Page 36 of 85 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

Quote Originally Posted by TRUE VIEW
    The league & the local cups aswell as local dominance are what's left for Fairview this year.
    Beaten today 2-1 by a good St Michaels side but in my opinion we should have won. Tell me what team could lose the best two strikers in Limerick & not suffer? We have not given up on the league & will not give up until there are no more points to play for.
    We have the best young players in town, i.e. James Hayes, Cian Hanrahan, Wayne Colbert & will add John White & Alan Barry to our squad shortly.
    Today was a disapointment of the nature we are not used to & do not intend geting used.
    Ye're not going to dominate the local scene with the team ye have now, ye haven't dominated the local scene in a few years actually ye're experienced players are past it and the young players still have a long way to go, fairview will probably have a great side again but not for a few more years yet...the two lads ye got in to replace the ones ye lost, wow!, the whole league is sh**ing themselves hahaha

Quote Originally Posted by backodanet
    Touhy Cup
    Pike beat park 2 -1
    Boro beat charleville 1 nil i think
    balla beat summerville 4 - 1
    league
    carew beat mungret 2 - 1
    abbey - hill celtic 1 - 1 match abandoned abbey had 2 sent off

mjc
    regional beat rockmount 1 nil aet
    and as we know fairview lost 2 - 1

anyone at abbey and hill game? tell us all what happened.

Quote Originally Posted by poacher
    fair play at least when yee loose yee dont come on and cut the **** outa ur club like others on tis site??????????????????????????????????????.....say in no name whitestripe hahahahaha
    Thanks for that.We never cut our own though & never will. We bring through our own players & stick together as a club should. Our manger will not get stick for the defeat on Sunday from anyone within the club cause he was a great player for Fairview & will become a great manager cause he has the backing of the players & commitee who want Fairview ran by our own.
    Derek won us the FAI last year & will be at the helm for a few years yet.

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    Ye're not going to dominate the local scene with the team ye have now, ye haven't dominated the local scene in a few years actually ye're experienced players are past it and the young players still have a long way to go, fairview will probably have a great side again but not for a few more years yet...the two lads ye got in to replace the ones ye lost, wow!, the whole league is sh**ing themselves hahaha
    As regards dominance of local football widow, I think anyone who is asked for their honest opinion about Junior football in Limerick will tell you that Fairview are the bench mark for all junior clubs in the area.
    You only have to look at other clubs celebrate the odd league victory over us to know that everyone wants to beat the best.

I rest my case

fairview have being the bench mark for junior soccer in Ireland for the past ten years! all I'm saying is that, locally ye aren't what ye were, a few years ago, fairview used to walk the league and it was actually killing the limerick league, teams knew they couldn't compete with fairview over a whole season, they were just too strong, all they had was a run in the FAI or munster junior. Fairview standards slipped giving the rest a bit of confidence and the rest caught up with them. As for teams celebrating after they beat fairview, pike and balla get the same thing, everyone wants to beat pike and balla too, so local dominance I don't think so. one league in four years isn't what I'd call local dominance, big game will be fairview and pike in the fairgreen, could well decide where the league is going

when did i say that Janesboro will fold up? I am delighted they won. You seemjs to be the one with an agenda.

Wink

maybe whitestripe should change his name to yellow stripe now that the boro gave you the door whitestripe for the last time and more stripes to follow soon and then boro can start to get back to dealing with normal people not trouble makers that no club would tolerate at this stage everyone knows who ye are mr pussy go play in the girls league if you make the starting 11 mind your g string robbie

did you read all the rubbish robbie whitestripe has been writting tell us a little about yourself boro last 8 FAI early shower for the bould Robbie. Pearse Stadium v Pike, free kick to the Boro, early shower to the bould Robbie again and the Ref gave a free kick to the Boro. Boro V Crosshaven, Cork, Blackstripe early shower, and guess what the bould Robbie, early shower again, but the Ref was rubbish says the bould Rob. The last four managers were rubbish says the bould Rob. Dermot Finan to take over the u21 team says the bould Rob. Boro will go to Division 2B says the bould Rob. Pa Mullally is clueless says the bould Rob. Jaws Ryan is a poison dwarf says the bould Rob. The Junior Council and the Boro are clueless in their blazers says the bould Rob. Why are they all so wrong. Take a good look in the mirror bould Rob and you will see Boro's problems. There isn't a club in town that will touch you. The lads at Aisling Anacotty wouldn't play with the bould Rob so once again he got in the back door to the Boro and guess what the bouldRob has been shown the door by the Boro Chairman and his Comittee and is on his way to the Nenagh Celtic Girls Camogie Team.

Talking Dunmurray Boys - another boro man?

i think if the boro boys put as much effort into training and playing as they do in foot.ie they would be back where they were 4/5 years ago

it all went down hill when yee sign frank lee ...............i know for only one season but yee haven't recovered since!!

heard balla have a few injury problems for sunday? think the tie is swinging in carews favour, although I can see mama mia busoli getting sent off at some stage

Dunmurray boys, you would want to get you facts right, I did not say Finnan was going to the Limerick Under 21's that was posted by someone else. I never called Pa Mul clueless, and you think its funny to prank call someone at home to tell me to read foot.ie. Do you think that's funny. You had better pray I don't find out who you are.

Quote Originally Posted by whistler
    Widow,

I Beg To Disagree ! I Can See Mama Mia Busoli Striking Home The Winner On Sunday And Maybe Then Getting Sent Off !

for what an over exuberant celebration!!!!

heard balla have a few injury problems for sunday? think the tie is swinging in carews favour, although I can see mama mia busoli getting sent off at some stage

Heard the same. Aparently Tom Daly has a broken arm and dunphy injured his ankle against summerville.

Whitestripe,

I Think Its Time You Seriously Considered Hanging Up Your Clogs !
    While Not Doubting Your Ability It Takes A Lot More To Have A Influence On A Junior Soccer Team.
    You Are Obviously Not Up To The Challenge Of Self Discipline Everytime The Boro Play A Big Match !
    I Can See A Career For You In Aggresion Counselling With You Being The Agressor !
    Sorry Whitestripe But The Truth Is Hard To Take I Should Know !
    why should you know whistler - what has happened you

hi robbie white stripe your the one that should pray you long streak of misery so lets get on with yourself again you didnt object to your multiple early showers in which you made a n idiot of yourself and ruined the boro so dont cry you had to go you said so much about the boro and everyone else and when it comes to your turn you want to cry aint that a shame so mr pussy crawl back into your empty corner and suck your dummy no one wants you your a failure ask some of your x team mates they went to the comitte and helped get rid of the g string you hopefully see you soon maybe sooner than you think

busoli the legend, he has the speed of a pregnant turtle hahaha, can't see him causing much trouble to balla, sure isn't he a balla reject anyway

Widow,

Those Words Might Come Back To Haunt You !
    What Is They Say About Players Coming Back To Play Their Former Clubs ?
    I Still Think Balla Will Be Too Strong But Its Going To Be A Lot Closer Then People Think Especially With Two Of Balla's Back Four Injured !
    Quote Originally Posted by widow
    busoli the legend, he has the speed of a pregnant turtle hahaha, can't see him causing much trouble to balla, sure isn't he a balla reject anyway
    i'd have to agree with wistler there - bussoli never had pace his stong point is his ability in the air and his touch and of course his big arse

whistler

are the balla injuries definite or are they pulling a fast one

ok so I'll hold my tongue until after the match sunday incase he does outstrip the balla defence with a turn of pace, balla seem to have lady luck on their side this year, tight game on sunday, the team with the bit of luck could well win it

another big game sunday is the fairview v pike one in the league, any thoughts on that one, I know the other match is over shadowing it at the moment, but a big game none the less

come out come out where ever you are anyone robbie whitestripe or should i say girlstripe

finnan is a nice guy but not the answer

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe
    I think you are speaking out your arse poacher, Janesboro has been one of the top clubs in Limerick for as long as I can remember, they have underachieved but none the less if you were to name the top 4 sides in Limerick that would certaily include Janesboro. This year they have fallen out of that top 4 and if you are looking at a reason its simple. They have brough in Managers that have been nothing more than puppets on a string, its been the players that have kept that club going and a few players at that. Jaws Ryan left the club in tatters last year and they brough in Finnan to make the changes. Finnan is a nice guy but not the answer to the problem, good players have left the club and will continue to do so until they get in a manager that will actually manage and leave the players get on with what they should be doing and thats playing.
    robbie whitestripe mr finnan to you is the most succesfull manager in this country ever so crawl back into your empty corner nobody wants you

Page 36 of 85 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast