yeah but surely clownboy you would agree that davy wall wouldnt pass to his mother and he in my opinion is a fine player but if he played for the team would be way better
Ya I was at the game ysterday...O'Keefe was very impressive ..he ran his socks off and was very strong ...Mike Ryan seems to Like John Lyne a lot ..I think he should have started Davey also ...,he has played on the =wing lots of times before ...Lyne woul have been good to spring from the bench...Limerick were very poor in the first half but were much improved in the second ..Waterford looked good in fairnessOriginally Posted by inexile
yeah but surely clownboy you would agree that davy wall wouldnt pass to his mother and he in my opinion is a fine player but if he played for the team would be way better
Originally Posted by clownboy
i said that a while ago in a previous post that i heard he was a bit arrogant but i dont know him, just the impression that i get from him on the field, i agree though for a young lad of 21 he could be a very good centre half, id like to see him and buckley as a partnership
Ya i suppose he could let the ball go a bit earlier at times but excellent player and has done very well for the view ...every player has weaknesses. and as for Houlihan ...I wouldent say that he is arrogant now ..just probably stopped learning a bit ...Hewill learn a lot more with Finnan no doubtOriginally Posted by inexile
It's the Munster junior this weekend 2 big games
Pike v Boro
Fairview v balla
any thoughts??
i'd have to go with pike and the view
Whistler, why do think balla will beat the view did they not lose 5 - 2 already this season
Id have to agree with Whistler ...Balla are playing very well at the moment and have not lost since playing the view...Fairview have been struggling hammered by Carew beat summerville 2-1 and drew 1-1 with Abbey in the last few weeks.
no way clownboy im not havin that, fairview will beat balla and i reckon they will do it with at least 2 goals to spare, i have no doubt that fairview will turn in a big performance on the day, to be honest i think the other tie pike and boro will be a tighter game as neither side are scoring a lot of goals and defences are fairly tight, i think this will be a 1-0 dunno to who though
Fairview are the big game team with big game players form means nothing
i think pike will win the other won fairly handy the boro attacking options are all very similar and enright and hanrahan will be able to deal with them
Last edited by backodanet; 24/11/2004 at 12:04 PM.
dont agree entirely backodanet i saw the last game between the sides and barry conway played upfront for the boro and gave the pike defence a bit of trouble can see something similar happening again
Lads if both of ye are so confident of a Fairview win...Why dont ye take Whisltler up on his offer..
yeah i will definitly take that offer and to prove how confident ill give the draw after 90 mins as well
Fair play for putting ur money where your mouth is...How about u backodanet ...u seem fairly confident of a view victory...Originally Posted by inexile
just want to know why Whistler is so confident in balla
i think the view are favourites but its all on the day
a 50 yo yo bet on the underdog seems a bit extreme in my eyes but maybe whistler has money to burn, i have to fancy fairview based on their performance against balla earlier this season alone where balla were lucky to lose by 3
ok whistler ill take it up 50 big ones fairview to win and ill give you the draw after 90 mins
Inexile, you seem to make a habit of knocking players in Limerick and from reading your comments you seem to have something against players from Janesboro. Can you explain why?
nothing against players from janesboro in fact i think i have been vocal of my praise for certain players, I dont mean to be over critical but isnt this the reason this site is here for people to fully express their opinions? on further reflection i think i said the boro have a good chance for their game the weekend, but in my opinion they are still a few players short notably a partner for jason o connor upfront.
i have to eat my words on boro great win for them and good win for the view balla just not good enough
whistler ill have my 50 in tens and twenties please, i must say i won a nice few bob i went for boro and fairview and won over 100 so happy out