Thread: So uh someone want to explain this to me?

118 Posts

So uh someone want to explain this to me?

How does that happen accidentally? He then played on for a Spanish chance proceeding it.

http://s15.postimage.org/b2mjkzk09/refball2.gif

1,813 Posts
    Cos he's a gimp of a ref
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

63 Posts
    As bad as LoI refs are at least they dont do that!
    For once maybe someone will call me "sir" without adding "you're making a scene."

130 Posts
    we were robbed

484 Posts
    Anyone blaming the referee for that, well really I can't say anything that won't get me an infraction so I'm not going go bother
    Bring Back Belfast Celtic F.C.

51 Posts
    That's the least of our problems...
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

166 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Cos he's a gimp of a ref
    You don't really know the rules of the game my friend, do you? If you did you'd know that the referee is part of the play and he is required to play on in such situations.

2,611 Posts
    I was waiting for the "make up" decision but it never came...

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    The ref was ball watching - send him off.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    It happens with refs and there is nothing you can do about (i think a drop ball would be sufficiant). It is so very annoying though. Send him home.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mark12345 View Post
    You don't really know the rules of the game my friend, do you? If you did you'd know that the referee is part of the play and he is required to play on in such situations.
    To risk an infraction...

Dude, you're being a teuwl and a wum and are getting on my wick.

I know the rules of the game.

In fact had a bit of a row with Stutts on the way to Poznan about something like this.
    There's certain situations where the over arching rule of referree's discretion comes onto play. That was one.

But you knew this.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Ref is part of the play, basic rules apply, play on

484 Posts
    To risk an infraction...

Dude, you're being a teuwl and a wum and are getting on my wick.

I know the rules of the game.

In fact had a bit of a row with Stutts on the way to Poznan about something like this.
    There's certain situations where the over arching rule of referree's discretion comes onto play. That was one.

But you knew this.
    I'm pretty sure tricky was the closest to wuming when he said the ref should send himself off! Mark was simply (and accurately) stating the laws of the game.
    Last edited by backstothewall; 15/06/2012 at 12:08 AM.
    Bring Back Belfast Celtic F.C.

This play summed up our tournament. We can't even protect the ball from the referee.

166 Posts
    To risk an infraction...Dude, you're being a teuwl and a wum and are getting on my wick.

I know the rules of the game. There's certain situations where the over arching rule of referree's discretion comes onto play. That was one.

But you knew this.
    I'm confused, are you?

2,679 Posts
    I've just seen that clip. It's actually very funny, though I didn't think so at the time. Thanks for posting murf.

1,912 Posts
    Had they scored from the chance handed them on a platter it would have been the ultimate black humour to cap the tournament experience.
    I thought those Spanish lads should have stopped play, fair play and all that, not cricket old chap.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    I was waiting for the "make up" decision but it never came...
    The statement of a man who has watched too much LoI in his lifetime.

21. Thanks From: