Page 38 of 85 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

Quote Originally Posted by Dunmurray Boys
    you must read back all the crap whitestripe has said and if you agree with the way he conducted himself towards everyone else then you must be joined together with him
    & no one cares either Mike.

Quote Originally Posted by l.f.c......
    tom daly broke both his arms rumour has it he was fighting
    david dunphy twisted his ankle against summerville but i can see him making it

only injury worry for carew is ger ned but is also expected to make it

balla are a strong team but i can see carew catching them this time.
    balla beat them twice in two fianls last season maybe its 3rd time lucky for carew who knows its a diff.. carew park team than last season they have signed some quality players cyril maher has been on fire this season for carew prob the best player they signed in years paul quinn has done pretty well aswell. jason devlin has been scoring plenty of goals this season along with ter boulsi (excuse spelling) who has scored 14 in the league alone this season so i would not be slagging him off just yet. devlin has scored 12 in the league not bad going

how more many times are you going to tell us carew have signed new plyaers

Quote Originally Posted by TRUE VIEW
    Never said I agreed with him Mike.
    Just take yere vendettas elsewhere & stop filling the site with ridiculous threads cause from what I can see ye haven't an intelligent comment about football to make between ye.
    bout time too, well said.

you must read back all the crap whitestripe has said and if you agree with the way he conducted himself towards everyone else then you must be joined together with him
    Dunmurray boy, would you be implying that trueview is also a black nd white in disguise and not really a trueview???????also Dunmurray boy (bunnyboiler) your identity has been revealed as "mike jaws ryan" and i haven't seen you deny it yet are we to presume that this is correct??????

balla v carew

ya a tough one to call,will be an inteeresting match,even though i dont think either team has enough quality in front of goal to actually win the competition outrite.

i am presently a premier player does that answer your question

Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker
    Dunmurray boy, would you be implying that trueview is also a black nd white in disguise and not really a trueview???????also Dunmurray boy (bunnyboiler) your identity has been revealed as "mike jaws ryan" and i haven't seen you deny it yet are we to presume that this is correct??????
    Did it ever occur to you that there are a couple more junior clubs in Limerick, most of whom are more successful than the boro, & that not everyone on this site is a boro supporter/player.
    Probably not but never mind.

For the record everyone knows that Dunmurray is Mike Ryan.

Quote Originally Posted by progress
    ya a tough one to call,will be an inteeresting match,even though i dont think either team has enough quality in front of goal to actually win the competition outrite.
    Fair enough comment but I think looking at what's left in this years competition the winners of this game could be favourites after this round.

Any pike supporters fancy their chances tomorrow against us?

It will be a different game to the one in the Pike field earlier this year I can guarantee that

sorry mr considine

Wrong again Mike but if you fancy a game of guess who, you should always start with questions like "is it a man?" or "has he glasses?"
    Not going to keep repeating myself anyhow so go find another site to fill with your nonsense, I'm sure you have plenty of friends to talk to, oh well, maybe not but I for one am not interested & will just ignore your foolish comments form no one.

On a more serious note a draw with Pike today has pretty much ended our interest in the league for this year, a good game but if I am honest I would have to say we are missing Tommy & Robbie who would easily have put Pike away. Balla now look like their only challangers for the title & their chances will depend on how they react to todays defeat to Carew.

Cracking game that was, Park also out, disapointing week-end for my predictions but it's down to Carew now to keep the FAI in Limerick best of luck to them, a club with nothing in the last 4 is a massive achievement by all involved in that club.

I'm a balla supporter and am gutted by the result today, but I have to be honest and say that carew deserved it,worked they're socks off, played with ten men for the best part of the 90 mins and extra time, some of the balla lads need a good kick up the arse think they're better than they are, missed tom daly's aerial ability and we looked vulnerable from dead ball situations all day, fair play to carew and good luck in the next round, was at the view v pike game this morning, pike should of won the game, they totally dominated the second half, very strong side, fairview are missing barret and kelliher what junior side wouldn't, but weren't they playing in the fai and the other league game against pike and still lost to them, when was the last time fairview beat pike? 2 or 3 years is it?

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    I'm a balla supporter and am gutted by the result today, but I have to be honest and say that carew deserved it,worked they're socks off, played with ten men for the best part of the 90 mins and extra time, some of the balla lads need a good kick up the arse think they're better than they are, missed tom daly's aerial ability and we looked vulnerable from dead ball situations all day, fair play to carew and good luck in the next round, was at the view v pike game this morning, pike should of won the game, they totally dominated the second half, very strong side, fairview are missing barret and kelliher what junior side wouldn't, but weren't they playing in the fai and the other league game against pike and still lost to them, when was the last time fairview beat pike? 2 or 3 years is it?
    I would have to agree with you widow. Carew deserved their win. Ball had too many players not hungry enough.Carew on the other hand battled for every ball and looked the hungrier.
    Don't know about the Fairview & Pike game, but heard a couple of different reports suggesting that Fairview could have won the game. Hit the bar, couple of good saves from fitzy in goals. Pike had a lot of the ball in the second half but didn't create a lot of clear cut chances.Pike seem to have the measure of Fraiview in the last few years OK.But I wouldn't say the league is over just yet.Pike still have to play balla twice.But then again looking at balla yesterday

i only said sorry mr considine and then trueview answers one can only pressume one thing and id say i forgotten more about football than you know if you lived to be 5oo i bet your a fairview supporter who never played just clapped

When was the last time Pike won an FAI widow ? I rest my case

all in a glorious past now, judging from their performance on sunday, I'm more concerned with balla, who've gotten the closest than anyone, besides fairview, to winning it, only a matter of time before more limerick teams start to win it

does seem a bit of a coincidence alright

all in a glorious past now, judging from their performance on sunday, I'm more concerned with balla, who've gotten the closest than anyone, besides fairview, to winning it, only a matter of time before more limerick teams start to win it
    Widow your right to be more concerned with Balla,They have no past and the future looks as bleek watching them on sunday.To even compare them with Fairview is frightening....

don't get me wrong, not comparing them to fairview far from it, just mentioned that balla are the only other team to come close to winning it (semi final) from limerick in recent years that is even tho that year they would have had to play a very strong fairview side in the final and would probably have being beaten, of course Caledonians won it in the 60's

dont forget mungret widow

Page 38 of 85 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast