Page 24 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

Quote Originally Posted by clownboy
    Balla are playing next week in castlebar...Pike game is fixed but Ballymun still have an appeal to be heard i think
    Wonder will the "home" decisions given to Balla this week work against them next week. Don't know what is in store for you with a trip like that. Good luck to them. Always want to see Ray O'Halloran do well.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    Wonder will the "home" decisions given to Balla this week work against them next week. Don't know what is in store for you with a trip like that. Good luck to them. Always want to see Ray O'Halloran do well.

Ya it often can go against teams up the country...I would love to see Balla do well also...good club best of luck to them.I dont think that the ref was a Homer" though ...he left a lot go on both sides and the free for the first goal was dodgy but The Penalty was a definate handball.

Can anyone tell me, is Joe Normoyle still playing with Pike Rovers

Quote Originally Posted by inexile
    what makes you so sure that lawlor, o keeffe,conway and houlihan will move on? madden will be no loss in my opinion, nor will robbie dalton he just seems to be interested in arguing with referees and opposing players,jason o connor will be a massive loss as i think he is on of the best players around

I don't agree with you on Dalton & Madden.

I think Dalton has been a consistent performer in Junior football for a number of years, granted he has the odd spat with referees but who doesn't, as for Madden, he has been slated on this site in the past also which I can't work out. He was a top youth player only a short while ago played really well against the View in the first game of this season also. He's playing out of position this season at right full but still defends well, he is definitely one for the future as at 22 has at least 10 years playing junior football ahead of him if he wishes.
    There is talk that O'Keefe, Lawlor & Houlihan could be on their way to Limerick ???

Quote Originally Posted by Black stripe
    I don't agree with you on Dalton & Madden.

I think Dalton has been a consistent performer in Junior football for a number of years, granted he has the odd spat with referees but who doesn't, as for Madden, he has been slated on this site in the past also which I can't work out. He was a top youth player only a short while ago played really well against the View in the first game of this season also. He's playing out of position this season at right full but still defends well, he is definitely one for the future as at 22 has at least 10 years playing junior football ahead of him if he wishes.
    There is talk that O'Keefe, Lawlor & Houlihan could be on their way to Limerick ???
    I agree with you about Madden...I think that he is a fine young player and he will get better when he plays in his natural position...I dont really rate dalton as a centre back he is better in the middle in my opinion.I think that he should use himself a bit more also...for such a big lad he doesent play with much aggression.Too busy trying to look the part on the pitch i susoect

lads in fairness to Dalton I think ye are being a bit harsh, I have rarely seen him skint in all the years he has been playing junior football, he looked good last year when the Boro were doing well & I think he helped put Houlihan on the map in junior football. I heard he does endless work behind the scenes in the Boro also, it's easy say he should do this or that but name me one player in Limerick that has skint him regularly??? There won't be many I'd say & I do know the View were chasing him for a few years & he stayed with the Boro even though he knew they were underachievers.

helped put houlihan on what map? and im not houlihans biggest fan but there is no doubt that houlihan is twice the player dalton is and i still think houlihan is way over rated

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by inexile
    helped put houlihan on what map? and im not houlihans biggest fan but there is no doubt that houlihan is twice the player dalton is and i still think houlihan is way over rated
    What I mean is...... this year people know who Houlihan is............
    When he signed with the Boro last year people including me were saying "who is he", this year he is playing Oscar Traynor & being talked about for Limerick, All I am saying is that alot of his performances last year were down to Dalton covering him, Houlihan looks good with an established player next to him.
    Still think Dalton is not a bad player & can't help thinking that people on this site slating him is for personal reasons.......everyone knows he is about as popular as Gerry Adams is in Ibrox stadium hahahaha!!!

Ah will you stop.If you dont rate Dalton and Houlihan then you must not rate many ceter halfs in this town.They are 2 of the best.Chucka is streets ahead of the lot in my opinion and after that there is a group of 3 or 4 that are on a par and Dalton and Houlihan are def 2 of those.

chucka miles ahead,enright,hanrahan,heffernan,and i could probably think of a few more if i tried, two very average players in my opinion

Dalton is playing out of position at centre half but it seems the boro cannot get anyone to fill that role. Its a pity really because I would like to see him play more in the middle of the park. He played there 4 times this year and scored twice. One was a cracker from 35 yards out. Not many centre halves could make this conversion and if you list them there are not many around. Watched a good few Boro matches over the years and I have to agree with Blackstripe - i cannot remember any player in town taking Dalton for pace. I do agree however that he should win more ball and is a bit of a shaper.

I think Barry Heff aswell as Chucka are ahead of the rest. I do agree that after that there is a group of about the same standard but I would rate Dalton ahead of Tom Daly & Garret Ryan of Balla aswell as Ronan Hnarahan of Pike........

Heffernan and Enright are good players alright.Enright very good in the air but get him on the ground and a fast player will destroy him.This would not happen Dalton nor Houlihan.Hanrahan??You are joking right - get that man turned facing his own goals and he does not know what to do.Kicks tha ball in to touch all day.As i said if you dont rate Dalton and Houlihan then you must not rate many.Both are very quick very good on the ball and neither of them get skinned - it just dont happen.Surely 2 center halfs that dont get skint to often must be doing something right.The only complaint id have of Dalton is that he should be more commanding in the air.Come on now call a spade a spade like.

dalton doesnt command his own house never mind a defence and houlihan is quick thats it, very poor on the ball and no where near strong enough for centre half in my opinion although i do think he would be a good right full

What do you know about Daltons house.There is no bloody need to get personal.This is about junior soccer - nothing more nothing less.You think he is rubbish and that is your opinion.My opinion is that i think he is a fine player.

it was a smart remark nothing personal take it easy

Bang out of order in my opinion

Angry

inexile - i think dalton and houlihan must have given you a good hiding or something in the past. In fact if you are going to slate a player at least get your facts right. Houlihan is not fast, his best attribute is the fact that he is good in the air and wins more than his fair share of ball and his reading of the game is good. His distribution can be poor at times but he is young.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil
    What do you know about Daltons house.There is no bloody need to get personal.This is about junior soccer - nothing more nothing less.You think he is rubbish and that is your opinion.My opinion is that i think he is a fine player.
    hahahaha!!! Settle down it was a tongue in cheek remark hahahaha!!!

hiding from those two?? if they did i do away with myself they wouldnt beat eggs the pair of them

Page 24 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast