Page 2 of 29 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by topfootballer16 View Post
    sville are back Tuesday 3rd of July i heard. new manager hopefully things will pick up again. still need 4 to 5 decent signings to be a force they were 2 years ago
    balla b back the 10th of july they also have a new manager paudie hickey and john cusack giving him a hand

Quote Originally Posted by Red devil View Post
    balla b back the 10th of july they also have a new manager paudie hickey and john cusack giving him a hand
    Summerville Rovers BACK PRE-SEASON training this tuesday 3rd July at 7pm...Anyone interested then come along for a session and see how you get on...

is it true frank hogan took over pike b this year <if it is best of look to him>

Yap himself and Darren Duffy.good luck to them,b team had a nice panel there last year,keep them and add a couple and they will be strong again.

is it true frank hogan took over pike b this year?
    Best of luck to Frank and Darren. Two good football lads who I hope do well except when we play them twice!
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Best of luck to Frank and Darren. Two good football lads who I hope do well except when we play them twice!

yer keeper is advertising himself on the facebook junior forum already to get a new club!!

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    yer keeper is advertising himself on the facebook junior forum already to get a new club!!
    That's his perogative my friend.
    The Beautiful Game

Who's goin to benefit from star rovers plight?? Who's goin to take there position in 1A this season, presume it'll be whoever finished 3rd in 1 b

Im sure there is a few Star players who are still thinking they can still play in the Premier, We are always looking to add to the squad so if anyone wants to come up and train and see how ye get on...

Their keeper should definitely head up to Wembley anyway. Would be good for some competition there.

The more the merrier joe

37 Posts
    hard to believe a club of stars pedigree can no longer field a junior team .sad day for junior football in limerick.i think they will leave it at just the 11 teams .

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    hard to believe a club of stars pedigree can no longer field a junior team .sad day for junior football in limerick.i think they will leave it at just the 11 teams .
    They are leaving it @11

Played Geraldine's wednesday night in a friendly about 5 former star players played some time in the game for Geraldine's so a few will end up there I'd say

A great shame and I'm sorry to hear that Star Rvs pulled out. A fine club with a rich history in the local game and many hard working members and supporters. I am certain they will bounce back strong and soon.

11 teams in this Div now, 3 of whom cannot be promoted. So it's 2 from 8 for promotion lads. Fast start all the more important..
    The Beautiful Game

A great shame and I'm sorry to hear that Star Rvs pulled out. A fine club with a rich history in the local game and many hard working members and supporters. I am certain they will bounce back strong and soon.

11 teams in this Div now, 3 of whom cannot be promoted. So it's 2 from 8 for promotion lads. Fast start all the more important..
    Does someome from 1B not take their place?

Quote Originally Posted by Forever Red View Post
    Does someome from 1B not take their place?
    No. 11 teams, 2 up 2 down, 3 promoted from 1B this season.
    The Beautiful Game

Very quiet thread this year lads. I know we lost the 'vocal' boys from Shannon, but is there nobody else out there with a bit of early pre-season 1A news?? How are Dromore, Moyross, Summerville and the three B teams shaping up??
    The Beautiful Game

moyross pretty much kept last years team and might have one or two coming in so they should be strong.heard balla b struggling for good defenders so that could cost them dont know much bout the rest.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Played Geraldine's wednesday night in a friendly about 5 former star players played some time in the game for Geraldine's so a few will end up there I'd say
    Who were d 5 star lads?

Page 2 of 29 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast