Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Is Noel King the para$ite of the year?

king is a tw@t

qed
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    Seriously, lads. Grow up.
    do u need explaining as to what irony is?
    j'accuse!

b_mcsweeney
    if it was just the fact that he had a grudge with city or dolan or any other club i wouldn't mind. but he doesn't seem to know anything about what he's supposed to be an expert on, the eircom league. in fact, he often proudly announces his ignorance of teams and players (especially if they happen to be from outside dublin). i mean, he gets paid money to talk about the league. the least you'd expect is that he'd have a little bit of insight, maybe even go to the odd game. but no, he talks about the league as if his only contact with it is through reading the odd match report in the heralt. i have to mute the tv / occasionally switch channels when he's talking.

mind you, whoever mentioned it earlier was right, he's still better than that clown collins. there must be at least one other half decent pundit out there, i refuse to believe those two are as good as it gets.

60 Posts
    I have to say I really enjoyed Kinger's performance on the box last night. Really funny. Can't believe you Corkonions are so sensitive. Lets face it you give enough stick out to Dubs every day on this forum. Its all about being able to take it as well as give it. So lighten up.

As regards Kinger being an idiot, far from it. He's a very astute business man, believe me.

He is often criticised for using the word “we” when referring to Shels. I'd say this comes from the fact that up to last year he was coaching them and the fact that his son, Brian, plays for the U21s and he can be seen at all their games.
    Always look on the bright side of life

impartiality would be appreciated though
    j'accuse!

bull$hiting
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcman
    impartiality would be appreciated though
    What do you suggest, Roddy instead? Hardly impartial given he's actually managing a team in the league...

ignore the ****....he effectively supports shels..so what...when we beat them on sat night his grin won't be so smug on monday night and we should all email him for his comments on the win....I wonder what gawdy crap tie he'll wear.....I met him once in the berkley court before an international and we were taking the **** out of him...saying we didn't believe he was a tv personality (his words) he has business cards printed with "Noel King - Television Pundit".....for F*cks sake ...poor runt is on another planet...

I wouldn't get to uptight about his comments though ....he actually thought he was been funny....
    Bring back the plank

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    What do you suggest, Roddy instead? Hardly impartial given he's actually managing a team in the league...
    eh stephen kenny will do
    j'accuse!

60 Posts
    He lives within walking distance to Tolka Park so its hardly surprising that he has a soft spot for the club. But his favourite is definitely Rovers.

have to agree that kings knowledge of players names and that is brutal.he admits it himself.makes tv3 look so ameturish.i think half the time hes trying to wind up our trevor.trevor loves putting in remarks about city and i think they bounce off each other.roddy isnt as bad as some say but he is managing another club.if dolan was on it every wk it would be funny i would cringe at some of the speel he would come out with. but you got a love him "REBEL ARMY"
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Jaysus what are youse like...

Was not King correct when he said Cork people don't like Dubs?

Sure King is an idiot but i don't think any harm intended in his comments.

Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy
    I have to say I really enjoyed Kinger's performance on the box last night. Really funny. Can't believe you Corkonions are so sensitive. Lets face it you give enough stick out to Dubs every day on this forum. Its all about being able to take it as well as give it. So lighten up.

As regards Kinger being an idiot, far from it. He's a very astute business man, believe me.

He is often criticised for using the word “we” when referring to Shels. I'd say this comes from the fact that up to last year he was coaching them and the fact that his son, Brian, plays for the U21s and he can be seen at all their games.
    'a very astute businessman' As a Harps supporter I would have to say that the man is nothing but a clown. How the hell is he going to make it down to Cork next week for the match with his renowned fear of traveling out side the Pale! He is on TV as the light relief in comparisson to Rico's 'astute' commentary.
    As for the Cork lads,enjoy but don't actually start believing Dolan's hype! A pinch of salt!

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkharps
    'a very astute businessman' As a Harps supporter I would have to say that the man is nothing but a clown. How the hell is he going to make it down to Cork next week for the match with his renowned fear of traveling out side the Pale! He is on TV as the light relief in comparisson to Rico's 'astute' commentary.
    As for the Cork lads,enjoy but don't actually start believing Dolan's hype! A pinch of salt!

Obviously Harps weren't paying him enough to make it worth his while.

Quote Originally Posted by Flynninio
    he was slagging off waterford to last season.and they hate the dwarf aswell.
    found this last night

"Waterford have been excellent. Waterford's approach to this season has been fantastic."

So said TV3 soccer analyst Noel King, struggling to keep a straight face, on Eircom League Weekly on Monday night; a few weeks after saying the third-placed Blues (still just 2 points off the top of the Premier Division) were in a false position and if they didn't finish up fighting against relegation he'd bring Jimmy McGeough out to dinner. The angry Blues' boss retorted that he'd better be prepared to take the whole team out for a meal.

Hopefully Noel will still have room in his belly given the rate he's swallowing his words.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozymandias
    when we beat them on sat night his grin won't be so smug on monday

time for a keegan outburst

"i would love if we beat them,love it"

cue tim flowers

"we'll see who has the BOTLLE saturday nite,we have the BOTTLE, dont know if they have the BOTTLE"

for the sake of irish football we MUST wun this game and also to shut up that smug little fcuker

Lads don't forget we always play s--t on the tv. Just said I put you all on the ball just look back and think about it we always play s--t on the tv. Come on the city
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

no point making up song for him cos he would love it.by the way ian your dinner is in the oven
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

2 weeks ago you would have said we never beat Waterford..............the times they are a changing.
    I think a plan is just a list of things that don't happen - Mr Parker

King did City a favour, he said he couldnt see anyone but Shels win the match.

If I was Dolan I'd put a photo of King up in the dressing room and point at it and tell the lads to prove that little jackeen muppet wrong.
    Oh no not them again

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast