junior as well,,,,
    would a tipp town man not want saints to go on and win tipp cup.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Celtic won 1 - 2 against Saints, how did Other semi go?

Quote Originally Posted by West Hammer View Post
    Celtic won 1 - 2 against Saints, how did Other semi go?
    St. Michaels 1-2 Clonmel Celtic
    Peake Villa 1-1 Wilderness Rovers AET villa win on pens

Went to the wildies villa game and it was poor enough stuff. And thats being nice. Celtic will never have a better shot at an historic double. Villa are rebuilding and only have about three or four players up to a match against the champions but congrats to them on getting to the final and i wish them all the best in it. Stranger things have happened

Last edited by tipp man; 23/04/2013 at 2:13 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    would a tipp town man not want saints to go on and win tipp cup.
    no and i have my reasons

Excellent stuff. Fair play to Tipp FM and extra time for allocating time for Towns 50th birthday. Thought the 3 lads spoke really well.

Clonmel Celtic 1-1 St. Michaels

Does anybody know when the Wilderness play Cashel and Michaels?

well done to glengoole today, beat cahir 4nil and now promoted, be some session down there tonight.

when is tipp cup final on lads? told today its thursday or friday, that correct yes? and what time?

Great result for Glengoole i hear Cahir park were minus 10 first team players that's extremely understrength! Glengoole will have their work cup out to stay up next season! Congrats

well done to glengoole great bunch of lads. Will be tough for them in premier league but at home they will give most a game. Cahir had league wrapped up two weeks before against Galbally so was always going to be tough to get full team for an away meaningless end of season game.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

How come it says on the tsdl website all games are played did the wilderness not have to play michaels and cashel?

Page 54 of 58 FirstFirst ... 4445253545556 ... LastLast