Page 16 of 85 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

Quote Originally Posted by whistler
    Ter Bussoli Is A Personal Friend Of Mine And Thats Way Over The Top On Those Comments.
    The Man Has Scored More Goals In Junior Soccer Then Most People.
    One Of The Most Consistent Players For The Last 15 Years, Where Ever He Has Played.

Well said whistler and in fairness he is still banging them in for Carew and is high up in the overall scoring charts

i dont give a monkeys about ter bussoli whistler whats the story with the bet we made?

Sorry clownboy got you mixed up with whister

Betting that Balla would beat the View is constructive? you ass. You make a bet you pay what you owe, Shylock.

Quote Originally Posted by samuel
    Last 64 FAI Draw

sides will advance to the last 32. The FAI Junior council will have a canary
    if Fairview win it again, or if a Limerick side wins it. Did ye see their faces
    after Fairview trounced Carrick United in the final last year-you'd swear someone belonging to them had died.
    I agree ...I was at the game and they dident even smile giving out the medals...They tried every trick in the book to upset the view ...playing the match in War=terford at 7.30pm on a Saturday night was a disgrace also

Quote Originally Posted by whistler
    When You Start Making Constructive Comments To This Site, I Will Gladly Pay Up !
    im sorry whistler i seem to notice your join date is nov 04 and you have a grand total of 7 posts,if you wish to check you would see the majority of my 250 odd posts have been constructive when one of the first things you tried to do was promote gambling on this site, as i have said before i would rather payment in 20s and a ten or if you want you can go double or quits for this weekend

Whistler get your hand out of Ter Busselis arse & pay your debts.

A bet is a bet. If you were stupid enough to bet against the View then pay what you owe or Busseli wont be able to save you from the Blue & yellow army

your on!! im backing fairview then, ill be at the match on sunday so when fairview win leave it in an envelope behind the bar with my name on it

Even though Pike V fairview is normally a close game i fancy the view to win by at least 2 this Sunday.I was at the Pike and Boro game last Sunday and Pike are not a good side.They are big and strong but lack a lot of creativity going forward.Boro defended well on Sunday but they will have to improve an awful lot to trouble Fairview also i feel.

ter bussoli will ye stop
    ha ha ha talk bout decent soccer topics will ye.
    rubbish

reckon fairview will win handy on sunday,cant see anyone touching them,the big players stand up and be counted when they have to not like other teams big players.there discipline is second to none and one of the big reasons they have won so much,any other team in town go a goal down, they die, fairview go till the end, and if pike go a goal down sunday fairview will score two or three and pike will have one or two sent off.

What would you like to discuss flipper

Flipper i agree with you a 100%.They are streets ahead of anything else in this town.

well the last time on i was signed on this,some idiot who hadnt a clue bout football posted a comment bout shane madden being a good minor and useless now,he doesnt know nothin bout football or shane madden so dont know how he can make comments like that.and i from what i have seen in junior soccer this year and from what ive heard from good sources i hope in exile will eat hes words in a year or two time.

anythin else in the country im afraid

ill stand by what i said flipper, shane madden was an excellant centre half as a school boy quick and strong and good on the ball, but he is now 22/23 and in the last 2/3 years he has played a maximum of 20 games most of which have been at right full,for a player of his undoubted ability at schoolboy and minor level, it would appear to me that he has gone past it, the evidence speaks for itself in my opinion

ha ha dont talk rubbish
    how can u say a player is past it at 22/23.he has time on hes side,u dont lose your ability overnight,if he trains hard and puts it in for the year like he has been,i have no doubt he will be one of the best centre halves around,brian buckley didnt come to prominence till he was 23 and u are tellin me a player is past it at 23.

As far as i can gather he hit the drink hard for the last 3/4 years and this is his first year since minors going back training.Ill agree with inexcile in saying that he is not a patch on the player he was when he was a minor but who knows maybe we will see it again in time if he puts in the effort because as you said he has the ability but he has wasted the last 3/4 years.He should have 3 FAI medals at this stage.

ya if robbie o connell has three

ok flipper maybe past it is a bit too strong a term,but my point basically is that he was an excellant minor and schoolboy but now he is just an average junior player, the talent is there but its not being utilised, politics aside but he wouldnt get near an oscar traynor or international panel in the forseeable future and looking at him as a minor that would be the least you would have expected

Page 16 of 85 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast