Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: security for rovers match

I really hate players getting reported. If nothing else, it means you were winning and getting to him. That's something to be celebrated.....

One of section O's greatest moments was getting Richie Baker switched wings, and eventually subbed. He just couldn't handle it....

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    on another point i had to take public transport the other day ( awful expericence ) and i was sitting beside two rovers fans and we got chatting and guess what.....

they said they never cause trouble anywhere and that its the other clubs that do everything to them, to me that is the typical responce from any rovers fan i talk to.....cop on and get your house in order, no one is perfect but your taking the pi$$.
    It's a little from column A and a little from column B. There is never any trouble at Rovers home matches (aside from that one 'incident'!) All the trouble comes at away games when, a) Rovers fans are ****ed out of their heads, and b) the home supporters want to 'put it up to Rovers'.
    Cork earlier this season was a classic example. We were singing away, watching the game without causing a bit of bother when the Cork fans attacked a Rovers fan behind the goal. Naturally we're going to defend our own and so hassle ensued. The vast majority of Cork fans conceded that they had started it and condemned those who did so, but others were talking about how someone had to put Rovers in their place. Why? All we were doing was watching the game.

here is a funny one, at the ireland game last night and was in the north terrace. at half time we thought we'd swap ends and go to the south terrace, guess what, we weren't allowed.....isn't that amazing. i had a ticket for a certain area of the ground and was told to stay there....wow imagine that happening

in longofrd there was also trouble in a village before the game for starters, i myself seen stuff being thrown at our players on the pitch.....there are two prime examples where no one was near yee and still trouble.

i'm sorry but until the rovers board and fans make a concious effort to clean uo their act, i will still feel this way. If i seen an effort being made then i would of course welcome, a club with such history, to the flansiro.

i'll put it this way, have manners and your welcome in my home ground any day.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

here is a funny one, at the ireland game last night and was in the north terrace. at half time we thought we'd swap ends and go to the south terrace, guess what, we weren't allowed.....isn't that amazing. i had a ticket for a certain area of the ground and was told to stay there....wow imagine that happening
    So we actually issue tickets for the Road End of the ground, or is it just a Ground ticket? Most games, bar the European one, and possibly Saturday, you buy either a ground or stand ticket - no mention of what sections.

simple all you do as you said is give a ticket for a certain section of the ground, i think the cup final might be similar.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

simple all you do as you said is give a ticket for a certain section of the ground, i think the cup final might be similar.
    That's not what I was getting at - you used last night in Lansdowne where you had a North Terrace ticket, and couldn't move to the south terrace, as an example. If they weren't sold specific sections of the ground, and previously they were allowed to change ends at half time, then it is a totally flawed example.

Yes, if the club are going to segerate fans, or not let them change ends, it should be explicitly clear on the day that they are buying tickets for that end, certain sections etc.

yes agreed macy and that is the only way to do it, the visiting club are told in advance that their fans have been given section j & i as an example, and as the fans enter the ground through their own enterance there is a large sign stating it also.

i know now that when i go to richmond to see us against rovers, i go to a certain enterance and can only sit in a certain part of the ground, if thats ok for rovers to do to away fans then they should in principle do the same when visiting another teams home, its only plain manners after all.

in longofrd there was also trouble in a village before the game for starters, i myself seen stuff being thrown at our players on the pitch.....there are two prime examples where no one was near yee and still trouble.
    Eh, even the Longford Gardai said that Rovers were not to blame for that incident.
    As for your ticket suggestion, as has been pointed out we don't get tickets for any section.
    Two stupid points in one post, well done.

up until now you don't get sectioned tickets, if we change it then you sit where you buy the ticket for.

what incident, i mentioned two above.

The one in Tarmon. It was wrongly attributed to Rovers, and IMO had the stewards and some sections of the home support hyped up expecting trouble.

In Richer, I'd say they'd be no problem going on the Camac, or even the shed, if we wanted to. We're not told to go anywhere.

i was told macy, i was going in the normal enterence in my town jersey and was told i wasn't allowed in this gate and had to go to the other one, which i did.

still leaves the coin/lighter throwing at players, which some players even mentioned in chatting after the game in vaduz.....

Quote Originally Posted by Thirsty Hoop
    All the trouble comes at away games when, a) Rovers fans are ****ed out of their heads, and b) the home supporters want to 'put it up to Rovers'.
    100% correct. Smart stewarding will ALWAYS prevent trouble in the above scenario.

Max Power - stop talking garbage, Pats fans were allowed swap ends last week in Flancare and Rovers fans were not to blame for the trouble in Tarmon last time - the publican even thanked the Rovers fans for sorting the hassle out. 0/2 for Max.

Also, you bleat on about Rovers fans throwing coins and lighters at players and in virtually in the same breath say that you'd like to put Shane Robinson in hospital.

You truly are t'internets #1 eejit.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

totally agree with the stewards thing, needs to be imporved as i have stating numberous times above...

on the pub incident i withdraw that

on robinson and throwing coins.....if robinson wants to walk up to me one on one and make the same gustures he is welcome to, but as i said he'll have no security to back him up...

same with cowards throwing coins, would they walk to a player and saw and do it to their face....cowards, sorry not just rovers fans, but any one who does that, scum pure scum.

most of rovers scum are in there thirties.i met a few of them in bairds bar in glasgow last year and they were going on about how rovers fans got slashed in horseshoe and said there would be retribution we asked from who and the said not us but other lads. - these were the same guys who chased kids around cork year before. muppets the lot of them all mouth. and before ye go on i know there names and they are the main boys because me cousin lives up there and pointed them out to me. scumbags.
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Quote Originally Posted by Flynninio
    most of rovers scum are in there thirties.
    There you go WAR, you scum.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    There you go WAR, you scum.
    And I've been in Bairds in Glasgow!

Particularly like this bit - "and before ye go on i know there names and they are the main boys because me cousin lives up there and pointed them out to me. scumbags."

It's a mixture of hoolie book speak and Corkie anti-Dub chip on the shoulder nonsense. Great stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    Particularly like this bit - "and before ye go on i know there names and they are the main boys because me cousin lives up there and pointed them out to me. scumbags."

It's a mixture of hoolie book speak and Corkie anti-Dub chip on the shoulder nonsense. Great stuff.
    Not that hard to spot the classy Burberry caps...

burberry is gone out boy every toe rag is wearing them now - and i was just stating the facts about who i knew as i have known these rovers muppets for years going back to the tolka park times and the the older guys that used chase us back then were pointed out to me. i just happen to bump in to this crowd in glasgow who agreed these fella were trouble for years - but the problem is that the kids they picked on have grown up.
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Quote Originally Posted by Flynninio
    burberry is gone out boy every toe rag is wearing them now
    The man's an expert - finger on the casual pulse.

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    The man's an expert - finger on the casual pulse.

Are you sure he's from Cork, not "Irelands Number 1" the BSC?

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345