Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    Predictions

Fairview B 2-3 Moyross
    Mungret 2-2 Summerville
    Caherdavin 4-1 Dromore
    Pike B 2-5 Granville
    Mungret 0-0 Sville

Good point I suppose, lads played well seeing as we were down a lot of bodies due to injury and suspension

Chance few and far between, we had the ball in the net ruled out by the ref who was poor, should have sent off mungret centre half in the first half for a tackle as last man, shocking decision. Seems that wer the only team punished with red cards we've 4 I think this season and not one was justified, some refs would want to cop on, some of the calls this fella made this morning would cause a riot someday

Pike B 1-3 Granville

We're very happy with the 3 points this morning, considering the weather and the pitch conditions, but both sides had a go from the off. I felt we were the better team first half, Pike had the better of the second. We went in 2-0 up at halftime, a brace from Liam Quinn, and things looked to be going our way. But full credit to Frank Hogan's men, they put it up to us second half and got back into the game with a well taken goal. They pushed us hard, but after they were reduced to ten men, we came on strong and missed several chances to put the game to bed before Liam finished off his hat-trick late on. A good hard old fashioned Sunday morning slog between two commited teams. Well done to all involved, and we kick on from here.
    The Beautiful Game

Div 1A …………………………..P W D L F A PTS
    Granville Rgs……………….. 10 8 1 1 28 13 25
    Pike Rvs B …………………...12 8 1 3 27 18 25
    ----------------------------------------
    Caherdavin Cel …………….11 5 3 3 23 19 18
    Summerville Rvs …………..11 5 2 4 27 16 17
    Mungret Reg………………….10 5 2 3 17 14 17
    Caherconlish……………….. 11 4 3 4 23 21 15
    Moyross ………………………..11 4 3 4 29 20 15
    Shannon Town…………….. 11 4 2 5 21 23 14
    Dromore Celtic…………….. 11 3 2 6 18 34 11
    ----------------------------------------
    Ballynanty Rvs B……….... 12 3 1 8 14 28 10
    Fairview Rgs B…………….. 12 0 4 8 14 33 .4

(Doesn't include goals for Moyross game. Not sure of score, just know they won.)
    Last edited by Zizou; 18/11/2012 at 6:57 PM.
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Mungret 0-0 Sville

Good point I suppose, lads played well seeing as we were down a lot of bodies due to injury and suspension

Chance few and far between, we had the ball in the net ruled out by the ref who was poor, should have sent off mungret centre half in the first half for a tackle as last man, shocking decision. Seems that wer the only team punished with red cards we've 4 I think this season and not one was justified, some refs would want to cop on, some of the calls this fella made this morning would cause a riot someday
    I thought a point was a fair result. Mungret dominated possession for the majority of the game but did have to hang on at the end of both halves. The ref was he same for both teams in my opinion. The ball summerville had in the net was rightly ruled for offside no doubt about it. Our centre halfs' challenge probably should have been a red because he was the last man but Cleary the no 9 was 2 yards offside so I thought it was a sensible decision not to send him off all things considered. I thought the ref over reffed the game and stopped it unnecessarily at times instead of letting it flow because I thought it was a good game played in good spirit between two good teams. Best of luck to Summerville for the rest of the season!

Quote Originally Posted by big mac View Post
    I thought a point was a fair result. Mungret dominated possession for the majority of the game but did have to hang on at the end of both halves. The ref was he same for both teams in my opinion. The ball summerville had in the net was rightly ruled for offside no doubt about it. Our centre halfs' challenge probably should have been a red because he was the last man but Cleary the no 9 was 2 yards offside so I thought it was a sensible decision not to send him off all things considered. I thought the ref over reffed the game and stopped it unnecessarily at times instead of letting it flow because I thought it was a good game played in good spirit between two good teams. Best of luck to Summerville for the rest of the season!
    Fair analysis.. After Granvilles result today looks like the rest are playin for 2nd promotion spot can't see them pullin up from here

Moyross won 3 nil, mrman if u think we Wil struggle to stay up your having a laugh, if we can get a run going we can still get promoted, think we are only 2-3 points off a promotion spot now so hopefully we can pick up a few wins on the bounce, as thomas72 said nearly back to full strength bar johnny corbett, I know teams get injuries but we had Anthony lee, Keith colbert, johnny corbett and john cunningham all taken away by ambulance this year never came across any bad luck like that before!

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    Moyross won 3 nil, mrman if u think we Wil struggle to stay up your having a laugh, if we can get a run going we can still get promoted, think we are only 2-3 points off a promotion spot now so hopefully we can pick up a few wins on the bounce, as thomas72 said nearly back to full strength bar johnny corbett, I know teams get injuries but we had Anthony lee, Keith colbert, johnny corbett and john cunningham all taken away by ambulance this year never came across any bad luck like that before!
    Ye can definitely still get promoted. 3 points off of 3rd which will give ye promotion if Pike B get 2nd. No one should be writing ye off especially with the signings ye made.

Granville - Moyross, 1A Cup at Jackman tonight.
    7p.m kick-off.

Worth a watch lads.
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Granville - Moyross, 1A Cup at Jackman tonight.
    7p.m kick-off.

Worth a watch lads.
    Il go 4-3 to Granville

Ill go 3-1 Granville

1A Cup 1st round

Moyross 1 - 3 Granville

A rotten night in Jackman weather wise, but this result was well worth it in the end. We were dominant early on, and opened the scoring with a cracker from Steve Cahill in the first 15 minutes. After the Moyross keeper punched it away from the edge of his own box, it fell to Steve out wide, around 40 yards from goal, and he smashed it home brilliantly. A great goal. We had several chances to further that lead, but went down to 10 men after 25 minutes and knew we'd have to dig in. The boys responded and Steve added a second from the spot on the hour. Moyross pulled one back and put us under pressure late on, but we added a third to kill the game 10 mins from time, Kieran Patton with the vital last touch. We were then reduced to 9 shortly after, but saw it out for a fine win. 6 changes from Sunday, but we played very well , showing the strength of our current squad. Well done to all involved in a good cup tie on the night.
    The Beautiful Game

Predictions for Sunday 25/11/2012

Granville 2-1 Moyross
    Mungret 4-1 Shannon Town
    Summerville 3-1 Pike B

Granville 1-2 Moyross
    Mungret 2-2 Shannon
    Summerville 2-3 pike B

Prediction's for the weekend:

Last edited by Zizou; 22/11/2012 at 4:21 PM.
    The Beautiful Game

All games in Clare called off since Thursday morning. I hope ldmc will take responsibility if players get hurt if forced to play games in this weather

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Granville Rgs 10 8 1 1 28 13 25
    Pike Rvs B 12 8 1 3 27 18 25
    Caherdavin Cel 11 5 3 3 23 19 18
    Summerville Rvs 11 5 2 4 27 16 17
    Mungret Reg 10 5 2 3 17 14 17
    Moyross 11 4 3 4 32 20 15
    Caherconlish 11 4 3 4 23 21 15
    Shannon Town 11 4 2 5 21 23 14
    Dromore Celtic 11 3 2 6 18 34 11
    Ballynanty Rvs 12 3 1 8 14 28 10
    Fairview Rgs B 12 0 4 8 14 36 4

Sun 25/11/12
    All games off
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 24/11/2012 at 7:57 PM.
    68, 99, 08

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    O’Halloran Cup (Div 1A);
    Ballynanty Rovers B v Mungret Regional,

Quarter Finals;
    (A) Pike Rovers B v Granville Rangers,
    (B) Dromore Celtic v Ballynanty Rovers B/Mungret Regional,
    (C) Summerville Rovers v Shannon Town,
    (D) Fairview Rangers B v Caherdavin Celtic;

Semi finals;
    A v B,
    D v C
    68, 99, 08

Granville - Mungret this Sunday.
    Weather permitting of course, this should be a good one. Mungret are the only team we haven't played and we're looking forward to this match up.
    The Beautiful Game

Page 22 of 29 FirstFirst ... 122021222324 ... LastLast