Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Summer transfers thread

2,359 Posts
    Harps are rumoured to sign (inset name of some useless tool who scored a few goals for Derry in the past) for only €1,500 a week.

63 Posts
    Why did the move of the two Moscow (CSK) lads to Limerick at start of the year not work out ? I went to Terryland on a cold night especially to see them in a friendly against Sligo.

Quote Originally Posted by wonder88 View Post
    Why did the move of the two Moscow (CSK) lads to Limerick at start of the year not work out ? I went to Terryland on a cold night especially to see them in a friendly against Sligo.
    Too much of their wages would have needed to be paid and it wasn't seen to be worth it. Maybe it would have been a different story if we were in the premier.

447 Posts
    the whole thing was just about publicity for Limerick and they never had any intention to sign them. If they did they wouldnt have announced it until they signed them

Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    the whole thing was just about publicity for Limerick and they never had any intention to sign them. If they did they wouldnt have announced it until they signed them
    Possibly. Just going by the general line that was going around at the time.

46 Posts
    LImerick in advanced talks with shamrock rovers for gary twigg personal terms already agreed.

Quote Originally Posted by wonder88 View Post
    Was Fagan supposed to be a good striker, so why are Pats still looking. A very average player any time I saw him, while the too other lads from that team Fenlon had at Bohs last year may be better, but there is nothing special about them.
    Fagan's been good for us, but the only other 2 strikesr at the club (Dean Kelly and stephen O'Flynn) have both missed loads of games already due to injuries and suspension. Ian daly isn't the answer so its generally recognised that Pats could do with another striker.

Whether either of the two rumoured are the answers, I wouldn't know...

420 Posts

If only we could have used the near 6 grand a week Cork fans know we are paying Behan,Gamble and Foley we would have had em .

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    If only we could have used the near 6 grand a week Cork fans know we are paying Behan,Gamble and Foley we would have had em .
    didnt know Foley was on that much! jesus.

I know there is a solicitor who has a bank account with gambles entire contract in it so if ye go tits up Joey still gets paid.

420 Posts
    didnt know Foley was on that much! jesus.

I know there is a solicitor who has a bank account with gambles entire contract in it so if ye go tits up Joey still gets paid.
    That supposed to be a bad thing?

447 Posts
    no and neither is the money ye are paying him. not for him anyway

516 Posts
    this conversation is very confusing altogether

122 Posts
    Just over a page in, and this thread is already ruined by Limerick/Cork bickering. Typical

1,524 Posts

It's always the same sometimes.

no and neither is the money ye are paying him. not for him anyway
    El-P, you haven't a bulls notion what he's on, I have a fair idea what he's on, there will be no debate on it from my end. Suffice to say I get the impression from your posts somebodies been telling you exaggerations. Shame on them on say.

That scoop you have above (aside from being pretty common knowledge and having been discussed on here by people at the time of his move) is a brilliant thing the club can offer to players thanks to our billionaire owner. It provides security almost unheard of in this league and is the main reason we can compete for these players, not to mention the main (only) reason Dan Murray and Colin Healy were beating a path to our door before having to settle for Cork.

Just over a page in, and this thread is already ruined by Limerick/Cork bickering.
    Limerick will be releasing 5 or 6 in the window and bringing in 2 or 3.

When we lose to Longford there could be major changes.

There, I contributed.

126 Posts
    That scoop you have above (aside from being pretty common knowledge and having been discussed on here by people at the time of his move) is a brilliant thing the club can offer to players thanks to our billionaire owner. It provides security almost unheard of in this league and is the main reason we can compete for these players, not to mention the main (only) reason Dan Murray and Colin Healy were beating a path to our door before having to settle for Cork.
    We'll pay you to take Murray. How's that? Didn't work out so well in the end!

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Just over a page in, and this thread is already ruined by Limerick/Cork bickering. Typical
    And also ruined by the long list of Galway United transfers... Oh wait..

179 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    We'll pay you to take Murray. How's that? Didn't work out so well in the end!
    Apology accepted.

http://foot.ie/threads/158944-Transf...t=#post1567237
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shannonsider View Post
    And also ruined by the long list of Galway United transfers... Oh wait..
    Fabulous comeback, must have taken you ages to think of that one. I fear for what will happen to ye if Pat O'Sullivan ever pulls the plug.

We'll be back, momentum is gathering to have a team that actually represents Galway next year. See http://www.galwaysoccer.com/

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Fabulous comeback, must have taken you ages to think of that one. I fear for what will happen to ye if Pat O'Sullivan ever pulls the plug.

We'll be back, momentum is gathering to have a team that actually represents Galway next year. See http://www.galwaysoccer.com/

We will go to Pike Rovers games to count attendances.

Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast