[aQUOTE=footballfanatic;1659627]Explain what rightboy?[/QUOTE]
your comments about disappointing season !
Thought i did so in the original comment.
The first team dont look like winning the league after the loss today, while the b team and youthes are battling relegation. Unlike st michaels is all. No run in the fai aswell is unusual for the past few seasons. If thats not a disapinting season im not sure what is.
I would say saints are still in the premier league hunt despite today ,if they win their next 2 cup games they are in quarters if Munster and Tipp cups , the b team if u checked have won the shield already with an extremely young squad average age is 21 and if the win next cup game they are in Tipp cup quarters . The club decided after relegation they would change b team outlook and bring through a lot of the youth who had win 3 league titles in recent years but it is tough for them in division two but the players are learning and the long term future is very good , your right about youth ms but the team are going through a transition year after a succesful period with most of the team are underage next year .the point I'm trying to make is u made a very general observation on the club as for going out in fai no disgrace to Celtic
Was very impressed by Town today, they were full value for the 3 points, the sending off obviously had a bearing but I don't think anyone would question Town being the better team on the day, Saints still bang in the title race, going to be some finish now
Take nothing from town today but saints defending was embarrassing to say the least , no excuses with sending off breeno should know better but this is the worst I've seen saints in 10 years its just not good enough for an experienced back 5 to give up goals like that !
Congratulations to Adrian Walsh.
Jayses all i said was its a dissapointing year for st michaels, lads disagree fair enough but in my opinion it is and im sure plenty would agree with me. talking "year" and not long term dont worry.
were doin alright republican for a small ball country club. A's hopeful of promotion, b's top of the league and youthes in the last 8 of munster. not to bad for a small ball country club.
Super win for Town today. Richly deserved. Goal of the day was Richie Ryan, wonderful strike.
Without a doubt goal of the day some hit, a lot of the goals were scrappy, Town first goal went in direct from the corner i think and the "incident" for the 3rd goal was bizarre, Barry Ryans header was well placed for 2nd goal and Chalkies penalty was precision, I think the referee was very very lenient to get through the game with just 1 red card, I would still make Saints fav for the league based on the fact they are better away than home
If thats having a cut at st michaels, some of ye would want to get a grip, my god!
If celtic do bottle it dont think they'l ever win a league best chance theyl get
For a club from 'small ball country' Borris are a fine club with facilities that many Premier Clubs around the country (including one ot two in the TSDL) would swap their own for. The fact that they are operating in 'small ball country' and are still able to develope a fine infrastructure with teams are junior, youth and schoolboy levels speaks volumes. All credit to them.
Spot on Stelling... "bizarre" is only word I could describe this game yesterday. Some of the Saints players were shocking to say the least. Ref/linesman left a pile of thing go... Breeno's red card was very harsh considering the tackle Barry Ryan did on him. That deserved a red also. Frustration lead to Ryan taking a dig for the tackle. Saints had a blatant hand ball desicision left go by the No. 3 Clonmel Town. Town's first goal shoudl have never been a corner in the first place, as No. 3 touched ball last. Nevertheless, Town deserved the 3 points. The third goal was unbelieveable, as regards the messing that went on. Saints will have to up the anti to win this league again. Early March was when they were presented with this cup last year, that wont be happening this year, they have to go to Town/Celtic away - that is a tough six points to expect them to collect with the way they are playing. This is a team that have won 6 cups in the last two seasons including MJ Cup. My fear is that silverware will be very thin on ground this year, apart from J Delaney Cup if they dont cop on. Rightboy made some very good comments, think B Team have come on a lot with young players but we are in for worrying times with our Youths because at the moment, players are not there. Balla away in MJ Cup in 2 weeks will be a huge task. Cashel is a tough draw in Tipp Cup - Hopefully theres good times ahead with this great team that has brought us some great days out in the last couple of years but yesterday was not one of those days... Ritchie Ryan's goal was brilliant but crazy mistakes cost us a result.