think the club could do this reason been away fans have to be sectioned off
It was a shame to see so much of the Donie Forde stand wasted by a minibusful of Shelsea suporters. Why not swap places with the family enclosure, and section off enough of the stand for younger supporters and their parents? That way, if away support is strong, they can fill only as many sections of the Derrynane stand as are necessary.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
think the club could do this reason been away fans have to be sectioned off
ya your dead right but i was thinking more like sectioning off maybe quater of st. annes road by the donie forde side because that doesnt fill anyway.i remember around 2 yrs ago derry filled half of st.annes road. i think it was in the cup semi-finalOriginally Posted by Fair_play_boy
http://theshedcork.proboards27.com/index.cgi
a percentage afaik 10% has to be sectioned form away supporters under the uefa licensing scheme!also lads less face it if we did it other clubs may do so also curtailing city away fans![]()
j'accuse!
I can remember Finn Harps and Derry over filling that section of the ground. Waterford did it at one stage last year if i am right. Leave it the way it is.
From tonights Echo:![]()
For this weekend’s game with Bray and for the rest of the season, Cork City have swapped the Family Enclosure area with the away supporters’ section. New steps have been put in at the St. Anne’s Park end to make it easier for away fans to access their section of the ground on the Derrynane Road side.
More space for City fans on nights when tickets are scarce.![]()
What stage is the planning permission at on that side of the ground ... there are plans in place to put in extra toilets etc. but the residents have objected so things had been held up.
Will this work be completed soon ??
Family Enclousure, thats in the smaller Derrynane Stand?Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
It is!!Originally Posted by Partizan
I wonder if it was FPB's suggestion that was behind the changehave we more power than we think
I think it will be easy to shift the boundary line to accommodate the Waterford fans if ye arrive in large flocks. But not down as far as the shed, for, ahem, obvious reasons.Originally Posted by Partizan
My own thoughts exactly.Originally Posted by anti dub
There is a shot there already, I think there will be toilets there too.Originally Posted by ramblers05
I've say they'll put a few of those iron barriers in place and it'll work well. The DF was wasted on away fans
Oh no not them again
Good decision by the club. City are one of the few clubs to dedicate a section of the ground to away fans. Last year 20 away fans were taking up more than 10% of the main stand.
No use wasting lareg area of main stand on handful of away supporters.
I've seen an eL club allocate 10% of their ground to away fans.
no need to worry you're travelling fans soOriginally Posted by Partizan
We'll bring the usual 200-300 down to the X. The match I presume is on the Bank Holiday Weekend so there could well be an overspill and in the event of one, the surplus will be seated on the St Annes End.
Personally speaking, I'm delighed that we are being moved to the Derrynane side in which we will be closer to the pitch and the action. Some of the lads disliekd being thrown to the back of Donie Forde.
.Originally Posted by Partizan
......and we'll bring our usual 900/1000 up there![]()
To be fair Wahhherford usually do bring around 250 fans to the Cross. They bring more than any other club. Still small though considering the short distance and the fact that we usually bring 3 or sometimes even 4 times that amount to their gaff
Oh no not them again
Is the derrynane side the smaller stand facing the big stand![]()