Poacher is liable to be cutting towards some members of his club so i think he should just stay in the background and not open old wounds again.Originally Posted by Gentle Ben
The sarcism is eating all of us.Originally Posted by marketsfield
Is Dermot Finnan gone????
There is always two sides to every story so leave the boro lads have there say if they want but i think enough wounds were opened already after reading back on the threads so it is better left i would say.
Poacher is liable to be cutting towards some members of his club so i think he should just stay in the background and not open old wounds again.Originally Posted by Gentle Ben
It is quite amazing why there is no attraction to the Boro.Watched a few matches there recently and there pitch and new dressing rooms and clubhouse are second to none in Limerick.Originally Posted by Nemesis
Surely it is only a matter of approaching individuals and asking them to sign.The club should sell it itself with what is down there.
If we had them facilities that is what we do!!!
Total garbage.Originally Posted by magic_man
Lot of the Fairview schoolboys have played with there own schoolboy team right up to 15/16 yrs of age and have then signed for Fairview.
Most of the winning Fairview teams have consisted of players that have played there schoolboy soccer with Granville,Geraldines and so on.
Not knocking Fairview or anything because what they have done for Limerick soccer as a whole is a tribute to them.
Wembley apparrantly have 3/4 Janesboro schoolboys,some Corbally schoolboys so i do agree in some sense that some clubs do fail to hold on to there best young players.
Get a life Magic man,if we win it will be fair and square.The team who has the most points wins their respective league so don't start talking about teams throwing matches.Originally Posted by magic_man
It think it is a disgrace that u have even thought that Carew would do such a thing.
Players have pride u know.
WIDOW i came on this site because of ur honesty i was at the game u saw
balla against carew and it wasnt fair too limerick football and fair play 2 u in what u said . revolver if thats what u think of martin mul that has givin so much 2 the boro and for foot ball in limerick ur seriously sad boro man .pitch, club house,bar,dressing rooms 2 b proud of and most of all his time but i wont expect any more from u
As quoted already it takes more than one to run a football club Marketsfield.Obviously by the way your talking Martin Mullally has done great things for the boro club but surely it wasn't him alone.Committee membersOriginally Posted by marketsfield
and players who have been at the club for long periods have surely helped in the excellent set up in the boro.Who commented on Martin Mullally in a bad anyway???Is this your way again of starting up a slagging match instead talking constructively.
"Sad".....the fact your even questioning Carew parks committment on a soccer field says it all.Balla for the league if there is a God.
You never said a truer thing "the best team wins the league".Originally Posted by marketsfield
Fair play to Pike or Balla who triumhs in the last match.No excuses should be given on teams letting other teams win.The best team always prevails!
Pat Mul has done a brilliant job as manager of Pike,leagues,Munster Junior and local trophies to his name.Has compiled a great squad by working behind the scenes before the season starts.A must nowadays!!!Originally Posted by marketsfield
What has Balla done wrong,ye say Carew let them win.Surely thats not a fault of Balla.
Good team.Originally Posted by Happy Zapper
Your there big danger,what a player.
Agree,best squad in town.Very fit and physically strong also.Thought they would go all the way in the FAI,to the latter stages at least.Originally Posted by widow
balla haven't done a thing wrong, its that ape paddy cusack, the fixture list should be made up at the start of the year, theres no way a team should be 8 games behind in any league, be it even school boy, something will have to be done with paddy cusack, its making a mockery of the best junior league in the country and has gone on for far too long
Mama Mia!!
At last some constructive talk and no ****e about throwing matches.I agree it is a joke that a team is 8 matches behind but this has happend for donkeys years.In fairness to Balla they have played teams that have something to play for.Teams like Summerville,Mungret,Hill Celtic,all in relegation trouble.Park had to be beaten 2 weeks ago also and they weren't safe either(21pts only).Originally Posted by widow
The problem lies if you have an FAI run.Those teams always have a pile up of fixtures.
thats very bias does it matter where they come from.Originally Posted by marketsfield
bilko
pride obvously went out the window for 1 night with the carew lads .i was at the game and it was a disgrace .balla done nothing wrong and i wont begrudge them if they win the league cos as u said its won over a season not 1 game.but the fact is carew cheates themselves and junior football as a whole .Originally Posted by Revolver
bilko
Originally Posted by specialk
an ex barman in pjs i thought u woild have known with all the tripe he was talking.
bilko
Originally Posted by flipper
well flipper it looks like u were right pike really fell away and it looks like the view will sweep the boards.
bilko
Originally Posted by magic_man
There is nothing won yet Both teams could end with nothing
very true,but the point im making is that flipper thought pikes season was over after losing to westport and here we are 4 months later and still going for major honours locally.Originally Posted by clownboy
bilko
Originally Posted by magic_man
what did u want carew to do play in the fu**in dark
typical pike always tryin to start something when theres nothing there