Page 52 of 58 FirstFirst ... 2425051525354 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,040 of 1150

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2012/13

Town are due a win over Celtic. It has been a while since Town beat them. It will be close. Hopefully Town can sneak it. Get well soon Evan Maguire

Yea its been few games since town last beat celtic alright,
    Town will want the win else there season will be over after next week.
    Heard evan is out for the season big loss for celtic but they have a good squad
    so should be able to cope. 2-1 Celtic.

What is evans injury. If celtic were to make mjc final is there any chance he would be back in a months time.
    Massive shock yesterday in Tipperary Youth Cup, Peake pulled off a huge result in dumping out the holders clonmel town
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

saints were shocking against galbally friday night caant see them winning league with performances like that ,,,,something missing big time there,,,new blood i think.....

Celtic beat Town in penalty shoot out. 1-1 after Extra time.

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    What is evans injury. If celtic were to make mjc final is there any chance he would be back in a months time.
    Evan has a fracture in his leg so no chance of a comeback this year.

Clonmel town 1-1 clonmel Celtic AET. Celtic win 5-4 on pens

Good win for celtic today, was a close game not many chances really,
    Great strike for towns goal. Anyone no when the draw for the semis is?

Congratulations to peake villa on winning tipperary youth cup and completing the treble.

Best of luck to celtic tonight . Riddled with injuries and up against a top class outfit, but their in with a shout. Is it just me or does anyone else feel this munster junior cup semi is abit low key. If it were saints or town in this game there would be alot more publicity
    Last edited by balls; 07/04/2013 at 10:13 AM.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

well done to peake villa youths, and to the man they call mourinho in loughnagalla. I was talkin to him earlier he was tellin me he cant wait till next year and says they will win the fai, some attitude out of the bould lad. 9/11 of todays team are underage he says. Rumours are he turned down the sunderland job last week, amazing. He is goin straight into morans monday mornin for a suit, the best dressed mourinho in tsdl next season.

46 Posts
    Well done Celtic last night sickening way to lose for us but what a brilliant game of football between two sides who play the game the right way on the floor. Was nothing between the sides great bunch of lads i wish ye well for the rest of the season.

Can someone give a report on the match
    Last edited by Celticsup; 07/04/2013 at 7:51 AM.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Celticsup View Post
    Can someone give a report on the match
    Celtic went one up after 8mins from a corner headed just over the line carew were level on 25mins from pen spot both sides had chances from then on both sides had spells of pressure both defenses were excellent it was a excellent game two teams went for the winner carew coming witin inches of winning it late on hitting side netting when through on goal. Pens a lottery that's the way it goes.

Iv had the privilege of watching Tsdl football for the last few years after moving to the area through work,it's mostly Saint Michaels games I get to see and a few Clonmel Town, I was in Limerick last night and it was a fantastic game of passing football and well done Celtic but the post I simply have to make is the "DECISION" made by the linesman today in the complex, Myself and my son were standing right beside him (1) THE BALL WAS OUT (2) HE DECIDED TO LET IT GO AND BOTH TEAMS CONTINUED, WHEN THE BALL ENDED UP IN THE NET HE HAS HAD A PANIC AND PUT IT UP.......YOU SIMPLY CANNOT DO THAT,WHAT A CRAZY CRAZY DECISION

It was most definitely an act of panic by the linesman who i find to be normaly very competent. I couldnt see whether the ball was kept in or did it go over the endline from where i was but he was in a perfect position 5 yards away and he cleary kept his flag down. He left the play go and then the ball ended up in the net and for some reason he decided to put his flag up 5/6 seconds later and awared a corner. That was with about 10 minutes to play with would of put Town in with a great chance of winning the game. Only he can answer as to what happened there. Overall probably a fair result but did neither side any good, Celtic were the big winners today, Fantastic weekend for them over all.
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

I have been working in England last few months so this was my 1st game in a while but couldn't see it was out or not. Just back from the Local and to be fair, number of the Town lads felt it was out. Still it was terrible and could now have cost town league. That said draw was a fair result. Really enjoyable match. From a Town point of view we have a great young squad there. Future is ok

Also on a Happy note Muiris Walsh was at the game. I have to admit I got an awful fright when I saw him. Poor man. That said it was lovely to see him there, Also it was lovely to see players from both sides come over to him at end of match. That's respect. Now I'm half drunk, so better hit the scratcher.

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    I have been working in England last few months so this was my 1st game in a while but couldn't see it was out or not. Just back from the Local and to be fair, number of the Town lads felt it was out. Still it was terrible and could now have cost town league. That said draw was a fair result. Really enjoyable match. From a Town point of view we have a great young squad there. Future is ok

ya the decision got messy when it should have been straightforward. i think to say it cost town the league is stretching it though. celtic have certainly been th best team in the league this year and town or saints can have no arguments if and when celtic wrap up the title. town have some fine young players but not a squad.cost them when searching for a winner today. nobody on the bench today and the same can be said for saints. good game of ball though. 2 clubs at a crossroads manager wise i dare say

Ah - don't know lads - thought it was a very poor game. Would have expected a bit more drive from the more experienced players on both sides. Shane Flynn was head and shoulders above everyone else - a fine player. Neither side could claim to deserve title over Celtic - will take the edge off their game with Michaels (assuming they get 'over the Bridge'!). Fair play to them for a brilliant result in Limerick - no need to fear whoever they meet in the final. Will final be on in Cooke Pk - ideal location surely.

Quote Originally Posted by Galla View Post
    Will final be on in Cooke Pk - ideal location surely.
    Cooke park or Cahir park. Choice is ours.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ponyobrien View Post
    Cooke park or Cahir park. Choice is ours.
    How is the choice Celtic's?

Page 52 of 58 FirstFirst ... 2425051525354 ... LastLast