Results 1,201 to 1,220 of 1700

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

Quote Originally Posted by marketsfield
    Is trueview gone; i havent seen or heard from him in along time yev alot of youths and schoolboys coming true bring finnan back and the glory days will start again,as far as i know hes not happy in the boro but who is ,i think the boro should have no manager and leave the players pick the team.IF u go through the record books i dont think David moyes would b good enough.
    The sarcism is eating all of us.

Is Dermot Finnan gone????

There is always two sides to every story so leave the boro lads have there say if they want but i think enough wounds were opened already after reading back on the threads so it is better left i would say.

Quote Originally Posted by Gentle Ben
    flipper said the same thing - whats going on poacher your a boro man
    Poacher is liable to be cutting towards some members of his club so i think he should just stay in the background and not open old wounds again.

Quote Originally Posted by Nemesis
    he has no players to choose from, a buzy summer for finnan if he stays on. bring the cheque book buddy
    It is quite amazing why there is no attraction to the Boro.Watched a few matches there recently and there pitch and new dressing rooms and clubhouse are second to none in Limerick.

Surely it is only a matter of approaching individuals and asking them to sign.The club should sell it itself with what is down there.

If we had them facilities that is what we do!!!

Quote Originally Posted by magic_man
    the only club to have really benefitted from scoolboy teams is fairview.they won fai junior cups with alot of players that came through with them.most other clubs have mainly failed to hold onto there best schoolboys,an example of this will be seen in the next 2 years with wembley they wiil probably lose the neucleus of the fai winning minor team especially if they dont make premier.
    Total garbage.

Lot of the Fairview schoolboys have played with there own schoolboy team right up to 15/16 yrs of age and have then signed for Fairview.
    Most of the winning Fairview teams have consisted of players that have played there schoolboy soccer with Granville,Geraldines and so on.

Not knocking Fairview or anything because what they have done for Limerick soccer as a whole is a tribute to them.

Wembley apparrantly have 3/4 Janesboro schoolboys,some Corbally schoolboys so i do agree in some sense that some clubs do fail to hold on to there best young players.

take off the blinkers ,they did throw the match no question but its not ballas fault but if balla were to win the league[but they wont]would that not be an injustice to pike and how ironic for that injustice to involve carew.
    Get a life Magic man,if we win it will be fair and square.The team who has the most points wins their respective league so don't start talking about teams throwing matches.
    It think it is a disgrace that u have even thought that Carew would do such a thing.

Players have pride u know.

WIDOW i came on this site because of ur honesty i was at the game u saw
    balla against carew and it wasnt fair too limerick football and fair play 2 u in what u said . revolver if thats what u think of martin mul that has givin so much 2 the boro and for foot ball in limerick ur seriously sad boro man .pitch, club house,bar,dressing rooms 2 b proud of and most of all his time but i wont expect any more from u

WIDOW i came on this site because of ur honesty i was at the game u saw
    balla against carew and it wasnt fair too limerick football and fair play 2 u in what u said . revolver if thats what u think of martin mul that has givin so much 2 the boro and for foot ball in limerick ur seriously sad boro man .pitch, club house,bar,dressing rooms 2 b proud of and most of all his time but i wont expect any more from u
    As quoted already it takes more than one to run a football club Marketsfield.Obviously by the way your talking Martin Mullally has done great things for the boro club but surely it wasn't him alone.Committee members
    and players who have been at the club for long periods have surely helped in the excellent set up in the boro.Who commented on Martin Mullally in a bad anyway???Is this your way again of starting up a slagging match instead talking constructively.

"Sad".....the fact your even questioning Carew parks committment on a soccer field says it all.Balla for the league if there is a God.

Gentle ben finnan wont b at boro next season they only hand out yearly contracts,the players have a meeting and they choose whos the next manager,rumour has it oconner for manager and robbie dalton for chairman
    ASTALAVISTA the best team wins the league .
    You never said a truer thing "the best team wins the league".

Fair play to Pike or Balla who triumhs in the last match.No excuses should be given on teams letting other teams win.The best team always prevails!

Abbeyvale pike ar up and down all season but what iv sn in batman pk against carew i hope ye win it,patrick mul has brought pike to a serious standered i hope he steps down and joe roche gets the job.
    Pat Mul has done a brilliant job as manager of Pike,leagues,Munster Junior and local trophies to his name.Has compiled a great squad by working behind the scenes before the season starts.A must nowadays!!!

What has Balla done wrong,ye say Carew let them win.Surely thats not a fault of Balla.

Quote Originally Posted by Happy Zapper
    Troy Celtic
    Good team.

Your there big danger,what a player.

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    can see pike giving carew a right good lesson in football in the touhy final, think carew are heading for a big fall from the loafty pedastles they have themselves on, pike have being head and shoulders above any team in town this year, we've played them 3 times and haven't gotten a look in
    Agree,best squad in town.Very fit and physically strong also.Thought they would go all the way in the FAI,to the latter stages at least.

cusack

balla haven't done a thing wrong, its that ape paddy cusack, the fixture list should be made up at the start of the year, theres no way a team should be 8 games behind in any league, be it even school boy, something will have to be done with paddy cusack, its making a mockery of the best junior league in the country and has gone on for far too long
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    balla haven't done a thing wrong, its that ape paddy cusack, the fixture list should be made up at the start of the year, theres no way a team should be 8 games behind in any league, be it even school boy, something will have to be done with paddy cusack, its making a mockery of the best junior league in the country and has gone on for far too long
    At last some constructive talk and no ****e about throwing matches.I agree it is a joke that a team is 8 matches behind but this has happend for donkeys years.In fairness to Balla they have played teams that have something to play for.Teams like Summerville,Mungret,Hill Celtic,all in relegation trouble.Park had to be beaten 2 weeks ago also and they weren't safe either(21pts only).

The problem lies if you have an FAI run.Those teams always have a pile up of fixtures.

Magic man play for the jersey stop talking .... darra,fin,oneil,4 ennis players,lavian,pat mit,and i here yee signed some 1 from africa GET A GRIP
    thats very bias does it matter where they come from.
    bilko

pride.

Quote Originally Posted by Revolver
    Get a life Magic man,if we win it will be fair and square.The team who has the most points wins their respective league so don't start talking about teams throwing matches.
    It think it is a disgrace that u have even thought that Carew would do such a thing.

Players have pride u know.
    pride obvously went out the window for 1 night with the carew lads .i was at the game and it was a disgrace .balla done nothing wrong and i wont begrudge them if they win the league cos as u said its won over a season not 1 game.but the fact is carew cheates themselves and junior football as a whole .
    bilko

Quote Originally Posted by specialk
    fill us all in
    who do we have

an ex barman in pjs i thought u woild have known with all the tripe he was talking.
    bilko

sign

Quote Originally Posted by flipper
    i remember a quote from the the pike supporters in the pike field after they beat fairview,"the cream always comes to the top"well they are eating those words now.u would swear they had won the bloody trophy after they beat fairview the way the invaded the pitch that day.

awful pity now as fairview will still prob end up with more than them again,pike rovers will fall away now this season.

well flipper it looks like u were right pike really fell away and it looks like the view will sweep the boards.
    bilko

well flipper it looks like u were right pike really fell away and it looks like the view will sweep the boards.

There is nothing won yet Both teams could end with nothing

very true.

Quote Originally Posted by clownboy
    There is nothing won yet Both teams could end with nothing
    very true,but the point im making is that flipper thought pikes season was over after losing to westport and here we are 4 months later and still going for major honours locally.
    bilko

i agree,by the way ye boro lads is there any truth in the rumour ye are not at all happy with carews decision to play the senior cup game in hogan park.personally i think it is again a total lack of respect by carew towards another limerick club.it can be for nothing only financial gain on there own part.this game could have been a thank you to the boro for helping them in there hour of need but again carew show a complete lack of respect to another club who help them.astalavista can you shed some light on this as u
    seem to be in the know when it comes to carew,anyway ye should have known what carew are like by now,but as 1 post in here said its a big wheel and it wiil turn.

what did u want carew to do play in the fu**in dark
    typical pike always tryin to start something when theres nothing there

Page 61 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1151596061626371 ... LastLast