Page 14 of 85 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

league by default your the muppett i think, they went the whole season unbeaten cant ask for much more than that

I have to agree with you blackstripe, Fairview have set a benchmark not because they have the best players in town but because they are organised. Pike and Boro are getting there despite the poisoned dwaft's attempts to bring the club to its knees. Balla need a club but have made a lot of ground, the rest might as well take up Golf.

You're forgetting the Patsy Collopy?

There are only a few cups worth playing for, the rest are a waste of time. Simply because there is no incentive to winning them.

Its just like the Oscar Traynor panel, who really wants to play. Sit on a **** bus for hours, eat a few stale sandwiches, wear some spray on kit and ankle socks, back on the bus and a few free pints in some cheap motel. You would get better treatment if you went for a day trip to Mountjoy.

Limerick football is being smothered by those narrow minded men in their cheap suits and this is why local cups are not worth playing for.

Euthanasia - always an option

Talking

ye under Christy Earls, lets see if they can repeat it in the next 10 years........the Boro drew 1-1 with them in that excuse for a pitch in Bateman & would have defo beaten them in the Boro club, forget it pal cause everyone else has it was what people call a BLIP................bit like yourself I would imagine

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap

and they have a good striker in this Nabs guy they got from Newmarket Celtic....2-1 to Pike....

I agree with Joe Pike will Bounce back against the View this week ...They seem to have the better of the view over the last few years

Pike wont bounce back cause they have no spirit.
    You see Pike are a team of Nomads with their team made up of players from Tipperary, Clare & every other club in town, Pike are not a club like Balla, View & the Boro.

I will have any amount of money on the View to win.

Glad to see Portmarnock & Carrick Utd knocked out of the FAI last week

Quote Originally Posted by Black stripe
    I will have any amount of money on the View to win.
    What do you have in mind??

blackstripe what difference do you make between pike not being a proper club and the rest?

Joe soap I will have €100 on the View to beat Pike.

Leave my winnings behind the bar in the Pike club on Sunday in an envelope marked black stripe ..thank you.

Inexile Pike are not a club as they have no schoolboy or youth teams & have very few players in their side that actaully played schoolboy or youth with the club whereas the rest are clubs with the same players every year & most of em came through the schoolboy ranks with their respective clubs.

oh right i see what you mean but then again most clubs have fellas that didnt play school boy with them i would imagine, davy wall,robbie kelleher,tommy barrett,brian buckley,eoin lynch,john fitzgerald with fairview, brian lawlor,alan o keeffe,jj hartigan,shane madden,mark houlihan, and balla have a few like skinner,brian doherty,alan johnson,frankie lee has had his fair share of clubs too

although blackstripe i wouldnt mind gettin in on that bet with you id have a ton on fairview too

I think what Black stripe iis getting at is that Boro Fairview and Balla have all good underage teams and good set up for Kids wheras Pike havent had Schoolboys in seven or eight years..Although i think they started Back with under 10s this year....No team in the prmier league is going to have all player that came true the schoolboys it just doesent happen

yeah well thats true,and i have to say pa mullally is the biggest poachin b*stard in the town

that's my point thank you.

Junior clubs should all have schoolboy teams it's the future.

Nice to see ULAA going well in 1a they are a good club with the best of facilities & with the right manager would be a force for the future

Ya Corbally too have good Scoolboys and set up as do wembley fair play to them ...I dont think that you should be allowed Junior Teams unless there is a schoolboy set up

You can add Dave Maloney, Robbie Dalton, , Kevin Timmons, Barry Dorgan, to that Boro list as far as I know.

€100 thats a good bet to take on but before that is made can anyone confirm the last bet of €50 on the Fairview/Balla game was paid or is this all talk.

As for the fact that some Boro players undermined Jaws while he was at the Boro, all I can say to that is fair play to them, they have my respect. I suppose they found it pretty easy considering his ability and considerable knowledge of the game. Snigger snigger.

On another note - I think its a disgrace that x league of Ireland players cannot play in the Junior league without having to sit out a lengthy redundancy period. What the logic behind that ruling.

The Ldmc are a shower of old whining plonkers on a power trip its as simple as that.

whitestripe i am still waiting for whistler to cough up the dough and i fear that i might never see it

On the subject of Junior Council can anyone tell me why junior games are played at dawn on a sunday morning ??? why ??? why not Saturday afternoon so players can have a pint after the game rather that no drink Saturdays & drink sundays & miss work Monday!!!

Who enjoys geting up at about 8:30 on a sunday morning ??? no sense to it

Agree totally Blackstrip.****ing joke it is.

i suppose the reason for it is that people work on saturdays whereas most people are off on sundays

Page 14 of 85 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast